Physicians Formula Happy Booster™Glow & Mood Boosting Powder

4.2

54 reviews

83% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

TALC. ZEA MAYS (CORN) STARCH. DIMETHICONE. OCTYLDODECYL STEAROYL STEARATE. PENTAERYTHRITYL TETRAISOSTEARATE. ASTROCARYUM MURUMURU SEED BUTTER. HELIANTHUS ANNUUS (SUNFLOWER) SEED OIL. LECITHIN. PHYTOSTERYL CANOLATE. PLUKENETIA VOLUBILIS SEED OIL. RHODIOLA ROSEA ROOT EXTRACT. ROSMARINUS OFFICINALIS (ROSEMARY) LEAF EXTRACT. THEOBROMA GRANDIFLORUM SEED BUTTER. SCHINUS TEREBINTHIFOLIUS SEED EXTRACT. PALM ALCOHOL. PHENOXYETHANOL. POTASSIUM SORBATE. FRAGRANCE. MAY CONTAIN: CARMINE. IRON OXIDES. MANGANESE VIOLET. MICA. RED 6. RED 7 LAKE. RED 28 LAKE. RED 30 LAKE. TITANIUM DIOXIDE. ULTRAMARINES. YELLOW 5 LAKE.


on 10/8/2014 12:31:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

It's a decent blush that does the job, but there's no oomph. I got this for sale at Ulta and it's in the shade "warm." The packaging is ADORABLE. It's pink, a little bulky, and there are hearts on the blush. I had a little trouble actually getting a decent amount of product on my blush brush, so it takes a few swirls to really get anything. It goes lightly on the cheeks, so I am not impressed by the pigment. This can be a good thing if you tend to be not so light on your hands, but I prefer more pigment. When the blush goes on, it's very natural and light. This brand is apparently very good for sensitive skin, but I don't have sensitive skin. The main attraction I had to this blush was really how cute the packaging is and I'll continue using it, but I definitely prefer other blushes over this one.



on 4/30/2014 6:39:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have this in the Pink color and I love it. After I apply a little bit of my bronzer, I put this on the apples of my cheeks and it is just beautiful. Gives my cheeks a good burst of color but not overpowering in anyway. I own so may other blush products but always go back to this one. I keep one in my purse to touch-up late in the day or when I need a pop of color. Forget the brush--it sucks, just throw it out but the compact is good and so nice that it has a mirror. Great product!!


on 4/18/2014 1:23:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Review for natural blush: I had this for some time now and despite it being my to go to blush, I had to stop using it due to the fact that the shimmer in it would highlight my acne. Not a bad product but i found that it was a buildable product, not that was a good thing because once again, the shimmer in it highlight a lot - you need to apply sparsely to avoid looking like a Cullen. Prices in Australia is a joke so I gave it a 3 for that, packaging is rubbish as well as the free blush brush.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/30/2014 2:27:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Grey

I really liked the packaging of this product; it's really cute, and probably what drew me into purchasing it, but try as I might, I can get virtually NO pigment out of this product. It comes with a little pink puff, and it appeared to have a lot of the product transferred onto it, so when I used it lightly...nothing. I tried using a skunk brush and a blush brush, and a sponge and my fingers, and...at the very most, I got a little bit of sheer shimmer. Really disappointing -- I had high hopes!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/9/2014 1:20:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Loved this!!! stayed on all day...just hate the brush that came with it


on 10/14/2013 4:37:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I have been on a mad hunt for a truly cool pink for my skintone (NW20) and cannot seem to find anything that isn't bronzed in some way or peach. I found this by accident in Ulta the other day and thought, omg, this is perfect (the pink one).
I have been using it since and yes it is a very pretty pink, but the color payoff is not there as much as I would like. I have to use more to build the color, which is ok, but I would rather it have more pigmentation for the price ($13). I will use it up but I won't buy it again simply because of that. So on I go looking for a nice cool toned pink blush...


on 8/28/2013 6:21:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Awwwww I love this as my bronzer/regular powder. It gives me a nice tannish glow, looking very natural. Has not broke out my picky acne prone face either. My teenage daughter liked it so much, I bought her a compact too. It hasn't broke her out either :)


on 8/26/2013 11:33:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I got this in the natural blush shade, and it's a great little compact for the money. The shade is very natural looking and blends well with any makeup look. The hearts in this one range from deep rose to light warm brown, with a little glitter but not much. If you use a smaller blush brush you can sweep it so as to get the hearts that are most flattering to your own complexion. It comes with a brush in the bottom compartment, and as others have said the brush is not the greatest for ideal application. I only use it when I need to grab the compact and run. It's fine for an emergency 'apple of the cheeks' sweep in the front seat of the car. My lid also snapped off eventually, although I can MacGyver it back on there so that it still snaps closed. The blush does have a jasmine fragrance which is supposed to be uplifting. It's not obnoxiously fragranced, and I suppose it does have aromatherapeutic benefits but it's not actually the best selling point of this blush. This is not going down as my favorite blush of all time, but for a drugstore blush that I can carry around anywhere it's pretty nifty.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/26/2013 10:58:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I like it :-) Got it in NATURAL and am satisfied with the results. The finish is very true to its title because it's not super pigmented compared to my 2 faves: NARS Taj Mahal and Exhibit A, but that's ok because I usually use my NARS blushes when I really want a nice POP of color on my cheeks. This Physicians Formula NATURAL offers a more subtle finish with a touch of radiant shimmer. To give you all a visual: My concealer shade is NC50 (StudioFinish) and I use Studio CareBlend (pressed) in Dark/Deep. This blush applies nicely with the two aforementioned products and I add a touch of NYX Illuminator in Magnetic (IBB03) over the blush just for an extra touch of sheen. You may think that I'd be glittering all over the place with all this shimmer and sheen, but it's actually perfect for my taste. I hate being too shiny, as I have oily skin, but this combination is great. And the careblend pressed does a wonderful job also at keeping the shine controlled.
Great product to have.
~A. Starr

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/10/2013 4:33:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Olive, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

How cute are these? Usually I don't really care about packaging; I care how the product looks on my face, not in my bag. But these are just too adorable it's hard to even start using them. I have the blush and the bronzer, and both are nicely pigmented without being too shimmery. I think the "happy boost" is kind of a scam though. I'd prefer it if they were unscented. It didn't boost my mood but it didn't annoy me, either. Also I think they are overpriced. I picked them up because they were almost free at CVS, what with the coupons and the ECBs. Regularly they are about $14 which is too much for a drugstore blush IMO. Overall though, I like these.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top