Suave • Suave Naturals Juicy Green Apple Conditioner • Conditioner

rated 3.9(9 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 BlackHoleDiver on 10/16/2013 12:53:00 AM more reviews by BlackHoleDiver

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

They reformulated. I don't know how great the original was for CO washing, but this works well, just like the ocean breeze. Funny how different suave naturals are different. The apple and ocean are less waxy and lighter, whereas the waterfall mist and lavendar are heavy. Not too heavy. But their consistency is unusual. The apple and ocean glide through hair and produce a lather, which I use in abundance. I soak my hair and then rinse. It glides off my skin, making it equally soft. It leaves little residue behind, which is why the CO wash world embraces it. I recommend for those seeking a really cheap but effective, and pleasant, cleansing. You can find most suave conditioners in grocery stores and walgreens, but if your favorite fragrance is unavailable, try online like Amazon or drugstore.com. Seriously, though, suave invented the bargain hunter's shampoo. The only other I found to be perfect, both in shampoo and condish, was the old white rain extra body, which got reformulated about four or five years ago. So sad. Fortunately, suave's change seems to be for the better. :)

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CeylonTea on 3/15/2013 7:09:00 PM more reviews by CeylonTea

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Suave Green Apple Conditioner
I have healthy, shoulder length, color processed straight hair and an oily scalp. I�ve been using this for 2 years now. What I love most about this conditioner is that it is not heavy and doesn�t make my hair full of static. I hate static and flyaway hair. The only time my hair gets static when using this conditioner is when I use a shampoo like Nexxus Therappe . It�s the shampoo that�s the culprit.

This conditioner is for hair that needs just enough conditioning to get rid of tangles and make hair smooth. If you need more aggressive conditioning and moisture, give this a pass and use something else.

The scent is much better than the Coconut version. I was getting more and more nauseated by the sweet coconut smell, hence the switch to the Green Apple which has a much fresher pleasant scent.

Pros:
Light conditioning
Pleasant scent
Little to no buildup
No heavy silicones
Rinses easily
Complements any shampoo
Doesn�t leave hair static and flyaway
Good price
Availability at drugstores and supermarkets

Cons:
Not for those who need more aggressive conditioning and moisture
Thin consistency
Doesn�t add much body but it doesn�t advertise itself as bodybuilding



1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MissRaffix3 on 2/13/2013 9:05:00 AM more reviews by MissRaffix3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I like this conditioner! I love how Suave makes shampoos and conditioners in pretty much every scent imaginable. This one really does smell like a green apple. It's really crisp and refreshing. Plus the conditioner itself works really well. I put it on my clean, wet hair and comb it through before I rinse it. Without using too much product, it detangles my hair quite well. It also leaves my hair soft and manageable. I would repurchase and I do recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MsSexyDivine on 12/30/2012 4:12:00 PM more reviews by MsSexyDivine

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Kinky   Eyes: Brown    

Although this product smelled good, it did nothing for moisturizing, & my hair was still pretty knotted after using this. Someone gave this to me, so I'm not actually out anything, but I would not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lovesyou on 11/22/2011 6:28:00 PM more reviews by lovesyou

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This isn't good.Does smell nice & is cheap.But is too runny and thin detangle is average still had some knots though and flyaways/frizzy hair.not good what-so-ever.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* felgoj on 3/29/2011 6:39:00 PM more reviews by felgoj

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Runny & thin but fresh & adequately moisturizing, this is a great conditioner for healthy hair. Doesn't coat or weigh hair down, doesn't make it greasy, rinses cleanly, & smells of fresh green apples.


It seems to be silicone-free (maybe?)...hope so. I don't see any familiar silicone words in the ingredients list. Large bottle, tiny price, great deal.


My only complaint is the apple scent isn't strong enough. Would buy again.




    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jennlw5 on 2/27/2011 11:32:00 AM more reviews by Jennlw5

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Nice smell and cheap price. I have fine, straight hair and I used this with the apple shampoo and my hair was soft and shiny but it was also frizzy and I had fly aways.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hearts317 on 2/15/2011 10:01:00 PM more reviews by hearts317

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

love love love love! i mean it smells amazing, makes my hair look gorgeous and shiny and clean. It smells amaazing! it also brings out the brown in my hair and the natural hilights from the sun. It's amazingll i love everything about it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MSFIT75 on 1/1/2011 3:51:00 PM more reviews by MSFIT75

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I used this conditioner as a shave cream so I can't comment on it's hair conditioning performance. As a shaving cream, I thought it smelled lovely, worked well & my only concern are the ingredients. I'm trying to switch over to safer products & avoid ingredients such as "fragrance" that can consist of up to 100+ unknown chemical substances.


Retail Price: $2.00 (approx)


Promise Statement: "Suave Naturals Conditioner Juicy Green Apple Conditioner combines the fragrance of orchard grown, juicy green apples in a formula with gentle conditioners to nourish and restore the natural beauty."


First 5 Key Ingredients:
Water (Aqua), Cetyl Alcohol, Stearamidopropyl Dimethylamine, Fragrance (Parfum), Lactic Acid.


Make no mistake. The lovely scent of this conditioner comes from anything BUT the natural smell of juicy green apples but more so from a cocktail of chemicals combined to create the illusion. Apple extract is #15 of 18 ingredients so 1) there's nothing "natural" about this conditioner & 2) it contains a very minute amount of apple anything. False advertising all the way but given the price & the brand, I'm not surprised. Personally though, I like to find the ingredients boasted in the advertising included in the first 5. Rarely the case with most commercial products.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Suave products

More Conditioner products