Unlisted Brand • Denman - Classic Styling Brushes • Hair Styling Tools

rated 4.6(8 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.100%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ayngemac on 1/22/2014 3:13:00 PM more reviews by ayngemac

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I used to buy those hard plastic vent brushes that are so ubiquitous but they were so hard to clean with the ball tips holding onto the lint, I'd just toss them out. This brush is so easy to clean, and it doesn't scratch my scalp even though it has no ball tips on the bristles. It'll last forever.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 emily897 on 11/21/2013 5:20:00 PM more reviews by emily897

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I just bought the "Large Styling Brush" (D4 Professional) today from Sallys for ~12$. I have long fine wavy hair that tangles very easily and was looking for a brush that wouldn't snag. I found this one and honestly the selling point for me was that it is made in the UK as opposed to China. It has a rubber pad and black plastic bristles, without nibs on the ends-I don't see how your hair could get caught in this thing, it's smooth (no ridges or sharp plastic edges anywhere). It makes my hair nice and soft. The package claims it is "anti-static" and I have not noticed any since using, however this was never a major issue for me. Would recommend for the price, I am happy with my purchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Sjess on 8/1/2013 9:52:00 AM more reviews by Sjess

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I have the D4 Denman brush. Bought it 10 years ago, still looks and works perfectly! I even use it when blowdrying my hair! It is a basic brush imho, but one of very good quality.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Nuni2011 on 2/28/2013 2:22:00 PM more reviews by Nuni2011

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium Brown, Cool   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I like this brush.

Yes, it does pull hair--but the curl payoff is great and there are many ways to modify it.

The pros outweigh the cons--get it if you want a long lasting brush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* itsKelCeeEee on 12/12/2012 9:07:00 PM more reviews by itsKelCeeEee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Cool   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Best. Brush. Ever. I have kinky-curly hair, so naturally I avoid brushes like the plague and stick with wide toothed combs. Unfortunately, the longer my hair got the more difficult it became to get all the shed hairs out of my hair after detangling, even with insane amounts of conditioner and water. By the time my hair hit my bra strap I knew I'd need something else to detangle with.


Enter the denman brush. I'm not sure which version I got, but it's the one with nine rows (or maybe it has seven...?!). I use it in the shower after detangling with my comb to get the rest of my shed hairs out and it leaves my hair knot, tangle, and shed-hair free! On top of that it clumps my curls together so beautifully, it's like a dream (but it also causes my hair to shrink from below my armpits to my chin, so...) and helps my hair absorb my conditioners better, AND makes my conditioner lather up as well, so it's like I'm cowashing/deep conditioning my hair after shampooing. I'm so glad I bought it, and I plan on using denman brushes for as long as my hair will permit me to. :)


Also, I got mine from Sally's for about $9.00, maybe a little less (my Beauty Supply card gave me a discount). So it's a worthwhile investment.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LookingGood85 on 9/24/2012 12:55:00 AM more reviews by LookingGood85

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have a mini version of this and the large one. It's the ONLY brush I can use on my hair with confidence. My hair is low maintenance. Shoulder length, I don't straighten it unless for a day/ night out, so it just goes up into a ponytail with a quiff! This brush doesn't snag, pull or rip my hair, it just brushes through with ease and is soft on the scalp. If I ever lose it ill buy another, as I just love these brushes. There is Jo need for cheapy hair brushes, they just snag and rip your hair. Invest 8 in one of these and your hair will love you for it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 namil on 6/1/2012 9:53:00 PM more reviews by namil

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Purchased the Denman paddle brush (online through killerstrands) for straightening hair and love it. I purchased a lot of products online and for the first time, today I had to file a fraud report with UPS regarding extendedlengths.com

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* user24678 on 1/10/2011 8:45:00 PM more reviews by user24678

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I recently purchased one of Denman's Classic Styling Brushes (either the Large or the Heavyweight... I'm not sure which, but it has 9 rows) at Sally Beauty Supply. It's a really different brush. The bristles are hard plastic without the little nubbies on the end that most brushes have, and they're held in place by a large rubber pad that slides off and unfolds to remove the rows of bristles and clean it thoroughly. The rubber pad also serves as a smoothing/anti-static base for the bristles. I like that the brush comes apart for cleaning and the rubber does seem to help with static and smoothing my hair when styling, but it also makes the brush very top-heavy. If I have too light of a light grip on it during styling, it keeps flipping over (rubber-side-down) due to the heaviness of the rubber. The rubber piece also occassionally starts sliding off of the handle during styling so I have to push it back on. But even with those two minor complaints, I love the brush overall. I think the weight of it will just take some getting used to, and the rubber part doesn't slide off very often so it isn't a big deal really. I just love that it detangles so well and the bristles are closely set, which I like, especially for my bangs and for finishing a style. I also like that it can be cleaned thoroughly and I've heard people say that it's not uncommon for one of these brushes to last 10-20 years before the rubber eventually dries out and the brush has to be replaced. I think that's awesome because a hairbrush usually lasts me only maybe a year before I end up throwing it out because it can't be cleaned properly and the bristles are starting to bend. This brush wasn't expensive either (around $12, if I recall), so I will be highly impressed if it lasts me even 5+ years!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Unlisted Brand products

More Hair Styling Tools products