Revlon • Colorburst Lipgloss 002 Crystal Lilac • Lip Gloss

rated 4.2(52 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* DoraZ on 3/6/2014 10:35:00 AM more reviews by DoraZ

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a good, basic lipgloss, it's not in my "HG" category but there are some nice things about it. The texture is fine, it's nice and creamy and I like the thicker consistency because I get a bit more coverage than with some other glosses. The color is pretty, I get a pale bubblegum pink with a hint of opalescence to it which is fun but still conservative enough for work. It's not particularly moisturizing, but I wear a lip balm underneath or a lip liner so that takes care of that. I got a great price, this was on clearance at Target for $5. I don't know if I would re-purchase but I'll definitely use this on a regular basis!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Alexandra123Y on 2/24/2014 3:13:00 PM more reviews by Alexandra123Y

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

It's an average product. I didn't like the texture much as it is quite thick for a gloss and bit too thin for a liquid lipstick. It is also quite glittery even though the glitters look like shimmer.
Shade is blueish baby pink with blue glitters.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rangers30 on 10/2/2013 10:43:00 PM more reviews by rangers30

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

The subtle blue shimmer in Crystal Lilac pairs well with casual makeup looks, because it looks natural enough to bring a lovely coolness to my pigmented lips. It is a nice MLBB shade for my fair complexion. Lasts 3-4 hours granted I'm not drinking or eating.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Sssunshine03 on 9/1/2013 11:27:00 PM more reviews by Sssunshine03

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this Color. just it doesn't last long at all on your lips

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Essie805 on 8/28/2013 2:55:00 PM more reviews by Essie805

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

The only downside to Revlon's Colorburst Lip Glosses is that they have to be reapplied a few times a day, but you can say that about pretty much any lip gloss. This shade is great for those of us with HAC'd fair skin, especially the subtle hints of lavender. I wear it over Mac's "Twig" for a great, almost-nude lip and it pairs well with a smokey, gold shimmer eye for a nice day-to-night transition.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bnavarro on 6/20/2013 9:34:00 PM more reviews by bnavarro

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This lipgloss is one of my faves. Its a light pink with sparkle gloss. Looks kinda purplish-pink in the tube. Its really nice for everyday use and also for a dark smokey eye. Goes really well with light skin. I Just really like this lipgloss. I usually use it on top of a MAC lipstick "Please Me" ( matte light pink).. Combination looks beautiful! highly recommend this lipgloss.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 redstampede on 5/23/2013 1:33:00 PM more reviews by redstampede

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Crystal Lilac is one of my favorite 'drugstore' glosses; it is a shimmery pink-purple in the tube, and goes on just as sparkly. The color is still fairly noticeable on my lightly pigmented lips; I love the way it looks, very elegant and ethereal effect. I would buy this again in a heartbeat if I lost/ran out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* materialface on 3/21/2013 10:41:00 AM more reviews by materialface

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Amazing color and right amount of sparkle and sheen. amazing and easy to use applicator. The only con which is a huge one actually, is the SMELL. It smells disgusting. I can't describe it, but as some have previously stated, its the chemicals.
I'll still continue to buy the other colors because its a great lip gloss to be found at the drugstore.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 primpednpink on 3/21/2013 9:20:00 AM more reviews by primpednpink

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I love the color, texture and packaging of this gloss. However, the smell is so gross. Chemicals! Yuck! I am a huge Revlon fan, their quality is amazing for drugstore makeup. I don't believe in spending a lot on high end brands when lip gloss just gets kissed/worn off anyway. I'll still use it, but I wish they could have made a more pleasant scent/taste.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 realmakeovers on 3/14/2013 4:19:00 AM more reviews by realmakeovers

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I just LOVE this lip gloss. It goes on very smooth & gives only a hint of color. Not sticky @ all. I apply a lip liner in the same color family & then apply the gloss. I want to try another color. Great product & would definitely purchase again!! Thanks, Revlon!! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Lip Gloss products