MAC • I Get No Kick Eye Kohl • Eyeliner

rated 4.1(23 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 bbluvsmac on 5/12/2011 2:41:00 PM more reviews by bbluvsmac

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

i love this pencil and for i use it as a brow lip and inner conner highlight. if this was perment i would def repurchase. and a lil tip i find if i warm it up my holding the tip with my thumb and pointer finger i get an even better application. :]

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 RhianNoot on 2/25/2011 9:32:00 AM more reviews by RhianNoot

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Like most people I have been using this pencil for my waterline, lower lash line, inner corner highlight, brow highlight and as a highlight for my cupid's bow - not necessarily all these things all the time!
I like the colour of this, it's not as harsh as a white on the waterline which I hate and I even favour I Get No Kick over Stila's Topaz as the colour is not flat. The staying power on the waterline is average and the sheen this leaves as a highlight on skin lasts most of the day as you would expect.
An nice but average pencil that is over-priced for what it achieves but I would repurchase if this was a permanent product as it does have a number of uses for me and I do like the colour.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PattyLovesMakeup on 2/22/2011 10:38:00 AM more reviews by PattyLovesMakeup

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly   Eyes: Hazel    

If MAC was smart they would make this a permanent product. I regret not getting another one. I use this everyday for the inner corner and on my waterline. I wish I bought another one!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ingyfish on 2/22/2011 2:27:00 AM more reviews by ingyfish

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

i use this everyday on my lower lash line and in the corner of my eyes. sometimes i also use it on the widows peak of my kips and just under my brow line. makes me feel brighter and less tired looking :) very happy with it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sgr2008 on 2/15/2011 7:00:00 AM more reviews by sgr2008

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I have used this one quite a few times on my lower lash line to brighten my eyes... I do not know if you are supposed to do that but I really like it !
I also use it in the inner corner of my eyes and lightly in the brow bone.
It is always in my makeup bag and I am surprinsingly reaching for this more often than I thought.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 icklepixie on 2/7/2011 7:37:00 AM more reviews by icklepixie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

really pretty on the water line or on the inner/outer corner as a eye opener. It's a shame that it's only limited edition as I would repurchase. It's a lot better than a white eye liner as it's not as harsh:)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dollymixxx on 1/23/2011 10:21:00 PM more reviews by dollymixxx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I have used this everyday since getting this. I will be very sad when I run out! I use this underneath my brow as a highlight and then on the inner corner and on my waterline. This looks really pretty on the inner corner with a little bit of crystal avalanche eyeshadow overtop.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LadyDarling on 1/22/2011 8:57:00 PM more reviews by LadyDarling

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I Get No Kick is described by MAC as a "metallic nude" which is quite accurate. It's the perfect mix of silver and gold and has a gorgeous sheen.


It is a good alternative to black eyeliner and really brightens up my eyes. I also use Heirloom eye kohl (a silvery violet) as an alternative to black but I love I Get No Kick more as it is neutral but not flat (Heirloom is cool toned).


I use this on my waterline - and I am so happy that it doesn't make my eyes go red, and that it lasts all day!! I have the most sensitive eyes in the world so this eyeliner is HG status for me. I will need to get a back up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* irenesa on 1/21/2011 2:21:00 AM more reviews by irenesa

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I am VERY happy, that I didn't buy it, because I tryed this on the store and wore it (i wanted to say all day..) just a few hours it lasted on me...
I chose the chromographic pencil instead, Whats wrong with the cham pale colection, anything is not enough pigmented!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 maclover123 on 1/19/2011 6:52:00 PM more reviews by maclover123

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

i bought this eye kohl to use on my waterline to brighten up my eyes..the thing is though it makes my eyes look red which is really weird so i just use it on the inner tear duct. it looks beautiful but for this price i probably would not buy again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eyeliner products