Essie Smokin' Hot - Winter 2010

4.5

28 reviews

89% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 1/27/2015 3:35:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Love, love, love. A creamy, dark purple, brown color. Perfect for fall and winter, but can be worn all year round. A sexy moody color with a great one or two coat application. Get compliments on it.



on 11/6/2014 10:36:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I love this nail polish. It's creamy and opaque in 2 coats. In my opinion it's a brown/grey/purple - very chic. I will definitely repurchase once it's done. It's a go to winter shade for me

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/15/2014 4:03:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I like dark colors now and then. And this one is absolutely beautiful! It looks almost dark purple on me. Not a favorite color of mine but it looks great. A must have fall/winter color for sure.


on 1/29/2014 5:31:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I love this color. I love all grays and smokey purples and MUST own them!!! LOL. Gorgeous dark dusty-gray that is cool-toned. Looks very flattering on my NW20 skin and perfect for winter.

The ONLY thing I dislike about Essie polish in general is the chipping. They tend to chip on me within 3 days. All of them do. This lasted 4 days. I love Essie but I wish they would change the formula.


on 1/12/2014 10:06:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I really like this color, but this nail polish did not last on me. Within 2 days a few of my nails had wear at the tips. By day 5 all my nails had chips in the tip. I like the colors from Essie, but not really liking the formula.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/4/2014 5:15:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

My favorite color of all time. It's dark-yes, but it does come across as purple on me. I was really surprised by this color. I usually do an American manicure- very natural, but like I said, this is a new fave! I used it in conjunction with tops and tails by butter London and it lasts and lasts. Usually my nails smudge or chip fast. Can't say if it's the Essie polish or the butter London.


on 12/27/2013 10:53:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I don't love or hate this shade of nail polish-- I agree it suits winter months best & it is an easy way to wear darker colours on your nails if you typically don't. The problems I have with this polish are that the brush is unfortunately a little too small & therefore it streaks and seems uneven in 1 and sometimes 2 coats. Need a steady hand to get the desired look. Wouldn't repurchase this if I ran out.


on 10/13/2013 8:11:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

This polish has a very good quality. It was super easy to apply, opaque in 2 coats and easy to clean. I had it on for 5 days with only some very minimal tipwear, but it could have lasted way more.
The color isn't my favorite, though, but that's just my taste. On me it looked like a plain dark gray most of time, and then other times it was blue-ish and then rarely it had some hint of purple. Really very different from the color in the bottle.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/18/2013 9:25:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is one of my very favorites!!! I had never worn dark colors on my nails until I bought this polish. I absolutely love it!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/29/2013 10:25:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

My all time favorite nail polish, especially during fall/winter. It really is Smoking' Hot :)

The color (which I'm not very good at describing...) is the perfect mix of purple, gray and taupe. It looks great on my fair skin. It's dark, but not too dark. Great for someone who doesn't wear darker colors often.

I can get away with one coat of Smoking' Hot but I usually always apply 2. Top it with SecheVite and I have the perfect mani.

I love Essie polishes.




Top Rated Essie Products

image

A-List

29 reviews
image

Watermelon

49 reviews
image

Lady Like

65 reviews
image

Chinchilly

134 reviews
Back to Top