Avon • Glimmersticks in Blackest Black • Eyeliner

rated 4.1(10 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AgentMakeup007 on 4/18/2014 8:03:00 PM more reviews by AgentMakeup007

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

What's not to love? Amazing pigmentation, stays on like a disease, no smudging, easy application, relatively cheap, doesn't make the eyes watery or itchy, it's great! It's a classic super black eyeliner!
I don't think I'll purchase again though. It's too much of a hassle to look for a consultant, make circles on her little book and wait for products to arrive a month later. Whenever I run out of black liner I just go to the drugstore!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 geek2chic on 9/3/2012 4:50:00 PM more reviews by geek2chic

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

My mom has a co-worker who sales AVON and my mom order this for me. I've always be accustomed to retractable eyeliners and when I lost my Mary Kay one I needed a new one. Even though this one isn't Mary Kay it is a good alternative and I'm very pleased with it. xx

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 bubblewrapluvr on 7/26/2012 5:58:00 PM more reviews by bubblewrapluvr

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I like this product a lot, it flatters any eye, and is easy to apply. The on;y thing is is I'm an eye rubber so it smudges quick, and because it's self-sharpening it's often hard to apply a fine line. Other than that, two thumbs up for prettiness!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 npronald on 5/30/2012 11:15:00 AM more reviews by npronald

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Best eyeliner I have ever used! It went on smooth and creamy. I would wait until they have a sale and buy again and again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hollyferocious on 4/2/2012 6:47:00 PM more reviews by hollyferocious

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I don't think you can beat this for the price. It's cheap anyway, but sometimes you can get it on sale and then wow! It's nice and dark and glides on smoothly. Doesn't smudge or smear much either. Best bang for the buck that I've tried so far.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 breaktheattraction on 10/23/2011 3:07:00 PM more reviews by breaktheattraction

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

THIS EYELINER IS THE BOMB.
It's self sharpening, not that expensive and is a perfect shade of black. It's creamy, but not too creamy, and doesn't fade as much as the pencil eyeliner Avon also has. But if you put too much on it feels gross- kinda waxy/sticky. Doesn't smudge during the day and is a nice alternative to any of the expensive products you all are buying.

Overall, I love this eyeliner, and I would buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* belleepoque on 8/9/2011 5:47:00 PM more reviews by belleepoque

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I reviewed the "Emerald" (green) shade a long time ago, and thought I'd finally give my two cents for the black. This is a true Avon breadwinner. When I sold to my friends in high school, almost everybody bought this! The full price is up to a whopping $7, and can always be found on sale for less (usually $2.99). Because the tip is "self sharpening," it *is* difficult to produce a fine line, so consider the Glimmerstick to be more like an eye crayon. I recommend this for cat-eyes and thick lines especially. Wears well and isn't impossible to remove. One stick lasts forever, even if you apply daily. Unless if you are DEVOTED to pencils/liquid, you MUST give Glimmersticks a try!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ely617 on 7/25/2011 2:18:00 AM more reviews by ely617

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Pretty good black liner. It's not very creamy, but that means that it stays on well. It's not too hard either, but it can be a little waxy feeling, so it's not incredibly easy to put on. Does not go on the waterline very easily. You really have to build it up on the waterline to get it to be black there, and once you do, it has decent staying power. I had to touch it up on a night out because it will fade a little, but it doesn't disappear completely. It's not THAT black on the lashline - you have to build it up a little to get it really opaque - but I think it's black enough and lasts all day without smudging on me, so it's my go-to black eyeliner when I'm really concerned about my liner lasting all day. I usually use it on my top lashline though because I prefer creamier pencil on the bottom lid.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 findingeva on 2/3/2011 8:35:00 AM more reviews by findingeva

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

So disappointing...
I use eyeliner for my waterline, and this eyeliner just doesn't stick. It goes on with a faded black colour and 5 minutes later it's practically non existent, it doesn't smudge, it just disappears. So far MAC has been the only eyeliner that works and stay put, but i'm desperately trying to find a cheaper alternative, however this is definitely not it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fihe on 1/1/2011 3:34:00 AM more reviews by fihe

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I don't use eyeliner too often, especially black eyeliner, but THIS STUFF IS THE BEST! not only does it twist up so I don't need to worry about sharpening it, but it goes on dark and stays on my waterline better than any other eyeliner I've used! I use it a lot for tightlining my upper lashline. I'm almost out of mine and would definitely buy it again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Avon products

More Eyeliner products