Kiehl's • Cucumber Essential Oil • Fragrances

rated 4.4(8 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 nudelipsandnails on 6/13/2011 8:37:00 PM more reviews by nudelipsandnails

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Other    

I really had high hopes for this scent. I adore Kiels products and I looovee Cucumber so I thought I would love the Cucumber Essential Oil. When I put the fragrance on my pulse points I smelled a chemical based cucumber scent that was very strong and didn't smell natural to me. That is just my take on it--man made cucumber scent. For that reason, I wouldn't purchase this scent again. I have to say though, for someone that liked this--it would be the perfect summer fragrance if you don't mind smelling like a salad (which I don't). I am still on the lookout to find the perfect cucumber fragrance (I just really hoped that this was it).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Spowl on 7/6/2009 4:54:00 PM more reviews by Spowl

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Since my usual fragrance Angel is too heavy for hotter weather, I had been looking for a lighter scent for summer. IMO, nothing is more refreshing in the heat than the smell of cucumber. This essential oil obviously smells like cucumber, but there is also a slight sweet and floral edge to it. A tiny dab lasts all day and the little glass vial I purchased for about $12 should also last forever. A great value for a very cool summer scent!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Dgold on 2/20/2004 10:41:00 PM more reviews by Dgold

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVEEE ITTT!!! If you're a cucumber lover, this is the scent for you! If you're not, you may like it, too. It smells like cucumber (obviously), but it also has a certain natural perfumy thing about it that you dont really get from just smelling a cucumber. :) Just a little dab behind the ears and on the wrists gives you a soft, long-lasting fragrance....PS: my boyfriend lovess it! ;)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SuperChick on 8/10/2003 6:03:00 PM more reviews by SuperChick

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Great scent! I got this for my birthday! The smell is cucumber and it gives you relaxation, serenity, and energy all at teh same time lol. Its great!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SweetRazberry on 7/22/2003 7:41:00 PM more reviews by SweetRazberry

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this! i got it for my birthdya this year and it smells refreshing and it gives me energy lol its great, too bad i ran out

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Helen on 1/16/2003 10:11:00 PM more reviews by Helen

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is a great scent--a nice cucumber fragrance without other strong notes to detract from it, at least to me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sarcon on 9/14/2002 2:29:00 PM more reviews by sarcon

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is a delightful perfume essence. it's light, green, very wearable and has a faint sweetness without being overly feminine (in fact this scent is often worn by men). The sweetness seems to be floral - lily of the valley, perhaps. The primary impression I get is of fresh green cucumber peel and seeds. I can't detect any trace of musk in this, but that just goes to show you how much YMMV! When I wear this, I get loads of compliments. I like to layer this with a tiny dab of Kiehl's Original Musk - the effect is light, clean, but somehow very sexy. Despite it being a light, green scent, it has very good lasting power and doesn't turn on me.

UPDATE: it seems my chemistry has changed since I first started wearing this. Where it used to smell fresh and light, I now detect a muskiness and a heaviness when I wear it. I still find it pleasant, but it's no longer the favorite it once was.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 karenmcg on 9/11/2002 11:26:00 AM more reviews by karenmcg

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Ordered this from kiehls.com in the 1/8 oz size..it's a very nice light cucumber scent with a little lily in the undertones..very nice for anyone who doesn't like a strong or too floraly fragrance. I would recommend trying the smallest size as I did, even this will last a long time as you only need a light dab.

Packaging on the size I have is a very plain glass vial with black screw cap.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Kiehl's products

More Fragrances products