Clinique • Chubby Stick - Graped Up • Lipstick

rated 4.6(17 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.88%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* stimwink1 on 2/13/2014 1:44:00 PM more reviews by stimwink1

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Love this Matte plum/purple shade. This got to the back of my lippy drawer in the last few months and I "re-discovered this color again. It's one of those shades That will look great as a work appropriate color but rock a weekend jeans and t-shirt look as well. The formula is matte and if you have dry/chapped lips you need to exfoliate and balm before you use this. I've had a close dupe in the Revlon matte colorburst but I still like this so much I'll buy this one of three again. Wear is about average and it's about the same amount of product that the DS brands have. Will buy this one again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Alexine on 3/6/2013 5:17:00 PM more reviews by Alexine

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I was excited about the Chubby Sticks returning to Clinique and I love Graped-Up; it's a very soft plummy nude. This is a great YLBB shade. The color is sheer and has a slick, buttery texture. It is very moisturizing and I've not experienced any dryness or chapped lips. However, because of the texture, it has a tendency to migrate if I don't use a lip liner.

These new Chubby Sticks are much different than the former ones. I remember the old ones being more matte--but not drying, opaque, and they lasted forever. With the new formulation, I need to reapply more often than I wish were necessary. The packaging is cute and clever, but there's not as much product as there seems to be, and after a few days of applying this, I'm wearing down the "point" much more quickly than I thought I would. Also, considering the amount of product you get, it's pricey.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* heather on 2/8/2013 9:15:00 PM more reviews by heather

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Wonderful color and texture. Sheer but build able and really helps my teeth look brighter. A great cool neutral for fair skin. I wnt in looking for Twilight Nude, ended up with this, and Im very happy with the results.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kirbipittman on 2/3/2013 9:11:00 PM more reviews by kirbipittman

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Love love love love LOVE. Cannot complain a bit about this. It's the perfect color for my skin tone and is more pigmented than I expected it to be. I love the packaging and really adore the way it feels on my lips. Keeps them so moisturized even in the winter. Will definitely repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Integra97 on 12/30/2012 5:28:00 PM more reviews by Integra97

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Am I the only one who doesn't love this shade? I have the Chubby Sticks in three other colors, and I like the moisturizing formula and the other colors. So I have no problem with the product, I've been wearing chubby sticks as my lip balm this winter and my lips have never felt better. But this color looks like nothing on me. For reference, I'm a brunette with light olive skin and fairly pigmented lips naturally. And this just doesn't show up on me. So I'm using it as a base under other lip colors. The Chubby Sticks Intense seems to work a little better on me since it's more pigmented.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Rosallie on 11/11/2012 9:03:00 AM more reviews by Rosallie

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Love them. Easy to carry and nice colors,as well as nice and moist on lips....I wear superbalm gloss on top of this for extra moisture.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Pixiechix on 5/26/2012 2:59:00 PM more reviews by Pixiechix

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown, Curly   Eyes: Green    

I love this colour too, its a deeper pink compared to mega-melon but still very natural looking. All the chubby sticks are lovely and moisturising and not sticky at all, I have 3 of them now in great colours. They are great to carry about too.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Shazzer1976 on 1/16/2012 12:45:00 PM more reviews by Shazzer1976

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

A great sheer natural colour that is also buildable. Very moisturising.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 NaturalKickedUpaNotch on 9/13/2011 10:42:00 PM more reviews by NaturalKickedUpaNotch

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

My new FAVE!!! To be honest, the name of this shade almost kept me from even trying it out on my hand. Thank goodness I did. I need to go get a 'back up' of this soon, b/c if I lose it, I'll freak. GREAT stuff... and just the perfect shade for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tabloid on 6/21/2011 5:08:00 PM more reviews by tabloid

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is fabulous. Easy to apply, wonderful color, and it's moisturizing as well. I will definitely buy other colors, as well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Lipstick products