MAC • Something New (Stylishly Yours Collection) • Lipstick

rated 4.1(10 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.60%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 megi1828 on 11/30/2012 9:04:00 AM more reviews by megi1828

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of the best lipsticks ever! Beautiful color bright blue pink but absolutely not Barbie pink!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 makeupisthebest on 1/10/2012 11:23:00 PM more reviews by makeupisthebest

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Great wearable pink, at least on me. Just wouldn't repurchased if it was released again because I def. won't be running out anytime soon because it is super pigmented, not only that but I feel it would be easy to probably find a dupe. But still glad I picked this up

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Chrisylita on 3/24/2011 2:38:00 PM more reviews by Chrisylita

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I have a love/hate relationship with this lipstick. Lets start with the love, I love the colour and the texture is so smooth one swipe on your lips and your good to go. Now for the hate I put this lipstick on for no more then 5 minutes to see what the colour looked like on me, I wiped it off and my lips were stained pink for two days i could not get it off no matter what i tried. I had to put concelear on my lips just so i can put a lighter lipstick on. This is limited addition but even if it was permanent I would not buy again. For all you Canadian girls this lipstick is still available online if your interested.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jessicawong57 on 2/21/2011 12:52:00 AM more reviews by jessicawong57

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

i bought 3 backups and i love this its very pretty its pigmented and one of the best pink lipstick this year and i saw this on temptalia and mac and agian love it

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MissChels on 2/16/2011 12:25:00 AM more reviews by MissChels

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Something New is an LE shade that was recently released (December 2010) in the Stylishly Yours collection. It is an Amplified formula. This lipstick is described as a creamy bright blue pink shade. I find that to be spot on for this lipstick. It is very creamy and bright. I think it is a very flattering shade and it is one of my favorites. This color is what I wanted so many of MAC's pink lipsticks to be. They have been pumping out pink lipsticks that are described as "bright" but this one really is just that! I find this to be very flattering on my NC20 skintone.
Some similar shades are MAC Girl About Town, MAC Love Forever, NARS Schiap, and Smashbox Flirty.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Absalom on 2/11/2011 2:52:00 PM more reviews by Absalom

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love bold lips. This hot pink is amazing but as all MAC lipsticks, it really dries my lips out but for those with no issues with this formula, go for it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 onelifestand on 2/10/2011 2:01:00 AM more reviews by onelifestand

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

i was looking for a hot pink and bought the girl about town but then i found this one and im completely in love with the color! super bright hot pink! its amazingg!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 alyssabombshell on 1/11/2011 5:22:00 PM more reviews by alyssabombshell

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I am in LOVE with this color! It's definitely bold, but looks amazing with my pale complexion. I like it use it when I'm not doing anything too crazy with my eyes other than a little winged out liner and some mascara. Amazing!! Costs 14.50 and a little bit goes a long way. If you want to try something new (no pun intended!)..this is the perfect hot pink to try. Can't get over how much I adore this. Will be picking up another just in case they discontinue :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Librakitten on 1/6/2011 12:56:00 PM more reviews by Librakitten

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I was excited to buy the Something New lipstick. I had seen reviews of it and pictures. I thought it would turn out to be more on the pinkish-rose tone, but it's a hot pink. It's not horrible. It has good staying power and I like the color. Just not for myself. It's a little too bright for me, but I will wear it on occasion. Hey $14.50 is nothing to waste nowadays.
I do like the Style Curve purple lipstick from the same collection. It's bright and has more pink undertones than Go For It and Lavender Whip (two of my favorites). I prefer blue or gray undertones.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* StarsnRocketsES on 1/6/2011 9:33:00 AM more reviews by StarsnRocketsES

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Something New is a nice hot pink lippie. Orginially I did not care for it, because I was layering the product on. I like it more now that I only apply it on my bottom lip with a pink lipliner, then press my lips together and add a light pink gloss ( I use MAC Hot Frost LE).

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More MAC products

More Lipstick products