J. Lo • Love and Glamour EDP • Fragrances

rated 3.1(8 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.37%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 NumberSixBiitch on 9/4/2013 4:44:00 AM more reviews by NumberSixBiitch

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I smell the fresh patchouli... but I actually smell like expensive, clean soap IT'S AMAZING!! I never thought patchouli could smell expensive and clean and wonderful, anyone would love this! I smell it and I'm like "wow I smell so pure... holy shiit! is that patchouli?!" Grace Kelly would wear this patchouli and she's not a dirty hippie!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alison_k on 7/23/2013 12:48:00 PM more reviews by alison_k

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This is a pleasant fragrance, sweet, warm and feminine, but not something that I would rush out to buy again. I can smell an almost plastic kind of scent after a while and it is this that puts me off repurchasing. I can't smell any jasmine in it, which is good since I can't stand jasmine but I also can't smell many of the other notes listed with the exception of the amber.

The bottle is pretty (although not to my taste) but other than that this is mostly an unremarkable generic "celebrity" fragrance. I wouldn't buy it but if given to me as a gift then I would still wear it.

Description from the Fragrantica website: "Composition opens with notes of Italian mandarin, guava and nectarine pulp. A heart incorporates water lily, coconut orchid, orange blossom absolute and jasmine petals, while a base finishes with sandalwood, sensual musk and amber".

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jrm1862 on 7/28/2012 3:46:00 PM more reviews by jrm1862

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I really like this a lot. Like the reviewer below me, I can't understand why others don't like this. It is so fresh, clean, citrusy and flowery at the same time. It's pretty strong on me and a little goes a long way. I'm older but I do love young scents so this fits the bill.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* karissajean on 2/8/2012 3:20:00 AM more reviews by karissajean

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I think its pretty laughable how I'm the only one who likes this product. Idk what it is about this stuff but I enjoy it! And I get compliments everywhere I go: from several coworkers, random people when I'm out shopping, friends and family, it's been a big hit so far!
I got it for Christmas and I'm almost half-way through the bottle. I use it almost daily, and I ADORE the packaging of the woman's figure. It's very sexy and easy to hold when applying.
Now, I will admit... this perfume is very youthful and the scent pay-off isn't the best in the world (doesn't last all day in other words). But since I'm only 21, I feel like I can get away with a young, fruity & florally, nostril arousing scent. I make the argument that this perfume is better than any Victoria Secret perfume I've bought or tested for the same price.
I think for ladies in their teens and 20's it's appropriate and fun! Give it a try!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jaynne on 11/5/2011 2:37:00 AM more reviews by Jaynne

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Yuck - sorry, this one disappoints. I can't rate the price except to say that it's wasted on me. The bottle came in a dual gift pack with a 5 inch bottle of Glow (which I bought it for). For $35 I feel that's an alright price for just the Glow in that size (I wanted that size exactly).

I tried this because I always think, how bad could it be? Yuck - the first notes and for a long time afterward all I could smell was a sour dishcloth masked over with bug spray. Now that it's been of for about 20 minutes it just smells like cheap, sharp smelling cologne, very remininscent of what you'd find in the regular drug store shelves or the type that I find Avon commonly puts out.

I will be giving this one away - maybe it will do better on some other skins.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* marshmello on 6/30/2011 2:10:00 PM more reviews by marshmello

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

First off, the name "Love and Glamour" is totally not what the juice represents. This is NOT red-carpet at all! That's false advertisement and a waste of money! JLO knows she could have done better than this. It's a fresh, summery citrus with ZERO staying power. It's lighter than most body mists/splashes so why would this be called an EDP? Really? I bought it unsniffed at a discount chain so I didn't lose much money but I wanted something new and different for summer. Since I like Glow and Miami Glow, I thought this would fall along those lines but it was a BIG let down. It actually smells identical to Bath and Body Works Into The Wild which is a dupe of their Orange Sapphire. Oh well, I'll just use it for lazy Sundays lounging around the house when I need a light scent. I must say, I do LOVE how the bottle feels in my hand. It's a smooth glass silhouette of a curvy lady.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jacoba on 3/9/2011 8:04:00 PM more reviews by jacoba

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is a lovely scent. Its floral without being fake smelling, and it lasts fairly well. However, it is one of those generic scents that usually come with the territory of celebrity scents. This one, like all the other celebrity fragrances, are designed to appeal to the masses, and if you're in doubt, I recommend this one. It's one of those ones that appeals to everyone, so you won't have anyone walking past you saying "ew I hate her perfume" but it doesn't have a wow factor either.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MalibuMands on 1/5/2011 11:56:00 AM more reviews by MalibuMands

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

LOVE AND GLAMOUR is pure sweet citrus for the first five minutes or so: I can't pick out the mandarin, guava or nectarine, it's all one long sweet-but-fresh note. I like that the tops notes mingle together into one long note that leans more towards fresh then sweet on me, since I'm wearing LOVE & GLAMOUR now that the weather is booking up. After all who wants to wear a fragrance that's heavy and sweet when it's hot and sticky outside?

The jasmine is thankfully sheer and is almost hidden by the lingering citrus, if it was too strong it would clash with the sweetish fruit top notes and be a migraine trigger puller. In fact ALL of the florals appear underdeveloped in this fragrance, so the only other floral I can place with any certainty is the orange blossom. Sometimes when I wear this I think I can make out a hint of waterlily, but I can't be sure that I'm just imagining it because I know that it's meant to be there. Sometimes I can catch a hint of coconut water, but it's very mild and comes and goes.

The base is a big letdown for me; The sandalwood is so strong that it completely drowns out everything else, except for a breeze of musk. Jennifer Lopez has said in the press that she asked for more sandalwood to be added to make the fragrance sexier, but I don't find it sexy at all - it makes everything flat and one dimensional. Considering the strength of the sandalwood, I was surprised by how quickly LOVE & GLAMOUR goes close to the skin.


I don't know how to describe the bottle, other then as a semi-melted Academy award. It is eye-catching, I'll give it that. I have the 75ml bottle and I've lost count of the number of times it has toppled from the dresser and chased by the cats across the room, due to the bottle being tall with a small base. Still; It hasn't smashed [yet], so at least I know that the glass is hard wearing.


This wears as through it were a body spray made for hotter weather - the scent notes are light, making the staying power poor for the price. After only four hours or so, I struggle to get more then a brief whiff of orange blossom and sandalwood.

This is a spring/summer fragrance only - the freshness of the fruit notes, underdeveloped florals and skin musk just don't work in the colder months, maybe it's just my nose but in winter it is just guava and sandalwood scented water. I got my bottle for Christmas and dutifully wore it a few times before shoving it into a drawer and forgetting about it for a few months. I almost swapped it, but thankfully held on to it for trying in warmer weather.

It's fine for daytime wear as it's fresh but sweet and light, so I'd say this is more of a girlie-but-casual accompaniment to jeans and a tee, rather then a sexy/grown up/statement/smart-wear/special occasion fragrance. I have worn it for work and received compliments on it, but it didn't feel right, don't ask me why. it just didn't.


This is a nice-but-not-unique fruity/floral, that is best suited to a sunny spring/summer day so I don't know why it was released in the festive lead-up in America. I can't find anything on a official release date over here yet, but all of the past Jennifer Lopez brand fragrances have had a UK release so I guess that Coty are waiting for the summer.

There's nothing that I dislike this fragrance and will continue to use my 75ml bottle as it was a Christmas gift, but it's not something I'd buy for myself, as it is just like every other generic fragrance out there.
Another thing; I can't see how this represents glamour. Not a huge issue really, but how did they come up with the name - pulls phases from a hat?

Overall; I think that if you enjoy Jennifer's Glow fragrance you'll like this too, as the soft florals and skin musk are similar to it; it seems very clean, almost soapy to me, rather then the Hollywood glam image the makers were hoping for.


If you're looking for a gift for someone who wears any of the other Jennifer Lopez perfumes this would be a safe choice. It's too mild to be disagreeable and isn't something that smells 'young' or 'old'.




Official scent notes: Italian mandarin, guava, nectarine pulp, water lily, coconut, orchid, orange blossom absolute, jasmine petals, sandalwood, sensual musk and amber.

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More J. Lo products

More Fragrances products