Physicians Formula • Happy Booster Glow & Mood Boosting Powder in Translucent • Pressed Powders

rated 3.9(75 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 SeashellsInSummer on 1/27/2015 4:14:00 PM more reviews by SeashellsInSummer

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I just hit pan on this and will buy it as soon as possible. I'm pretty sure they have made the pink heart much lighter and more subtle now if anyone is concerned about that detail. So, as a finishing powder this is quite beautiful on top of a matte base product. It truly shines as a highlighter however. The sheen it gives is ethereal. It's not obvious and oily or lightbulby or one of those overpriced barely there highlighters attempting to appear natural but looking dull. This looks phenomenal on the skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 clairesque on 1/9/2015 2:17:00 PM more reviews by clairesque

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

this is a great powder for summer or if you're trying to achieve a dewy look. it will set makeup without getting cakey, but it won't exactly be matte. feels nice on the skin and looks very natural.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Redtonks on 1/5/2015 3:55:00 AM more reviews by Redtonks

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using this translucent powder for three months, and it's a lovely formula overall. It is quite nicely milled, no grittiness, and I don't have any problems with kick up or anything. The one thing I don't like is that this is supposed to be translucent, but it's not - the pink heart adds a bit of color as do the very dark hearts.

The bronzers are fine for this, but this is supposed to be a TRANSLUCENT powder. If you use a fine hand, It's not a big deal, but if you put on some extra powder, then it becomes obvious there's some color.

The other thing I wish is that this wasn't so shimmery - a little less shimmer or matte would make this perfectly awesome. Oh, and that the compact wasn't hot pink. I'm not 16 anymore.

Overall, as long as you're looking for a cheaper replacement for finishing powder, and are careful with it, this is a great purchase. It isn't, IMHO, a HG item, but it's very good, especially for the price point.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Oddbawl on 10/6/2014 11:04:00 PM more reviews by Oddbawl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I really liked using this as a blush, till someone said I looked like a disco ball. It really is way too glittery/shimmery. I havent tried it as a highlighter yet, so I guess I will...

For reference I am very pale, NC10-15. The translucent shade did show up on me as a light pink blush color, but way too much sparkle!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 BriJax01 on 9/13/2014 11:24:00 PM more reviews by BriJax01

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I heard great things about this as a highlighter but to be honest it gives little to no color payoff. Pretty packaging but not effective.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lushlife505 on 8/27/2014 2:10:00 AM more reviews by lushlife505

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Again I like the idea of these Happy products but the shimmer is such a turn off. Also they look very cheap on the skin. Come on PF you can do better.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Makeupaddictt on 6/17/2014 5:47:00 AM more reviews by Makeupaddictt

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Relaxed   Eyes: Brown    

I was a bit hesitant in purchasing this after reading some negative reviews. I guess it could be the case for some people as a translucent powder should be one that enhances your foundation and sets it in. This could however be misled with its packaging. I would call this a highlighter instead because it really does a great job at it. I guess the company needs to rename this into a highlighter or something.

Its probably even better than benefits high beam in terms of highlighting. I absolutely love it!!!! It lasts the whole day on me. I come home from a windy day and its still intact! I use it to highlight my cheekbones and various other parts on my face and it does an amazing job. Only downside once again is the packaging. I dislike how the brush has to be placed under the product. It makes it more likely for the powder particles to fall out when you flip it over to get the brush. I also heard negative reviews for the brush about how stiff it is and how harsh it is on the skin. I guess it varies.. i think the brush is not bad. It doesn't even hurt my skin. It feels soft to me anyway and i feel it helps me control the amount of product that goes onto my face. I would definitely repurchase in the future. Even though the price in Australia is much higher than it is in other countries.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* crazysexycoolchick on 4/29/2014 3:14:00 AM more reviews by crazysexycoolchick

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

As other reviewers have mentioned, this powder is way too shimmery to be used as an all over face powder. It makes for a decent highlighter. The level of "glow" that this gives is somewhere between that of the typical highlighter and MAC lightscapade.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nmills81 on 2/9/2014 1:15:00 AM more reviews by nmills81

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Loved this...goes on smooth and lasts all day...will buy again...only dislike is the brush

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Crackleball on 12/31/2013 3:33:00 PM more reviews by Crackleball

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Sadly, this stuff is getting hard to find!

I use it as an everyday blush/highlighter/powder combo when I want an all over glowy appearance. It has some shimmer in it, and if you swirl your brush over the entire thing - including the pink heart - it gives a great pinkish sheen to the skin. Like others have said, the label is misleading because this is FAR from translucent as there is color and shimmer in here, but I'm so glad I tried it anyway.

Its become my holy grail combo-everything face powder!

As for the happiness booster claims...I have no idea. I can't really detect any scent in it, which is what I assume is supposed to lift your mood, but it makes me feel good because I think it makes me look good, so hey!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Physicians Formula products

More Pressed Powders products