L'Oreal • EverSleek Intense Smoothing Shampoo • Shampoo

rated 3.1(124 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.53%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ivyn on 8/5/2014 2:22:00 AM more reviews by ivyn

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Iím in the search of shampoo and conditioner to ease my fizzy hair without breaking a bank. After reading some great reviews, I gave this a try. I've used this conjunction with their conditioner.

This worked pretty well the first time I used it, after that it didn't work well anymore. I don't know what it is as I havenít changed anything else on my hair, but that's what this product did.

The good thing about this is I loose less hair than usual shampoo. I think itís to do with sulfate free formula.

The texture is very runny and often I would pour more than required. The squeeze bottle makes it worst, I had to store it upside down to avoid any accident spill.

No plan to repurchase it given there was no help on fizzy hair.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 brend on 7/9/2014 10:02:00 AM more reviews by brend

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I bought the travel size shampoo and conditioner to try out. Both smells good, the shampoo is sulfate free, the conditioner is silicone free, and unfortunately one of the worst shampoo and conditioner I have ever tried. The shampoo does not lather well and the conditioner was not "heavy" or "creamy" enough for my wavy, thick and dry (regularly coloured to hide greys) hair (likely because it had no silicones). Post wash, my hair felt even more stiff, dry and possibly made my waves stand out even more! Couldn't wait till another

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 4lafleur on 3/20/2014 7:00:00 PM more reviews by 4lafleur

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

My hair is ombre'd and so the ends of my hair are super dry, brittle and feels like a stay of hay.
After using this shampoo my hair feels very smooth and silky. There is absolutely no frizz in combination with the conditioner. I usually have to use this twice when I shower because of all the product in my hair. After that, my hair feels very clean and looks shiny. I love that it's SLS free because I am allergic and they dont test on animals with this line of haircare. I would definitely purchase again.

Only thing though is that the formula is very runny and so the product comes out of the packaging almost like water...no big deal for me though since the formula works wonderfully on my thick Asian hair :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dollienanayolim on 11/21/2013 9:06:00 PM more reviews by dollienanayolim

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This shampoo is very moisturising to my hair! The texture is thick and it is creamy. It foams up quite a lot but the suds are smooth and makes my bdry hair feel so nourished. My hair is overprocessed and hence, the hair ends are dry and frizzy. I have no problem controlling frizz with this shampoo! I mix and match this shampoo with a keratin conditioner and it works great! Will be trying their conditioner from the eversleek line soon!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Lizzifer on 10/17/2013 10:50:00 AM more reviews by Lizzifer

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this shampoo because of what it promised and the smell, which I LOVE, but find that it really weighs my hair down and on many occasions even after intense rinsing I'm still left with a patch of un-rinsed shampoo somewhere on my head that looks greasy and feels disgusting. The smell stays in your hair which I love, and the conditioner is wionderful, but the shampoo, not so much. I think the problem lies with the formula being so thick; either that or I have no idea how to properly rub shampoo into my hair (which is possible).

I don't find that my hair is any more sleek than usual after using this product, and if it is it's because of the weight of the formula's residue on my hair. I don't hate it, but I don't love it either. I definitely don't use it every day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 sweetleila on 9/8/2013 11:07:00 PM more reviews by sweetleila

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Medium   Eyes: Green    

The worst "shampoo" I have ever used!!! Hair greasy the next day (I have dry hair). Does not lather AT ALL like the other sulfate-free Loreal shampoos. Called Loreal to check if it was a faulty lot- conditioner instead of shampoo, very rude customer service, told it doesn't lather as sulfate free, even though directions on bottle say "masage into a thick lather". Still not sure if it was faulty, told to take it back to the store and have them check. Definitely will not buy again. RUBBISH!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 kristina93 on 9/8/2013 9:39:00 AM more reviews by kristina93

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is okay, but for me it doesn't smooth my hair or control frizz. It lathers quite well and cleans my hair, but it didn't do much else and I wanted to see some results from some of the anti frizz claims.

UPDATE:
This is worse than I thought. I realised it was making my hair greasy, almost leaving a residue after I use it. Gross! Wouldn't repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lovelymallie on 9/6/2013 12:42:00 PM more reviews by lovelymallie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

This shampoo sucks.. And i'm not really easy to disappoint.
My hair is thick, wavy-ish and naturally dry (and damaged).

I thought this shampoo would be perf and I bought the conditioner too. The conditioner is okay (but weird in consistensy), but this shampoo is sooo bad. It leaves my hair dry, but greasy at the same time. It doesn't lather no matter what, and it leaves my scalp fealing sticky!!! I like the no sulphate consept, but it just doesn't work here.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KittyGro on 9/5/2013 9:20:00 AM more reviews by KittyGro

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this shampoo because the humidity made me hair so frizzy and thick, the first few times it felt like my hair wasn't clean because it was such a change from my thick unmanageable hair, i carried on using it and now i love it!! Have been using it for a month now and my hair so soft and shiny and keeps it so straight! I really recommend this shampoo if your hair is prone to getting tangled and frizzy :-)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 katesy82 on 9/3/2013 11:06:00 PM more reviews by katesy82

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have been using this shampoo for a few months and I really like it a lot. I have semi wavy hair that's very prone to frizz so I wanted to try going sulfate and silicone free to see if it helped. This shampoo leaves my hair very, very soft and does cut down on a lot of the frizz. Just a small amount lathers up very nicely. The only thing I don't care for is the smell, but a conditioner that smells nice seems to do a pretty good job of leaving my hair smelling good. I recommend this if you want a good sulfate and silicone free shampoo.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Shampoo products