MAC • Kissable Lipcolour in Woo Me • Lip Gloss

rated 4.7(9 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 italiabaci on 10/20/2012 7:39:00 PM more reviews by italiabaci

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

My favorite! Color & texture is perfect. Nice pinky nude, not sticky, but a limited edition. A pretty good dupe is too faced naked dolly. Texture is so similar, not drying!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* misanders on 5/19/2011 3:41:00 PM more reviews by misanders

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really love this lip color. I have a hard time wearing nude lipsticks. I usually have to add a touch of pink so I don't look like a corpse. This has just a touch of peach which makes it a wearable nude for me. If it came out again I will buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Fibergash6 on 2/24/2011 3:03:00 AM more reviews by Fibergash6

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy   Eyes: Green    

I LOVE these. I really hope Mac brings them out again or makes them permanent. Thus and enchantee are my favorites. This is a nude color and looks awesome with my nw30 complexion. Saves me the trouble if carrying both lipstick and lipglasses with be as well since it is SO pigmented and moisturizing as well as a glossy finish. The lasting power is ok, provably 3-4 hrs with no eating or drinking. Even when my lips are a dry flaky patchy mess, this hides the imperfections & still looks awesome.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jillirific on 2/23/2011 4:57:00 PM more reviews by jillirific

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is a wonderful product...I wish it weren't limited edition! The Kissable Lip Colours are kind of a lipgloss-lipstick hybrid. It goes on like a gloss but sinks into your lips into a smooth and satiny finish that feels like a lipstick. Not at all sticky. Woo Me is, as described on the site, a light pinky nude. It's very flattering on my skintone and it's a great my-lips-but-better shade. Lasting power is alright - it would probably last a few hours without eating or drinking. It has fool-proof application and the packaging is sleek and attractive. This shade is the highlight of the collection in my opinion. I would definitely buy again...I may get a backup!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 PaigeB143 on 2/1/2011 1:19:00 AM more reviews by PaigeB143

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a lovely color, on me it is more pink than beige and it really reminds me of MAC's Hug Me lipstick. I use this mostly over other colors to neutralize them. Right now I am really loving this over MAC's Creme Cup, it really helps turn this into a great daytime shade :-)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xdianax on 1/26/2011 5:04:00 PM more reviews by xdianax

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is my new favorite makeup item! The perfect pink/nude color for my lips. On me it is almost similar to my favorite lipstick, 3N, and I love it so much i bought a back up! It pretty much feels like lipstick in a liquid version. Goes on smooth but is not sticky nor glossy. Long lasting and does not dry out my lips! I also love the long slim tube it is packaged in. Can't wait to try the other colors!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LadyDarling on 1/22/2011 9:51:00 PM more reviews by LadyDarling

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

OMG I am in love with this product. Such a shame it is LE >_>.


MAC describes Woo Me as a "light pinky nude". The Kissable Lipcolour manages to cover my pigmented lips but it still looks very natural. I actually think this is my HG MLBB colour.


I wore this yesterday and it looked good for 3+ hours and that includes eating lunch. It feels good on the lips - moist but not sticky, it looks good - it has a sheen but not overly shiny.


Application is a bit tricky at first for me, I have many, many lipsticks so I'm not used to applying lip products with a doe-foot applicator. But I think I got the hang of it - I apply it first to my lower lip, I add enough product to the lip so it completely covers and then I blend it in with the applicator until it looks perfect. Then same for the top lip.


I bought this from eBay so I got it at a much better price than I would if I got it here in Australia.


I definitely want a back up of Woo Me and am considering buying it in So Vain and Flaunting It.


EDIT: Since first writing this review I have since purchased a back up of Woo Me and also purchased So Vain (I have a weakness for pale/lightish peachy-corally colours). I also purchased Flaunting It but have not had an opportunity to wear it. Hopefully soon.


I am so in love with these Kissable Lipcolours that I also very recently purchased Super, Enchantee and Love Peck from eBay.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 makeupmami on 1/12/2011 1:39:00 AM more reviews by makeupmami

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Woo me is a pinkish-beige shade. Its nothing really new but it is a nice neutral for school or work & I can see it working awesomely for a smokey eye. Im a NC20 and I was afraid it would be too brown for me, but it has just enough pink so I can pull it off . The smell of these are different than regular lipglosses from Mac. I would describe the smell as the smell of whip cream that is used on birthday cakes (at least to me) lol :P All in all I probably wouldnt repurchase again just because it is so very easily dupeable and you can probably find something cheaper. It is really pretty, but I would probably buy one of the more unique colors of the collection :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sunfish211 on 1/8/2011 11:10:00 PM more reviews by sunfish211

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of the lightest shades of all of the lip colours. It's your basic pink-nude -- pretty but nothing special. It doesn't have SUPER staying power. It's creamy & a little more opaque than some lipglasses. It doesn't dry your lips out which is always nice. I would describe the texture as a cross between a lipstick & lipgloss but it's nothing like a prolongwear lipcolour or anything along that line. It has a little more staying power but nothing for hours. I have so many other lipglasses/lipglosses that look like this & it could be SO easily duped. I wouldn't want it for anything more than the long slim look of the tube. You get the same amount of product as you would in a regular MAC lipglass but it costs a little more in price. Pretty but I passed on this just to save my money for more unique items that I know are coming up in future MAC collections. :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More MAC products

More Lip Gloss products