Wet 'n' Wild Mega Last Lip Color in 915B Spiked With Rum

4.5

12 reviews

83% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 6/12/2015 9:32:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This was a great substitute for the Kat Von D "Lolita" lipstick. KVD fans already know, Lolita went through some formula snafaus causing a few batches to be brown.
Shade wise, the match is dead on. That is where the similarities end. It is not long lasting at all. In fact it transfered quite a bit. I am a loyal KVD lipstick devotee because it lasts!!!! As a mommy to toddler twins, I do not have time to reapply and touchup makeup as I did in my singleton days.
The packaging is just horrible. The first few uses, removing the lid meant gauging the lipstick. After some time, the lid would crack and become damaged. KVD's did not.
Overall, it is not a horrible product. It served it's purpose as my stand in lipstick. One gets what they pay for.



on 4/13/2015 3:09:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Love this lipstick. This is another everyday wear color for me. It can be worn out on a date or for a dinner, I usually pair it with a winged liner and bold lashes. You can't beat the price, it's around $2. Color is hard to describe, it almost falls in the nude category. Its between dusty rose and burnt sienna. Almost like a redder dusty rose color. It goes very well with my skin tone (light/ medium with yellow undertones). It does transfer when you eat, drink, kiss; so you will have to reapply afterwards. It can be a bit drying, I always prep my lips with lip balm prior to using any Wet n' Wild matte lipstick. Other than that, no complaints.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/11/2014 8:07:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This lipstick is wonderful! I've been wearing it every day this fall. Stays on for hours, plus you can drink/eat (non-oily food) and it will still be on your lips. It's a brownish rose colour, kinda similar to "Pops" by Nyx, but it's darker and the formula is much better. Could be a "my lips but better" colour for some. Give it a try! Super cheap, super awesome. The mega last lipsticks are a great bargain. :-)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/9/2014 8:17:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

The colour is the perfect brown rose that I love to wear when I do not feel like wearing my red or dark lipsticks. It goes on opaque and easily I always wear it with a natural lip pencil. It lasts pretty well need to reapply after eating.People complain about these lipsticks being drying but I have many & they do not dry out my lips at all

oh and I love that its both cruelty free, vegan and cheap

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/5/2014 5:08:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this lipstick, I have other colors but this one is my favorite. It's a nice brownish pink that would compliment any skin tone. Their packaging got way better IMO. Love love love. Attempting to purchase all colors !


on 11/27/2013 1:41:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I only wear matte lipstick, and I have to say the mega last formula is phenomenal. A light hand, a dab and press technique, and this lipstick will bond with lips like a stain and not make them peel like a lot of matte formulas can.

Spike With Rum is a deep browned-down rose that's great this time of year if you're not in the mood for holiday reds or blackberry wines. Best of all, it looks good in fluorescent lighting, so it's a fine shade for work.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 8/21/2013 8:14:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Bought this based on the reviews.
What a great product. I am looking for more - seems like colors are limited at the CVS and Walgreens that I visited. Not tacky and sticky, I put a coat of my traditional balm on after applying. Did this at 4pm and it lasted through dinner - so not all day wear but definitely better than most and at the price it was great!


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

For the price, it's awesome. Fairly long-lasting, very pigmented, &dark, pretty color. It was wayyy too dark for me, though; beware, because on it's much darker and more purple-y than it looks in the tube. Also, the cap tends to nick the lipstick because the stick can't roll all the way down. But other than that, the price is great, and if you have the right coloring, this could really be a good lipstick.


on 12/23/2012 9:53:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

I just happened to wear this color today after buying it from CVS and I must say I absolutely love it. The price obviously is awesome, but the color and lasting power of these lipsticks are absolutely fabulous, better than some high end lipsticks that I currently use. The best thing, with a dab of lip gloss, they're perfect, even without them they're fine. They last for a long time, almost through anything, even dinner. The color is a brownish red and it looks absolutely fabulous on warm skin tone. I'd definitely recommend this lipstick color who knows how to wear a bit of color. :)


on 12/11/2011 11:27:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I recently picked this up during a CVS clearance sale and went back for more. The color is divine - I mean Bobbi Brown divine! It is such a beautiful and sophisticated color. I like the thick, matte consistency. It looks good in a full application or a little smeared in to create a beautiful, realistic stain. It can feel a little dry so it may be a little more comfortable with a little gloss over. This lipstick was a lot of beauty for a dollar!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
205 Reviews
Provocalips
90 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top