Chanel Pearl Drop

3.9

11 reviews

45% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.8

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.8

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 5/24/2012 5:06:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I am very pale and yellow toned, but my fingertips have a tendency to look red. I hoped this polish would be a "warm white" as most whites look too cold on me. Unfortunately this polish doesn't look white on my hands at all. It looks yellow. In fact it looks as if my nails were nicotine stained. It might look better on a dark skinned person, but I won't try to use it on its own again. Instead I might try to use it on top of another color.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 1/28/2012 5:44:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

This is a nice colour but too yellow to be actually pearl-like. It's got a creamy white base with tons of gold microglitter so that in most lights it gives off a not-entirely-attractive yellow sheen. Perhaps if the gold was a bit deeper it would have been a far more elegant colour. Still, from close up, the effect of the gold microglitter is quite pretty over the white.

The formula was lovely, it applied smoothly. The first coat I found a bit streaky but the second was enough to eliminate that. It took a third coat to get this to be opaque. It dried reasonably quickly and has a lovely glow .

I'm not in love with the colour, so I don't think I'll buy it again

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 7/4/2011 7:35:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

After only a few days of sporting this on my fingernails, I looked at my hands and audibly gasped.


They were the color of a high-gloss ceiling in Karl Lagerfeld's or Peter Philips' bright white villa in Monaco, stained with layers of jet-setter nicotine.


Super fugly. Karl should blow this off the counter with his folding fan to save us non-smokers from making such a costly mistake.


Intermezzo is up next. I'm crossing my Cs it won't end up being the same ceiling mentioned above, only this time swabbed by the maids with pink flash prismatic wall cleaner.

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I went to the beauty shop nearby and was looking for Chanel's army colors, but the woman said that they only bring Chanel nail polishes once and after they're all sold they don't bring them again. She then offered me some spring colors that were to be out on the tables to start being sold the day after I went to that shop. She gave me Black Pearl, Pearl Drop, and a peachy coloured nail polish that belonged to Chanel's nail polish collection. She told me how beautiful Pearl Drop looked on nails. In my opinion, Pearl Drop looks great on pale skin, and my skin is somewhat...yellowish the way I see it, and when I applied the nail polish it wasn't that pearly blank white I thought it would be, but it wasn't a white with sparkles and pearly tinge to it on me. On me, it looked yellow, but I would recommend this polish on those of you with pale skin, it'd look fabulous and goes along with wedding dresses and such.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/16/2011 12:19:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I wasn't expecting much from this polish. I expected the standard prismatic white nail. But no. I was quite surprised from what I saw on my nails after I passed by a mirror. The polish looks white on your hands, but not stark white. It glows a soft white with gold sheen to it. It is really lovely. I think this will definitely work fine as my daily office color =]

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/1/2011 6:01:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

I think I would like this on darker skintones, and/or cooler skintones. It was just not flattering against my NC20 hands. It made me look more yellow than I ever am, and just sickly. I think it's just too much of the gold pearl in the polish.

However, that being said, I think it applied very well after 2-3 coats, and is a pretty shade - just not meant for my hands. It made me look sickly and not good!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Very pretty, pearl with a touch of gold to warm it up. It looks nice against my skin colour and doesn't make my fingers look red. Covers very well in two coats (I use a base coat as well) and lasted OK, if not as well as the darker colours. It's my light one for the summer and I am not going to buy another one. I'm not, I'm not, I'm not!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/26/2011 3:55:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Well, I wasn't going to buy this, but I went to check out other items from their spring collection, and I ended up swatching this. Oh my God! I fell in love! I was really surprised with how much I ended up loving it, it is so elegant and classy! Very wearable and adequate for any possible situation. It is sheer (although I don't think it is THAT sheer with two coats), but it is supposed to be like that. The application is smooth and easy. What a nice surprise, Chanel! :)


on 1/26/2011 8:01:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Oh well, here goes.not worth the $.takes a lot of coats,does nothing for my fair complexion.If I am spending the $s on Chanel....I want stand out,get stopped in the street.This is not on me,could be better on darker skin.


on 1/19/2011 3:02:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Violet

Wow, class in a bottle.
I'm usually the anti-conformist type and I shun from overspread trends, and this winter it's all dark short nails everywhere, or, worse yet, bright red. They might have seemed bold and sexy and unusual at the beginning, but now they look just as they are, plain gross.
So, a refreshing retour to a classy, barely there yet sophisticated nail is just welcome right now, and I'll embrace it fiercely before I start seeing them everywhere, again.
Nice pearly shade, with a gold cast that makes it very particular, I love it.


Popular Polishes


Miracle Gel
Miracle Gel
136 Reviews
Bubble Bath
Bubble Bath
359 Reviews
Ballet Slippers
Ballet Slippers
346 Reviews


Back to Top