Clinique • Chubby Stick - Super Strawberry • Lipstick

rated 3.9(43 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 smkmacca on 6/13/2014 7:06:00 AM more reviews by smkmacca

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I am having a mini love affair with Clinique products again after a long hiatus :)

I love this colour in the Chubby Stick - it leaves my lips with a lovely healthy rosy flush that brightens my smile, it's moisturizing, twists up, handy to throw in my handbag and I don't even need a mirror to apply - what's not to love :)

Nearly ready for my second tube after using multiple times a day for about four months. Love this and will continue to repurchase this colour.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 annariav on 12/9/2013 1:12:00 AM more reviews by annariav

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this color and formulation. It matches my lips perfectly and easy enough to wear on weekends. Doesn't last long but it is indeed moisturizing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Shh23 on 10/7/2013 4:43:00 PM more reviews by Shh23

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Love love love these! I have 3 full size ones in whole lotta honey, bountiful blush, voluptuous violet. I also have 2 smaller travel size ones in super strawberry and mega melon. They are balmy and feel gorgeously creamy on lips. They leave a nice hint of colour. I use mine nearly everyday and they last forever! So worth the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mariangelin on 10/6/2013 9:39:00 AM more reviews by mariangelin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Super Strawberry chubby stick has a tinted berry colour, ideal for autumn-winter season.
(+)It has a sheer natural finish.
(+)It is the best coloured moisturizer, I have ever used (and honestly I have used so many that didn't work for my chapped lips).
I have already bought 2 shades (super strawberry=tinted berry & mighty mimosa=natural pink) and Im pretty pleased with both.
(-)They aren't long lasting.
(-) They don't have spf

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pseudokool on 1/19/2013 10:54:00 AM more reviews by pseudokool

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Clinique's 07 Super Strawberry is a twist up colored balm that looks like a pencil. Its a muted mauve berry color that goes on pretty sheer. I think the delivery system is pretty cute, as you dont have to sharpen anything. The color payoff itself is very sheer but when you swipe a little more, you can add more color. It doesn't last very long, and it does moisturize a little. I don't find this color suit me only because my lips are already very pigmented. I think this color would show up like a nice berry stain on gals with very light colored lips.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 missceline1990 on 1/7/2013 12:54:00 PM more reviews by missceline1990

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I looooove this lipstick! It feels and looks like a lip balm, but it has a great amount of color to it. My sister got me this lipstick for my birthday. I love it when you can just try out a product that you normally wouldn't buy for yourself! I will definitely repurchase :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jootje on 11/15/2012 11:44:00 AM more reviews by jootje

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I just love this product. It feels like a lipbalm, but it has great color pay-off. It's actually moisturizing and it doesn't accentuate flakes. The balm wears off as quick as regular lip balms do I guess, but the color does stain the lips so even when it wears off you still have color on your lips. I find the applicator very easy to use. I can pop this on without a mirror, though I also find that the back of the toplid can function as a mirror.
The color is a nice berry color, that is more rasberry than strawberry on me. It's a very day-time appropriate color.
Overall I love this product because it's very effortless, pretty and multifunctional (no need for seperate lipbalm). I highly recommend it and I'll be buying different shades.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mommynmarcus07 on 10/16/2012 12:54:00 PM more reviews by mommynmarcus07

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I live in Arizona where its very hot and dry, and I always have dry cracked lips. I've tried a ton of different chapsticks, lip moisturizers, and tinted balks, and so far this is the only one that's really impressed me. The colors are very attractive, the crayon design is cute and different, and its very moisturizing. I had been seeing it in ads in magazines and decided to try it out... SO glad I did! I put on blistex medicated lip ointment first thing in the morning, then apply the chubby stick when my lips dry, and its really done wonders. My lips have been moist and beautiful for once, and I will never give this up! It's also a nice medium between lip balm and lipstick. I've never been able to pull off lipstick bc of my dry lips, but now I don't need to try it cuz this looks just as beautiful. I would even say glamorous... I feel good in this, and that's the point!

I would recommend a million times over to anyone! Especially if you stress over dry lips... If you're like me, you'll probably feel like it's worth the price too.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 RIX on 8/7/2012 2:46:00 PM more reviews by RIX

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Got this as part of a gwp, love the nifty packaging and its great for on the go. Bridges the gap between balm and lipstick although dont feel its very moisturizing. Colour is great provides a pop of fresh vibrant colour but not over powering. Will look forward to trying other shades in the range.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 BeautyEssentials on 7/18/2012 2:52:00 PM more reviews by BeautyEssentials

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I bought this on kind of an impulse at the Clinique counter, but I'm glad I did. It's pretty much a tinted lip balm, but I really love it. My lips feel so smooth when I apply it, and it leaves a beautiful berry tint on my lips.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Lipstick products