Wet 'n' Wild Mega Last Lip Color in 915B Spiked With Rum

4.5

14 reviews

85% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.1

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.1

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 9/1/2015 12:01:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is my first foray into the WnW matte lipsticks, and I'm glad I did it! Inexpensive; The color is a lovely, dark brownish-rose MLBB that one could wear for any occasion; The formula doesn't suck moisture from my lips; Staying power is more than decent; And this wears truly matte on me. What I didn't like is the lipstick shape, it's not in the traditional bullet shape so I have to use a lip brush for touchups. You have to be careful with replacing the cap or else it'll ding the top of your lipstick. Also, after a couple of weeks, the lipstick detached itself from the base. The pros outweigh the cons for me though, and while I will not repurchase this particular color, I will try the other colors from the same line.



on 8/31/2015 10:43:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Grey

I have at least 1 of all of the Mega Last matte wnw lipsticks (some are back ups! Please don't stop making these, wnw, just add some more nude colors!). This is a spot on dupe for me for MAC Brave & Faux lipsticks w MAC Soar lipliner. Although the price pointe is much better & u can pair it w wnw 666 liner all in all will put you back about $3 + tax (u supply ur own sharpener come on ev1 owns like 5). Also wnw is cruelty free & MAC, well, isn't. I like to buy cruelty free when it's possible so of course I've got a big collection of wnw & elf makeup. Since as far as I can remember, MAC has tested on animals not that it would matter to the Kardashian/Jenner ladies as Kim (MAC Angel), Khloe (MAC Morange), & Kylie (MAC Faux/Brave/Whirl/Soar/Velvet Teddy et al.) making those sell out instantly over night! I love MAC as much as the next person so I'm ashamed to admit I have all of those except Morange but it's nice to see a cheaper alternative ESP 1 easily accessible & cruelty free. This is a lovely deep nude MLBB but darker.


on 6/12/2015 9:32:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This was a great substitute for the Kat Von D "Lolita" lipstick. KVD fans already know, Lolita went through some formula snafaus causing a few batches to be brown.
Shade wise, the match is dead on. That is where the similarities end. It is not long lasting at all. In fact it transfered quite a bit. I am a loyal KVD lipstick devotee because it lasts!!!! As a mommy to toddler twins, I do not have time to reapply and touchup makeup as I did in my singleton days.
The packaging is just horrible. The first few uses, removing the lid meant gauging the lipstick. After some time, the lid would crack and become damaged. KVD's did not.
Overall, it is not a horrible product. It served it's purpose as my stand in lipstick. One gets what they pay for.


on 4/13/2015 3:09:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Love this lipstick. This is another everyday wear color for me. It can be worn out on a date or for a dinner, I usually pair it with a winged liner and bold lashes. You can't beat the price, it's around $2. Color is hard to describe, it almost falls in the nude category. Its between dusty rose and burnt sienna. Almost like a redder dusty rose color. It goes very well with my skin tone (light/ medium with yellow undertones). It does transfer when you eat, drink, kiss; so you will have to reapply afterwards. It can be a bit drying, I always prep my lips with lip balm prior to using any Wet n' Wild matte lipstick. Other than that, no complaints.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/11/2014 8:07:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This lipstick is wonderful! I've been wearing it every day this fall. Stays on for hours, plus you can drink/eat (non-oily food) and it will still be on your lips. It's a brownish rose colour, kinda similar to "Pops" by Nyx, but it's darker and the formula is much better. Could be a "my lips but better" colour for some. Give it a try! Super cheap, super awesome. The mega last lipsticks are a great bargain. :-)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/9/2014 8:17:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

The colour is the perfect brown rose that I love to wear when I do not feel like wearing my red or dark lipsticks. It goes on opaque and easily I always wear it with a natural lip pencil. It lasts pretty well need to reapply after eating.People complain about these lipsticks being drying but I have many & they do not dry out my lips at all

oh and I love that its both cruelty free, vegan and cheap

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/5/2014 5:08:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this lipstick, I have other colors but this one is my favorite. It's a nice brownish pink that would compliment any skin tone. Their packaging got way better IMO. Love love love. Attempting to purchase all colors !


on 11/27/2013 1:41:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I only wear matte lipstick, and I have to say the mega last formula is phenomenal. A light hand, a dab and press technique, and this lipstick will bond with lips like a stain and not make them peel like a lot of matte formulas can.

Spike With Rum is a deep browned-down rose that's great this time of year if you're not in the mood for holiday reds or blackberry wines. Best of all, it looks good in fluorescent lighting, so it's a fine shade for work.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 8/21/2013 8:14:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Bought this based on the reviews.
What a great product. I am looking for more - seems like colors are limited at the CVS and Walgreens that I visited. Not tacky and sticky, I put a coat of my traditional balm on after applying. Did this at 4pm and it lasted through dinner - so not all day wear but definitely better than most and at the price it was great!


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

For the price, it's awesome. Fairly long-lasting, very pigmented, &dark, pretty color. It was wayyy too dark for me, though; beware, because on it's much darker and more purple-y than it looks in the tube. Also, the cap tends to nick the lipstick because the stick can't roll all the way down. But other than that, the price is great, and if you have the right coloring, this could really be a good lipstick.


Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top