Moroccanoil • Luminous Hairspray • Styling Products

rated 3.5(21 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.61%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 maiitaii on 3/6/2014 2:18:00 PM more reviews by maiitaii

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

It's a good thing I only bought the travel size version, but still, what a waste of money. I will admit that I bought this mainly for the smell, and a little bit of hold, but it doesn't even smell good! It has that typical, nasty, chemical smell that many (cheap) hairsprays have with a hint of the Moroccan oil scent. It's at least light, but yuck. As for the hold, like everyone has said, there is NONE. I don't know what this could possibly be useful for other than a bit of shine and maybe a tiny, tiny, bit of control for those with extremely flyaway hair. Maybe then it would work. But I'm still not sure. Skip this one, its not worth the money at all. Totally useless product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 SheGlowsPale on 2/16/2014 5:05:00 PM more reviews by SheGlowsPale

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

If you want a shine spray this is nice. However to call this a medium hold hairspray is a joke. There is nothing hairspray about this. No hold, not even light hold, NO HOLD. It's also a very strong scent, luckily I don't mind the scent but if you are sensitive to smells be aware. It does make my hair a little shinier though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jennlw5 on 1/8/2014 5:36:00 PM more reviews by Jennlw5

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Really nice hairspray. Smells nice, gives me soft, flexible hold which is perfect for my thin, fine, straight hair. Not sticky or crunchy and doesn't weigh it down.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MiaGator on 10/31/2013 5:45:00 PM more reviews by MiaGator

Age: Unknown   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Smells divine. Doesn't hold worth a damn. That's this product in a nutshell. Goes on flexible, doesn't clog up the nozzle, smells so good my ex was obsessed with my hair when I was wearing it. However, I may as well have sprayed my hair with perfume for all this product holds.

Literally was outside for 10 minutes, and my curled hair (which holds all day with Kenra Volume Spray) is straight and frizzy. Even worse, it doesn't provide any volume at the crown, so it's useless in that regard also. Big ol meh. I'll use it up because it smells so nice, but on top of the Kenra.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ashleylaurenxo on 12/10/2012 7:13:00 PM more reviews by ashleylaurenxo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I was given this hairspray as a gift and I think it is pretty good. It definitely is a lighter hold spray, but it is great for me as I'm not really a hair spray person to begin with. I think it smells good (I must be in the minority here) and I like that it gave my hair a bit of body without being stiff. I like it enough to keep using it, but due to the price I doubt I would buy it for myself.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* misslu990 on 11/16/2012 9:52:00 PM more reviews by misslu990

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

So sad that I just finished this and wont be able to get another until I go out of town. I've tried several hair sprays including loreal elnett , tresemme, bed head masterpiece, so on. This is my all time favorite. It smells really good. Similar to the moroccanoil serum. The texture of this on your hair is so light. You're hair never feels clumped or sticky with this. It's buildable and you only need a little spritz. I notice this does leave a nice sheen to my hair which makes it look healthier. Moroccanoil products are overpriced but regardless I will be repurchasing when I get a chance. This bottle lasted me a while!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Hollytron on 10/10/2012 10:24:00 PM more reviews by Hollytron

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I used to use Bb Spray de Mode, but it was costly, and the smell drove me nuts. Still, it was a decent hold. It did however, lack shine. I explored this hairspray after having wild success with the Hair Treatment, and I really love it. I would like to first point out that I purchased the Strong Hold version, and cannot imagine anything lighter than this, because it is light-medium! Ok. Now that we've established that: Gives a good amount of flexible hold and texture, without being crunchy or sticky, AT ALL! I lightly and evenly spray a large section of hair before styling and my style lasts into the next day (with the help of a great styling tool as well, my new ghd, but that's another story). It adds an excellent amount of shine! (Likely, due to argan oil and dimethicone?) it's challenging to use too much, and plumps my hair up a bit. Smells pretty darned strong of Moroccanoil Hair Treatment, which I love, but just something you might want to take note of. In order not to be TOO smelly, I tend to use just what I need, rather than load it up. But again, challenging to use too much. Will buy again, though I am still exploring other kinds of brands for hold for days when I might need it. :) Ty it, and try the Strong Hold! The 4 is because the smell is a little too strong, and the hold is not really strong, so it's a little misleading.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Tere86 on 9/7/2012 3:33:00 AM more reviews by Tere86

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Love this hairspray. It was recommended to me by my hairdresser as a light hairspray which holds a curl nicely or gives a bit of extra lift on your style. It helps to hold a curl in my hair all day without looking too shiny or gluey like other hairsprays. Unlike most hairsprays it brushes out nicely without leaving your hair 'crunchy'. I personally love the moroccan oil smell so for me that's a plus! Will definately re-purchase

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pocky on 8/5/2012 4:41:00 PM more reviews by pocky

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This hairspray has zero hold. I'm not asking for gravity defying hold, just enough to hold my style. I'm not sure what you would call this, but it's not hairspray. The fragrance is also very overpowering. Too much of any fragrance is tacky and makes me feel like a cheap floozy. Threw in the garbage and will never repurchase again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 tangomaya on 7/15/2012 6:17:00 PM more reviews by tangomaya

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I really wanted to like this, mostly just because I had heard the hold level was nice and light (not old-granny stiff) and I liked the "idea" of conditioning my hair with natural oil while enjoying a styling benefit at the same time... plus the packaging is very nice, and my favorite color! However, this is BY FAR the worst hairspray I've ever used, and perhaps the worst beauty product in general! The "hold" is non-existant, and makes hair look greasy, dull, and limp! The only thing it has going in its favor is that it does spray out in a nice fine mist, which really got my hopes up for about 3 seconds until I got a load of the noxious STENCH of this product. Its ULTRA strong "chemical perfume" smell gave me an immediate and intense headache. Both the stench and the migraine lasted all day. Why in God's name the creators of this supposedly "natural" product chose to infuse it with a truckload of obviously ARTIFICIAL fragrance, as opposed to a nice aromatic essential oil blend, is completely beyond me. Forget about wearing your own perfume with this product, because this product will BE your perfume, and you will smell like a cheap bordello. That said, my very own daughter, whose style and taste is usually very similar to my own, actually LIKES the smell of this concoction, so go figure. Even if you like the scent, though, it's definitely not worth the high price tag, because it actually makes your hair look unwashed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Moroccanoil products

More Styling Products products