MAC I Get No Kick Eye Kohl

4.0

24 reviews

75% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 4/14/2015 3:00:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

This eyeliner has been brought back as part of the MAC is Beauty collection. The prior reviews mostly focused on the fact that it was a limited edition. I had to hunt after the fact for reviews that mentioned that this eyeliner is actually metallic--a "metallic nude." I got it on Nordstrom.com, which makes it look like a straight up nude matte, and the site never has descriptions of colors. So when I got it, I was surprised, since I was looking for a matte nude eyeliner to wear in my waterline to make my eyes appear brighter (they tend to look red from migraines and seasonal allergies). But I gave it a go nonetheless. It is very hard. It hurts to apply it to the waterline, and some flecks of it have gotten in my eyes. It also doesn't stay on the waterline. It migrates pretty quickly to the edge of my bottom lashes. And most importantly, it doesn't make my eyes look brighter. Somehow it makes them look even redder and more irritated.



on 5/12/2011 2:41:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

i love this pencil and for i use it as a brow lip and inner conner highlight. if this was perment i would def repurchase. and a lil tip i find if i warm it up my holding the tip with my thumb and pointer finger i get an even better application. :]


on 2/25/2011 9:32:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Like most people I have been using this pencil for my waterline, lower lash line, inner corner highlight, brow highlight and as a highlight for my cupid's bow - not necessarily all these things all the time!
I like the colour of this, it's not as harsh as a white on the waterline which I hate and I even favour I Get No Kick over Stila's Topaz as the colour is not flat. The staying power on the waterline is average and the sheen this leaves as a highlight on skin lasts most of the day as you would expect.
An nice but average pencil that is over-priced for what it achieves but I would repurchase if this was a permanent product as it does have a number of uses for me and I do like the colour.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Other

Eyes: Hazel

If MAC was smart they would make this a permanent product. I regret not getting another one. I use this everyday for the inner corner and on my waterline. I wish I bought another one!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/22/2011 2:27:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

i use this everyday on my lower lash line and in the corner of my eyes. sometimes i also use it on the widows peak of my kips and just under my brow line. makes me feel brighter and less tired looking :) very happy with it!


on 2/15/2011 7:00:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I have used this one quite a few times on my lower lash line to brighten my eyes... I do not know if you are supposed to do that but I really like it !
I also use it in the inner corner of my eyes and lightly in the brow bone.
It is always in my makeup bag and I am surprinsingly reaching for this more often than I thought.


on 2/7/2011 7:37:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

really pretty on the water line or on the inner/outer corner as a eye opener. It's a shame that it's only limited edition as I would repurchase. It's a lot better than a white eye liner as it's not as harsh:)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/23/2011 10:21:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I have used this everyday since getting this. I will be very sad when I run out! I use this underneath my brow as a highlight and then on the inner corner and on my waterline. This looks really pretty on the inner corner with a little bit of crystal avalanche eyeshadow overtop.


on 1/22/2011 8:57:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I Get No Kick is described by MAC as a "metallic nude" which is quite accurate. It's the perfect mix of silver and gold and has a gorgeous sheen.


It is a good alternative to black eyeliner and really brightens up my eyes. I also use Heirloom eye kohl (a silvery violet) as an alternative to black but I love I Get No Kick more as it is neutral but not flat (Heirloom is cool toned).


I use this on my waterline - and I am so happy that it doesn't make my eyes go red, and that it lasts all day!! I have the most sensitive eyes in the world so this eyeliner is HG status for me. I will need to get a back up.


on 1/21/2011 2:21:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I am VERY happy, that I didn't buy it, because I tryed this on the store and wore it (i wanted to say all day..) just a few hours it lasted on me...
I chose the chromographic pencil instead, Whats wrong with the cham pale colection, anything is not enough pigmented!




Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

95 reviews
Back to Top