Unlisted Brand • Personal Microderm • Misc Beauty Tools

rated 3.4(29 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.55%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 goldteapot on 7/28/2014 10:31:00 PM more reviews by goldteapot

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

From reading the bad reviews here I think these girls have extremely sensitive skin! I suffer from melasma, causing my skin to be blotchy and also hormonal acne. My mom bought this for me off the the shopping channel and I was a skeptic at first. It works by exfoliating the dead skin so that your skin responds by making more collagen. There are many disks in the one I got (the Pro): white, grey, green, blue and red. I started with the most gentle. It does take getting used to. The trick is to keep it moving and not press too hard. I was amazed at how smooth my skin felt after one use, like no other product. It is not something that you will notice amazing results overnight. The skin will be red (slight) in a few spots but that goes away for me in a few minutes. Also might look chalky and flakey due to the shed skin cells.

It's been about a month now and I just tried the red tip (most abrasive) since my skin is pretty tolerant. It felt slightly more tingly than before but so smooth. Although I still have my blotchy spots on the forehead, my other spots are much more controlled (I am usually much worse now in summer time) and I my acne has been on the good side ( a few small spots only which is good for me). If you are serious about skin care this product is excellent. If you are impatient and do not want the comittment (once a week) than this is not for you.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 NatachaXoxo on 7/9/2014 2:14:00 AM more reviews by NatachaXoxo

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Spent over $200 CND and it's pretty much a waste. I'm not sure why all the hype on this, exfoliating with baking soda gives my face a far better "glow" than this! Also... To the ladies that do use microdermabrasion frequently: be careful to not overdue it as it could actually cause you to look more aged in the long run in terms of thinner skin and enlarged pores.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Missdaspot on 5/21/2014 5:09:00 PM more reviews by Missdaspot

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I used to receptionist at a spa where they did microdermabrasion, and I have had treatments which I loved! But of course after left that position and I no longer had my employee discount, I stopped getting them. I had seen a lot of videos on youtube reviewing this product, and I thought I'd give it a try. I did the math, and realized if it really did do what it claimed to do, I could have weekly microdermabrasion treatments for $7 (I included the cost of replacement disks too), which is CRAZY cheap compared to spa prices. I have super combination skin-way oily on my cheeks and dry pretty much everywhere else. I will say that since I've started using this my skin is seriously so smooth and I breakout wayy less, and my skin has normaled out a lot, like my skin isn't so dry and my skin doesn't get so oily. I love it!! I watched the DVD it came with and probably watched a bajillion how-to videos before I actually used it. Some of the common problems people had were the exfoliating part not being pushed all the way in, moving it too slowly, and going over a stop more than once, so I made sure I didn't do any of those. Once I got a little comfortable and went over a scar over my eyebrow a few extra times and it got red, and was red for a day or so, but I know it's because I overused it. I cannot say enough good things about the PMD, when people tell me I have beautiful skin, I tell them its because of my PMD. If you want to even out your skin, and get compliments all the time, you should absolutely use this!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 fattykat on 5/21/2014 4:16:00 PM more reviews by fattykat

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I am skin obsessive so naturally, with all the buzz on Youtube going around I couldn't resist and purchased this PMD system. After watching all the demo videos, I used the training head and it was easy enough to use. I stayed with that for few weeks and didn't see much difference nor did I feel much "buffing" action. I decided to graduate to the next level heads that came with the system, which are blue. Horrible idea! Every part of the skin I touched turned extremely irritated and red, I stopped using it after a few strokes because it was simply too painful. Even the places where I barely touched (tab/suck and off) formed scabs of circular shapes all over my face. I regret purchasing this device very much but since Iíve paid a fortune on it, I think I will use it on the rough skin on feet instead.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lizzielizay on 5/3/2014 8:36:00 PM more reviews by Lizzielizay

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I have sensitive/acne prone skin and this product has been working great for me. I use the blue (sensitive disc) on my face and I notice after maybe 2-3 months of using that my acne scars are fading, pimples decreasing, and smoother looking skin. I use the pmd once a week and follow with a toner after, red skin is normal and should go down after a few minutes. My skin is not totally clear but there's a huge difference from how it looked before, it takes time!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 christinamariehollis on 4/27/2014 9:57:00 AM more reviews by christinamariehollis

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

If I could give this product NO stars, I would. I watched numerous reviews on this product. I watched the DVD it came with twice and followed the directions word for word. I did a patch test on my arm and neck with the white disk. I had no reactions. So I followed onto my face. I made sure to pull my skin tight and move the PMD quickly in an upward motion, and never once did I hover in one area. I also only went over each area once. When I was finished I followed with an all natural witch hazel toner and an aloe and green tea moisturizer. About 5 minutes later I had severe burn marks on my face. My face was hot and the burns were burning. I do not have sensitive skin whatsoever. I have been very, very abrasive with my face in the past with treatments and have never ever had a reaction like this. I have like tiger stripes up my entire face where ever I passed the PMD. It is so bad that I cannot even cover it with makeup. And if I tried to I'm sure that it would get infected. So of course I called the company to return the product. I told the guy what happened. Of course his initial reaction was to tell me I used it wrong. I ensured him that I did not and that I followed every single instruction. He then told me that the same thing happened to him the first time that he used the PMD... as if that was supposed to comfort me. He told me that it would heal in 3-5 days. A lot of good that does me when I can't even leave my house now. He tried to convince me to keep the device by sending me a free moisturizer, which I declined. He even told me that once my face heals I should use it again to "even out my face." I told him that was the most absurd thing I had ever heard. why would I want to wreck my face this way again?! I will never recommend this device to anyone. I will actually recommend against it. With this device there is way too much room for error and it should be discontinued. Thankfully the Elizabeth Arden 8 hour cream is helping to heal my face somewhat quickly (although breaking me out, but id rather be broken out than have burns on my face).

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 anne5025 on 3/11/2014 10:26:00 PM more reviews by anne5025

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Unfortunately, I can only give this 4 stars. I works wonders on my skin

----HOWEVER---I experienced the same problems others did. It stopped working after 2 months. I called the company and they gladly replaced it. That one stopped working after 2 weeks and I gave up and threw it in the trash, so fed up, I didn't even call for my money back. I was shopping at Costco the other day, and they had them on special. I chatted with the person selling them and told her my problem with the other one. She said the company had corrected this problem (it sounds like she lied to me, as others are still experiencing this problem).

The device will suck up your skin and cause abrasions, if you are not careful. I had this happen, however, the area where the scabs were, cleared up and my skin was ever so much more smooth and clear. I got so many compliments on my skin. I am 58 and it definately smoothes out wrinkles and age spots. I am using my new PMD like crazy, hoping that it will continue to work. I was only willing to try it again, because Costco has such a wonderful return policy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 churakagi23 on 3/10/2014 11:14:00 PM more reviews by churakagi23

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought the PMD last year only to have it stop working (no suction) I used it maybe a few times. Never did anything. I contacted PMD and returned it for a "brand new " unit. I received it about 2months ago. Again, I used it maybe 3-4 times and what do you know, it stopped working again! It is such a huge waste of money and you girls/guys that bought it know this! I wish i would have just saved my money so I am writing for you guys who are thinking of buying this...don't. Just save your money!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 rdbesse on 2/18/2014 3:05:00 AM more reviews by rdbesse

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This PMD device sold at Costco by a very convincing demonstrator caused injury to my face.At $159.00 I thought it would be a good price as one microdermabrasion session at the spa is about $100. And this was to be used every week. What a bargain, I thought.
The demonstrator showed how the device worked on my arm. Well, the face is an entirely different type of skin. This device uses suction and a spinning crystal disc. The discs come in sensitive to coarse. First off the dvd instruction did not work in dvd player. So I looked up online to make sure that I knew how to use it before using as it did look like it could be damaging if you did not know what you were doing. The booklet that came in the package gave very little instruction. I used the "practice disc" which is supposed to be the most lightly crytalized disc for very very sensitive skin. It sucked my face skin into the chamber and caused injury to my face in more than one area. I have scabs on my face now. Will be returning it to Costco tomorrow. Do not buy this! Very dangerous!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Dr4Beauty on 2/9/2014 12:21:00 PM more reviews by Dr4Beauty

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I review many beauty products for my clients.
I will review this product point by point.

Dangerous, this device sucks up the skin, then uses an abrasive high speed spinning head to resurface skin. Nothing like real microdermabrasion that has No spinning parts.
Little different than a Dremel shop tool please see www.dremal.com
Points
1- If you have thin crepey skin anywhere (Neck, Eye Lids or Under the Eye) there is a possibility the suction will draw up the skin and the high speed abrasive head will slice it.
2- Do Not get this device anywhere close to your hairline especially if you have fine hair. The high speed spinning head could wrap the hair around it and pull hair out.
3- I'm surprised a lawyer has not started a class action.
4- Please take caution.
I hope this review helps.
Dr4Beauty

7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Misc Beauty Tools products