L'Oreal Infallible Le Rouge (All Shades)

4.0

68 reviews

80% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

G848611 Ingredients/Ingrédients: isohexadecane • octyldodecyl neopentanoate • trimethylsiloxyphenyl dimethicone • isododecane • polyethylene • hydrogenated styrene/methyl styrene/indene copolymer • vp/hexadecene copolymer • acrylic acid/isobutyl acrylate/isobornyl acrylate copolymer • ozokerite • synthetic fluorphlogopite • vp/eicosene copolymer • alumina • calcium aluminum borosilicate • tocopheryl acetate • silica • hydroxypalmitoyl sphinganine • pentaerythrityltetra-di-t butylhydroxyhydrocinnamate • calcium sodium borosilicate • tin oxide [may contain / peut contenir : ci 77891/ titanium dioxide • mica • ci 77491, ci 77492, ci 77499 / iron oxides • ci 15850 / red 7 • ci 45410 / red 28 lake • ci 15985 / yellow 6 lake • ci 45380 / red 22 lake • ci 19140 / yellow 5 lake • ci 42090 / blue 1 lake • ci 75470 / carmine] fil d43028/3 patents: us 5,665,778, and us pats. pending


on 4/17/2015 11:12:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I love this lipstick. Long lasting, not greasy, great colours. The lipstick goes on the same colour as they look in the tube. For the price, this is now my #1 go to lipstick!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 4/7/2015 3:00:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love it. Creamy, longwear, affordable. I will never buy any other type of lipstick 💄. These colors are amazing and it last without drying my lips. No more searching, I've found perfection.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/29/2015 7:23:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

it's full coverage, long lasting, high pigmentation, satin finish. it just sets fast so it's hard to mix with other lip products if i need to correct the undertone.

also becomes patchy if i try to double or triple pass once it is set. unfortunately, it is drying to my lips. well most lipsticks are lol

surprisingly good for 10 and easily beats some dept store lippies if you dont care about branding.


on 3/29/2015 12:22:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Grey

WOWSA!!! Surprised by how much I love this one!! I got this because I had been googling dupes for Gerard's 1995 and oddly enough many of the dupes I came across did not look like real dupes. Maybe they are IRL, but I have Maybelline Touch of Spice and to me it is not a dupe. I guess once the lip product is actually on the lips it can look very different (although TOS does look the same on my lips as the photos online, but I digress).

Anyhoo, after googling and googling I came across L'oreal's Tender Berry in this Infallible line. A few swatches I had seen online, it looked similar to me to 1995, so I thought why not try it out....? You might not think a 'berry' shade would be a dupe..but..this is not a real traditional 'berry' shade..and once on my lips, it looks verrryyyyyyy close to 1995. To my surprise and delight, it is as close of a dupe to 1995 that I have found, or at least that looks closest on my lips.

That all said, how does it perform/look/behave..? Well, I rated this 5-stars, and here are my reasons: This feels so soft on the lips. Seriously, like velvet!! My one concern, as with many lipsticks, was that it might settle into lines-but it did not. In fact, it seems to have smoothed out any lines and just gives my lips a very soft, smooth appearance. This does last a good 6 hours, which on me, is phenomenal, for d/s or h/e. Does not turn gummy or gunky nor turn funny or funky colors, just wears very nicely on the lips and feels great!! Great pigmentation! You can also easily build up the color. I do not detect any scent with this.

I plan on getting more shades. These are a little steep in price for d/s, these are around $9.00 at my Walmart. Oddly enough they are almost $1.50 less at Target-which is where I first looked for this, but Target has been out of this for a long time. Another slight drawback for some might be the cap, it is one of those caps that has a little notch on and you have to line it up perfectly to close. Not a huge deal for me, sometimes those kind of caps bother me, but it is not terrible on this one for some reason. It does 'snap' once locked into place/closed, which is nice, so you know the lid is secure. Would definitely re-purchase and will definitely pick up a couple other colors!!! So, to me, they are "worth" the higher price (being a d/s lip product), because they perform so well and the colors are gorgeous!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/28/2015 8:06:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I have this in Everlasting Plum, and I'm almost down to the end of the tube. The color is perfect and opaque. I find that the most flattering colors are always around your own lip color on the color wheel except either a few shades more saturated towards a different color or darker color. My natural lips have purplish tones so this color matches well with the rest of my skin coloring without overpowering or washing me out. The lasting power really does stay for 7 hours like it says. Only when you eat a meal does the color come off significantly, but even then it has staying power--it reads more like a stain afterwards which I don't mind. It's a bit drying like everyone says, but I feel like that's typical of more matte lipsticks. This color isn't a true matte, but it leans more matte than satin. Ultimately, this is a no hassle lipstick with a flattering color selection. It's decently long lasting, but not out of this world either. I find that if I take powder from a blush or eyeshadow of a similar color and pat it into my lips with my finger, the lasting power does improve a lot.


on 2/24/2015 7:29:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I have two shades: Persistent Plum (berry plum) and Rambling Rose (rosy red). Overally, the shades are beautiful, but the texture is not the best.

Pros:
Beautiful shades.
No smell/taste.
Feels comfortable on the lips.
The bullet goes all the way down = easy recapping.

Cons:
Goes on very patchy. Not sure if the ones I bought are just very dry, but they went on pretty sheer and needed 5-6 swipes to build up color. Even after several swipes, the color was very uneven. Not sure if this lipstick is supposed to be matte, but the texture sure is dry. I needed to put a bit of balm on to redistribute the color better.
The packaging is pretty bulky.

I will work with the shades I have, because they are very pretty, but I will definitely not be buying any more.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/15/2015 4:09:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

So far I've only 2: Tender Berry & Perpetual Peach. The Tender Berry I prefer as it has absolutely no shimmer or sparkle & hides my lip imperfections well, even w/ out the use of any balm, gloss etc applied 1st or afterwards. The Peach is really nice too, but just a little sheer on my naturally brown-purple-ish lips. I need to apply twice then usually blot a couple times & def require the aid of a balm (EOS Pomegranate works wonders in conjunction w/ the Peach). They are sort of pricey for Drug-Store in Toronto @ Shoppers Drug Mart. They are worth it tho. I get exactly what they advertise - 7rl hrs of product :) I also like that they rarely end up on my teeth! lol. I really like wearing these for work. Working gals know we seldom get time to re-apply any make-up we're so busy...& if we do so at our desks our staff looks at us like we're either vain or weird - ha! So it is great for that. I know that for an extra $4-5 I can purchase a MAC, but I really love this product & plan on collecting more whenever they go on sale at SDM.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

For reference I am somewhere between NC 37-40. I have this in 816 Lingering Mocha and 735 Mesmerizing Merlot. I love them! I've been looking for an MLBB color for a long time and 816 qualifies!

I first got 816 and decided to get a few more plus 735 as a backup since they look very similar based on swatches online (coz when you find your mlbb, you make sure you have backups!) I find 735 a slightly rosy version of 816 but when worn together (upper and lower lip), they're virtually the same color.

This lasts around 3 hours for me. Does not dry my lips and applies well even without a balm.


on 10/30/2014 7:32:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Not sure if i like it. Its quite drying and the finish is a bit old fashioned, slightly glittery. Its a weird texture on the lips; like a boiled sweet has been rubbed on your lips and left to dry. I dont believe Gwen Stefani would use this when it first came out; probably was paid to say that she did as she was their spokesperson. Ill keep using it but fir work; my desk drawer is full of lipsticks i thought would be great but are not. Im not surprised this one was discontinued. I just purchased l'oreal's Blake Lively red. Totally different and a thousand times better!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/22/2014 2:21:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Other

I've tried several drugstore lip stains - Loreal Infallible Colour Duo, Covergirl Outlast and Revlon Colorstay Just Bitten Lipstain and Balm - and this is the best long lasting lipstick I've tried yet. It's basically a lip stain rather than a lipstick. It's buildable, doesn't flake off, goes on evenly, doesn't feel like a marker... it's great! I'm definitely going to buy more of these products in different colours. The only small downside is the packaging, because the lipstick sticks out of the tube and so I feel that I'm going to ruin the top of it soon when I open and close the lid.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top