MAC • Satin - Shroom • Eye Shadow

rated 4.3(915 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 shelly_82 on 11/8/2014 6:33:00 AM more reviews by shelly_82

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favorite brow bone highlight. It's nicely pigmented, buttery soft, lasts all day and night, and gives a subtle sheen/glow. I'm fair and have trouble finding a brow bone shadow that isn't too white, pink or yellow toned - this is perfect!

I used to love dazzlelight, but I've since found it to be too unnatural (pearly light pink) whereas shroom gives me the perfect neutral glow.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kbam17 on 11/1/2014 4:28:00 PM more reviews by kbam17

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I totally adore this shadow. I use Shroom for many purposes, but my favorites include as a subtle, shimmery brow highlight, an inner corner highlight, and center lid shimmer. I find that it brings an effortless dewiness to simple shadow (I tend toward neutral eyes) and pulls the whole look together well. I do find that I have to pack on the color a bit to get the desired payoff.

Pros:
* very creamy and smooth
* easy to apply and blend
* easy to pick up color with brush
* complements most other shadow colors very well
* long-lasting
* fits well in many palettes (I purchased the standalone pan)

Cons:
* can be a bit sheer; may need two applications for full effect
* the frostiness can be a bit much without proper blending

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Asianlily on 6/7/2014 8:45:00 PM more reviews by Asianlily

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

After watching a lot f YouTube gurus and reading about it on makeup blogs, I decided to purchase Shroom from MAC. I made the mistake of not trying it on at the store as when I tried it on at home, I was severely disappointed. It didn't show up on my skin unless I caked it on. When I do cake it on, it looks like I have chalk on my eyelids. It is one of those colours that is too light for a highlighter but not dark enough for an all over lid colour. One word to describe this colour is boring. I am not sure of there is a return policy at MAC Australia and if there is one, I'll be returning it in a heart beat. What a waste of AUD$33

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* stimwink1 on 4/22/2014 2:30:00 PM more reviews by stimwink1

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this shadow. Not a stark white but a creamy neutral that will not look chalky when you need a softer highlight. I use this on my brow as a lid shade in the corner to highlight. I even used this in my cupids bow and on my cheek directly under my eye as a highlighter when I was having a dark circle day. I've found shades close but they always seem to have some amount of shimmer in them which cancels out using them as an everyday shade. One of those few high end shades where the dupe hasn't been found to my liking yet.

If you are wanting to try a MAC shadow I would suggest starting with this one you will find that you will use it frequently.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Mellymoomar on 3/11/2014 9:08:00 PM more reviews by Mellymoomar

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

Shroom should be forever known as the universal highlight shade of life. It is fabulous. I'm sure so much has been said about it to the point that it has been done to DEATH but I'm still going to talk about it anyway, because I think it is one shade by MAC that everyone should have.
Its like a very light beige/white/little bit of champagne in there, which is what makes it the perfect colour for highlighting, be it on the brow bone, tear duct, or to highlight the focal points of the fact i.e. the nose bridge. It is universally flattering on pretty much every skin tone because its not too warm, not too cool, there isn't too much white or too much gold, or too much pinky silver tones it just is slap bang neutral and great for everyone.
The texture is what we have all come to expect from MAC shadows, buttery, easily blendable and smooth as silk. If you don't already own it then I suggest that you look into it right away. Love love love!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nickys79 on 2/27/2014 5:08:00 AM more reviews by nickys79

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

C'mon... MAC eyeshadows are incredible but this one stands out above many! I use this to highlight under my brow, it's beautiful with any colours you are working with.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 GirlyGirl143 on 1/9/2014 11:13:00 AM more reviews by GirlyGirl143

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

One of my most favorite MAC eye shadows ever. This is a neutral ivory/white shade that is perfect for highlighting the inner corner of the eyes and under the brow. I wear it with almost every eye look I do. Looks beautiful on everyone. Super blendable, pigmented and not real shimmery or glittery. MAC eye shadows are expensive but I buy them online for the Pro palettes and then they are only $10 instead of $15 at the counters. Worth the investment, it makes any eye look you do just "pop"

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mysterygirl on 12/30/2013 7:46:00 PM more reviews by Mysterygirl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

My favorite eye shadow from MAC. Shroom is an shimmery ivory/white shade perfect for highlighting. It has a nice sheen to it and it photographs well. It doesn't come off too white or chalky, it has a sheer look. The eye shadow may have some beige to it which makes it look more natural. I think the price is good, especially considering how long it lasts. The case seems durable, sturdy and easy to open. The eye shadow lasts all day. I would recommend this for highlighting.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 CarlieJacobsLove on 12/30/2013 1:47:00 PM more reviews by CarlieJacobsLove

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium Brown   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

One of the better eye shadows on the market. I love it because it helps lighten up my "allergy bruising" around my eyes. I have hay fever and when it strikes, I get really dark circles all around my eyes and even my lids.

Shroom really brightens up my eyelid. I use it as a wash from lash to brow. Sometimes, I'll just put a little mascara on and go and sometimes I use it as a base for complex looks.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Jen283 on 12/25/2013 9:28:00 PM more reviews by Jen283

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

For me, NC15-20, this does not show up as much as I would like. I get that it is not meant to be super pigmented because it is meant for a nice glowy highlight rather than an intense white under the brows. But I have to apply this 3 times to make it VISIBLE on my skin. And I use a brush meant for packing on color to the lid to get more color out of the application. However, I like the color and effect it gives once I do build it up enough. I will continue using shroom, but it is far from my perfect highlighting shade.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eye Shadow products