L'Oreal • EverSleek Intense Smooth Conditioner • Conditioner

rated 3.2(49 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.57%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 purplerose95 on 2/22/2014 8:42:00 PM more reviews by purplerose95

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

My hair is wavy with frizz, I definitely need conditioner! Sometimes without conditioner, my hair looks so poofy like a clown! With the L'oreal EverSleek conditioner, my hair is under control. The 48-hour frizz control is very accurate, after two or three days, my hair goes back to it's normal self. My hair feels so hair commercial worthy after using this conditioner. I suggest putting on the conditioner for about four or five minutes. Then rinse off the conditioner, apply a little bit more of the conditioner again for only two or three minutes. Double conditioning makes my hair very silky, smooth, manageable. Try not to wash away all the conditioner, I like to leave some on as a leave in conditioner. Please note my hair looks this way after a few hours of showering, it's not immediate. The price is very affordable too! L'oreal models itself after luxury brands, another bonus! Another benefit is the conditioner is silicone free! I dislike using silicones on my hair.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 crimsonidol on 12/25/2013 9:33:00 PM more reviews by crimsonidol

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I bleached my coloured hair last week and dyed it again, and my hair got into the damaged phase that it turns into a tangly mess as you shampoo it,and brittle ends as you dry it.
I have a couple really good deep conditioners and protein and keratin hair treatments, but I bought this products because it's supposedly sulphate-free so it's less harsh, and I can't use a deep conditioner each time I wash my hair, as they usually advise that you use them once a week. So I wanted a daily conditioner.
The directions didn't advise against everyday use, so I assume it's fine.
I used it for the first time last night and I'm really amazed at how tangle-free, shiny, SOFT, smooth, and easy-to-style my hair is now. I might update this as I keep using this, but for now, I think I fell in love with it. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 iamberbad on 9/3/2013 4:40:00 AM more reviews by iamberbad

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have thick, frizzy hair and have been searching for hair products that would smoothen my hair.
I used it with the matching shampoo and they didn't help my hair much. It's very smooth and I can run my fingers through my hair easily when it's still wet, but when once my hair is dry, somehow it seems thicker than ever and it even gives me dandruff. And I only have dandruff when I use this.
It also becomes harder to run my fingers through my hair and it doesn't seem like it helps in controlling frizz.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Xxkonixx on 5/4/2013 2:35:00 PM more reviews by Xxkonixx

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This conditioner is a waste of my money............i like that whole no silicons and harsh salt kinda idea but then it don't do anything to my hair..........i leaves alot on for liked half a minute and when i wash it off my hair feels the same as before applying this or maybe even alittle drier.......it has to be one of the worst conditioners i have ever used........

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* NinaSun on 2/12/2013 10:55:00 PM more reviews by NinaSun

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this conditioner! It smells awesome and the scent lingers on your hair long after it's dry. I usually leave it on for about 3/4 minutes and then rinse it out and my hair feels extremely soft an smooth. When I brush my hair out, there are no tangles and when it's dry, my hair looks very shiny and sleek and feels super soft. My only complaint would be that there isn't that much product in one bottle. However, I would still repurchase as I really love this conditioner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Suli8 on 2/7/2013 5:24:00 PM more reviews by Suli8

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I actually think this is the best conditioner I've ever used. It leaves my hair soft, silky and easy to brush through. I hardly ever get knots in my hair when using this! Its smells gorgeous too! I would sooo recommend this, amazing for dry hair.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jbeans123 on 1/28/2013 7:36:00 PM more reviews by jbeans123

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This shampoo & conditioner set are miracle workers.

I have absolutely mad hair. Always really dry, with a straw like texture, constantly tangles which means I never brush it because when I do it goes frizzy. Long, wavy but straight but curly. Seriously mental.

After using this shampoo & conditioner it was soft, sleek, shiny... everything the bottle promises. That NEVER happens with shampoo with me. I think a lot of people expect this product to straighten your hair. It doesn't do that. It does make it softer though. Not completely de-tangled but definitely more manageable than before.

Thanks L'Oreal!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 schixzotic on 1/26/2013 11:15:00 AM more reviews by schixzotic

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I'm really not sure why this product received beauty awards - it doesn't, as it name promises, make your hair sleek. It's a very generic conditioner that seems to wash right off my hair without moisturising it, albeit it does provide some minimal detangling effects. My hair feels exactly the same before and after application of this conditioner. Very unimpressed. My hair became dry and the ends split after about 3 months of usage. Needless to say I will be throwing this away.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 fassolichka on 1/23/2013 10:55:00 AM more reviews by fassolichka

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I have fairly long hair and this gave me terrible back acne--the giant, cystic kind--all the way down my back. I didn't realize this product was the cause until I ran out and was forced to use Trader Joe's conditioner for about a week, and suddenly everything cleared up. I have stuck with the Trader Joe's stuff and have not had a single zit since. Sadly it will take a few months for the dark spots from the past acne to fade. It may be sulfate-free, but whatever they're replacing the sulfate with is clearly even worse for your skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 highmaintenancepanda on 1/6/2013 1:10:00 PM more reviews by highmaintenancepanda

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I like this conditioner a lot and use it to deep condition weekly. I love the smell and it gives great slip. I have fine, curly hair and it doesn't weigh my hair down but gives it enough moisture and frizz control. I don't need to use a lot and it goes on sale quite frequently so the price is definitely right. Overall a great conditioner and I would definitely buy it again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Conditioner products