NYX • Jumbo Eye Shadow Pencil in Pure Gold • Eye Shadow

rated 4.1(9 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.55%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Andi2010 on 7/11/2014 9:39:00 PM more reviews by Andi2010

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

These jumbo eye pencils are great as eye liners as they are soft enough to glide on easily and stay put. As eye shadow not so good as these all have a tendency to crease quite badly.

However these are great value as they are so affordable and come in a great range of colours. I have Gold and Pure Gold - Pure Gold is lighter than Gold. I love to use this jumbo pencil as an eye liner, especially with a coral/peach eye look or a neutral eye that needs a bit more glam. This looks good with the NYX Liquid Crystal Liner over the top too.

The lids are annoying as they seem to crack really easily - but for the price I can't really complain. The only reason I probably won't repurchase is I have a ton of these pencils to use up first.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 AsianWonder805 on 5/8/2014 2:43:00 PM more reviews by AsianWonder805

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

While every beauty guru is in love with these, I just think they're fine. The packaging is okay, the price is okay, but the product is good. It's long-lasting & quite pigmented. I know GlitterForever17 absulutely loves these, but I'm not sure if I'll repurchase

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 stiles123 on 3/21/2012 8:42:00 PM more reviews by stiles123

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

The eye pencil is great. It is pigmented and this color is beautiful for a brownish eye color. The only bad thing is that i have oily eyelids and after a while it starts to rub off. But if you do not have oily skin, this should be not a problem. I would definetly buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 manitoban3 on 1/17/2012 4:38:00 AM more reviews by manitoban3

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Although I am generally a big fan of the NYX Jumbo Pencils, I never use Pure Gold. It is very yellow-y and really clashes with my complexion and brown eyes. I keep trying to find a gold eye shadow that looks good on me and I guess I will have to keep looking.
Having said that, Pure Gold, like the other NYX Jumbo Pencils is pigmented, easy to use, long lasting and wipes off easily. It's only this particular shade I don't like for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Poptimist on 11/13/2011 5:22:00 AM more reviews by Poptimist

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I really like this gold shade. It is very warm and I think it will be perfect around the holidays. I'm a fan of neutrals and a natural look, so I think this gold is a great way to play up a neutral look for special occasions.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 knitnpaint on 2/17/2011 8:24:00 PM more reviews by knitnpaint

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This color is very weak. Still a creamy pencil, but I find it not useful, even as a base. Compared to the other colors it is poor. The mica pigments seem too large and do not stay put or show up as well as other colors.
Maybe try the other gold pencil.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fihe on 2/15/2011 3:09:00 PM more reviews by fihe

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I got this instead of the Gold pencil because it was brighter in color. bad idea. while the formula of this pencil is good, I find that it looks orange on my skin. for someone with warm coloring and medium or deep skin this would be good, but on my neutral-toned fair skin, it did not work that well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alyssa18o6 on 1/8/2011 8:32:00 PM more reviews by alyssa18o6

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i purchased this the other day because i tend to wear alot of more gold shadows and thought this would be a nice base. my favorite combination is this as a base, and NYX champagne eyeshadow on top. i haven't found this to crease as other people say they do. i paid $1.99 for this, and i definitely think it's worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sweet_cake on 1/7/2011 4:10:00 PM more reviews by sweet_cake

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This gold is really pretty. The color is clean and tends towards the golden orange rather than golden yellow. I wear it as an eyeliner during the day, and it will not look particularly flamboyant. Nice pigmentation and buildability. As usual for NYX Jumbo Pencils, the quality is good in terms of smooth application, excellent staying power, and blendability. A packaging problem with all the pencils is the cap. They splinter easily, especially if you push in the cap so that it's snug. The whole cap doesn't crack, but I can see strain marks on my caps. Even so, the product is still really nice.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More NYX products

More Eye Shadow products