Physicians Formula Organic Wear Jumbo Lash Mascara

3.2

137 reviews

52% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

CITRUS AURANTIUM DULCIS (ORANGE) FRUIT WATER.* GLYCERIN. IRON OXIDE. MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE. GLYCERYL STEARATE. WATER. BEESWAX.* JOJOBA ESTERS. TAPIOCA STARCH.* COPERNICIA CERIFERA (CARNAUBA) WAX.* STEARIC ACID. GLYCERYL CAPRYLATE. ALOE BARBADENSIS LEAF JUICE.* CELLULOSE GUM. CUCUMIS SATIVUS (CUCUMBER) FRUIT EXTRACT.* GLYCINE SOYA (SOYBEAN) OIL.* HYDROLYZED ORYZA SATIVA (RICE) PROTEIN. LEUCONOSTOC/RADISH ROOT FERMENT FILTRATE. MAGNESIUM ALUMINUM SILICATE. OLEA EUROPAEA (OLIVE) LEAF EXTRACT.* MAY CONTAIN: TITANIUM DIOXIDE.


on 7/13/2015 12:58:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is ok. I use only natural/organic cosmetics and this one is ok for me, I do not like the packaging at all and I find the original natural wear by physicians formula is much better.



on 7/10/2015 11:47:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

I wanted to try this mainly because I was intrigued by the 'organic' claim, but after using it for a couple of weeks I can't say I'm really that impressed. The jumbo wand doesn't seem to do a huge amount for my lashes, whilst the actual formula of the mascara is very wet and takes an absolute age to dry. Throughout the day I also notice it starting to smudge, particularly on my bottom lash line and when I go to take it off at night, it seems to take a bit more work to remove compared to other mascaras I've used. Overall it's not the worst mascara I've tried (that prize goes to Mabelline's Great Lash) but it's not one I'd repurchase - there are much better ones out there that don't cost as much as this one.


on 6/30/2015 12:45:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I am a HUGE fan of this mascara.

Pros:
-Doesn't make my eye lids swell up and turn pink. And most mascaras do that.
-Beautiful black color
-Long-wearing
-buildable
-makes my lashes seem longer and fuller
-easy to grip package

Cons:
-Slow-drying. Wait a little bit before you put your glasses on, ladies.
-A bit spendy, but sometimes they are sold in two packs (at the price of a single), and that's the way to go.


on 6/26/2015 11:38:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I am incredibly disappointed with this mascara, because like other reviewers mentioned, it doesn't stay put. I bought it due to reviews on Makeupalley and A favorite Youtube's high marks. This mascara runs under my eyes and smudges which I've never had happen with another mascara. Imagine my horror at the gym when it was all under my eyes, and I wasn't even that sweaty! The large brush is a bit difficult to work with as well. Pass on this one and try the Rimmel Lash Accelerator Endless, which isn't natural like this one but it has the rubber brush which is great to build up length and separation with a couple coats.


on 6/19/2015 1:52:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this one because it is upposed to be all natural and stuff. It really is a very gentle formula. I haven't checked the ingredients but I'm pretty sure I can smell honey when I apply it. I like the wand, it doesn't clump, it gives me good volume (nothing dramatic, more on the natural day wear side), good separation, and it looks nice on application.
Note that I have very good lashes, so I'm not very picky when it comes to mascaras at all, but this one fails me terribly on the smudging department. I don't notice flakes, but it just doesn't stay put, it runs and smudges like hell, every freaking time. Unfortunately, that's a deal breaker for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/11/2015 8:27:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I HATE the wand on this mascara. It's huge and it has stiff, prickly rubber bristles that get mascara all over my lids when I try to apply it close to my lashline. I'm not terribly picky about mascara wands most of the time, but this one literally hurts, and makes the product difficult to apply neatly. Forget trying to apply it to bottom lashes.

I also just don't feel like the Organic Wear mascara provides much "oomph". If you're looking for a fairly natural mascara, this might be a good choice, but it isn't the blackest on the market. It provides average volume, but doesn't help at all with lengthening or with holding a curl.

I didn't notice any problems with the wear of the mascara... no flaking, clumping, or smudging (aside from the mess the wand can make on application) but I just wasn't impressed with the look this gave.


on 3/19/2015 1:13:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Loved this at first. Now it flakes onto my under eye area. I don't like it. :/


on 2/18/2015 12:38:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I keep purchasing this b/c I have not been able to find a cruelty-free drugstore mascara that I love. The problem with this one is that it smudges and runs. A lot. This winter has been brutally cold, which causes my eyes to water. By the time I get to work and look in the mirror, I often have mascara smudged around my eyes...not a good look. Other than that, it's easy to apply, doesn't really clump, and is fine for a daytime look.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/17/2015 6:18:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

For as hyped as this product is I find it super disappointing. The best thing I can say about it is it really is non-irritating, I like that it's 100% organic/all natural, it's a bit of a drier formula so it doesn't really clump, and it makes my lashes look nice--not super long, not super voluminous, just nice. It also washes off very easily . . . that is, if I have any product LEFT on my lashes after wearing it, because it has absolutely NO staying power and I end up with raccoon eyes after a few hours of wear. I suppose I could always layer something more long-wearing/waterproof over it, but then that would negate all its wonderful non-irritating properties.

Criticism of the formula aside, I also find it a little tricky to apply because of the MONSTROUS brush--my eyes are big and my lashes are long but I still have to angle the wand in weird ways because I'm terrified of poking myself in the eye with it. As for the packaging, the tube shaped like a leaf is cute, but I guess to accommodate the massive brush/wand, it's also quite large, which (even if I liked this product) would make me not want to travel with it. Back to my trusty Cover Girl mascaras . . .


on 12/18/2014 1:24:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is an okay mascara. It takes three coats to really look impressive and balance out a winged eyeliner. For a daytime look, it's great. Just enough length, just enough volume. I think it is black enough, but not WOW carbon black. What I do love about it: it doesn't irritate my eyes when I take it off, and it comes off COMPLETELY. It doesn't take any eyelashes with it! While it isn't my favorite mascara, I use it for my daytime look because it comes off so easily and I think it really benefits my lashes. I prefer a more traditional wand, but I'm able to coat each top and bottom lash with this chubby wand.


Back to Top