MAC Vintage Selection (Cham-Pale Collection)

3.7

27 reviews

37% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 2/15/2015 12:06:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Fine

Eyes: Blue

LOVE this colour. I'm a massive fan of the paint pots, despite them being on the pricey side. I do think they are a great product though and will last you for ages! I bought vintage selection as I'm a massive fan of champagne colours, and this is perfect! It's so easy to put on to quickly run out of the house, or as an eyeshadow base for a more intense look and will last throughout the day. I really love this product and think it looks great with my blue eyes and skin tone (nw20). Has knocked indianwood off the top spot.



on 2/22/2012 9:54:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

my very first paint pot and it was a success! i love this pinky champagne color. i usually wear this all over the lid for a simple everyday look. tip: try not to layer too much of the product on, otherwise itll look like a disco ball. if you just use a light wash it will look like a beautiful sheen.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/3/2012 12:58:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This is my favorite paint pot from the Cham-pale collection. On my skin it just gives a subtle sheen, perfect for a no makeup look. I purchased all 4 of the paint pots from this selection(and a back up) and this one is definitely the one I go to the most. Only reason I wouldn't have to repurchase this is because I have 2 of them, and these things take forever to put a dent in :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/25/2011 11:06:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I do like the Vintage Selection paint pot, the color pay off is nice and as usual MAC makes the best bases for eye shadows. However, this PP is very gritty from the glitter and I think it is easily duped from things found in the permanent collection. Makes all my satin and glitter eye shadows look great and I love the color, however I wouldn't re purchase this because it is not out-of-this-world.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/6/2011 12:45:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I just adore Vintage Selection. I wear this on the entire eyelid up to a little above the crease to avoid the crepey look. It gives my frosted eyeshadows a very true colour similar to the shade in the pan. This paint pot accenturate my brown, taupe, mauve, pink frosted shadows and pigments. I couldn't get my Urban Decay YDK to work for me until I used Vintage Selection... wow, this combination looks like the elusive Subtle pigment! I am on the hunt for Chilled on Ice paint pot.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/30/2011 8:40:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

it is a rose gold PP, and I love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I use my large shader brush from sigma and start in the middel of my eyelid and work out and i get less fallout and a beautiful color on my lid and you dont need a outer V color put this on with some black eyeliner and you will have the most beautiful day look. every time i wear it i get complements and if i ever run across this at a CCO i will be buying all of them!!! <3


on 3/14/2011 12:32:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I'm in the minority, but I love this paint pot. For some reason, it just doesn't come off as glittery on me, just a really pretty sheen. I find the shimmer in it to be no larger in size than the MAC eyeshadows I normally use (none of which are lustres). I love the colour - a peachy/taupey almost nude type look. I'll often wear VS PP all over the lid, add a crease colour and Fluid Line for a day look. This never creases on me, and it wears all day with and without a primer. I wouldn't re-purchase because by the time it runs out, i'll want to try something new - there is a lot of product in MAC's PPs!
click 'continued' for a pic: in the photo, I have absolutely no makeup on except for the PP, and it was taken in natural light with no flash.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Green

I wanted this since it came out, so I was really exited when I found it at a counter. I've used it for some time to try it different ways, but I just can't seem to make this one work for me. I have many other paint pots I use as bases to make the colour pop, so this is really disappointing.
Vintage selection is too sheer and too glittery. After 3 layers you almost have the colour in the pot, but this is too much product/layers and work for me. The first 2 layers are almost pure glitter. I do like it under Mac's "all that glitters" and "naked lunch" because they tend to cover the glitter somewhat. I wouldn't repurchase even though this colour is stunning in the pot.


on 2/13/2011 1:00:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Okay, I would say I am in a love-hate relationship with this paint pot.
What I love about it is the texture, it's so soft and kind of jelly/gel like that I absolutely LOVE. I like the colour too. It can pretty much pair with most of my eyeshadows. (I prefer to wear browns, so.) The staying power is excellent as well.

However, it is just a little too glittery for my taste. I just have to pair it with a matte eyeshadow. I want to like it because of the texture, but well, the glitters are just bothering me quite a bit.

But I do wish MAC would reformulate the paint pots to this texture because I really really love it.


on 2/4/2011 10:41:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is the most neutral coloured of the Cham Pale paint pots, it is basically pinky peach skintone with tonnes of glitter. I love glitter so this is great for me! I like to apply this as a very light layer using my finger, then it basically does not change the colour of my lids, but makes them wonderfully shimmery. It would probably be useless as an eyeshadow base, but I always wear paint pots on their own anyway since they are one of the few things that are easy to put on and stay perfectly on my very oily skin (UDPP works better for me as an eyeshadow base).
This gives a very pretty natural look (although it might be too glittery for wearing to work if you work in an office). I would buy again if I ever ran out, which I don't think I will, plus by then it will be impossible to track down anyway.




Back to Top