MAC • Vintage Selection (Cham-Pale Collection) • Eye Shadow

rated 3.6(26 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.34%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 nadeenk on 2/22/2012 9:54:00 PM more reviews by nadeenk

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

my very first paint pot and it was a success! i love this pinky champagne color. i usually wear this all over the lid for a simple everyday look. tip: try not to layer too much of the product on, otherwise itll look like a disco ball. if you just use a light wash it will look like a beautiful sheen.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dianeluis on 1/3/2012 12:58:00 AM more reviews by dianeluis

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favorite paint pot from the Cham-pale collection. On my skin it just gives a subtle sheen, perfect for a no makeup look. I purchased all 4 of the paint pots from this selection(and a back up) and this one is definitely the one I go to the most. Only reason I wouldn't have to repurchase this is because I have 2 of them, and these things take forever to put a dent in :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nmhidi on 8/25/2011 11:06:00 PM more reviews by nmhidi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I do like the Vintage Selection paint pot, the color pay off is nice and as usual MAC makes the best bases for eye shadows. However, this PP is very gritty from the glitter and I think it is easily duped from things found in the permanent collection. Makes all my satin and glitter eye shadows look great and I love the color, however I wouldn't re purchase this because it is not out-of-this-world.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Tiggerbear on 5/6/2011 12:45:00 AM more reviews by Tiggerbear

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I just adore Vintage Selection. I wear this on the entire eyelid up to a little above the crease to avoid the crepey look. It gives my frosted eyeshadows a very true colour similar to the shade in the pan. This paint pot accenturate my brown, taupe, mauve, pink frosted shadows and pigments. I couldn't get my Urban Decay YDK to work for me until I used Vintage Selection... wow, this combination looks like the elusive Subtle pigment! I am on the hunt for Chilled on Ice paint pot.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bbluvsmac on 4/30/2011 8:40:00 PM more reviews by bbluvsmac

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

it is a rose gold PP, and I love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I use my large shader brush from sigma and start in the middel of my eyelid and work out and i get less fallout and a beautiful color on my lid and you dont need a outer V color put this on with some black eyeliner and you will have the most beautiful day look. every time i wear it i get complements and if i ever run across this at a CCO i will be buying all of them!!! <3

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 elizabetch on 3/14/2011 12:32:00 AM more reviews by elizabetch

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I'm in the minority, but I love this paint pot. For some reason, it just doesn't come off as glittery on me, just a really pretty sheen. I find the shimmer in it to be no larger in size than the MAC eyeshadows I normally use (none of which are lustres). I love the colour - a peachy/taupey almost nude type look. I'll often wear VS PP all over the lid, add a crease colour and Fluid Line for a day look. This never creases on me, and it wears all day with and without a primer. I wouldn't re-purchase because by the time it runs out, i'll want to try something new - there is a lot of product in MAC's PPs!
click 'continued' for a pic: in the photo, I have absolutely no makeup on except for the PP, and it was taken in natural light with no flash.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Scarlett4ever on 2/18/2011 5:28:00 PM more reviews by Scarlett4ever

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I wanted this since it came out, so I was really exited when I found it at a counter. I've used it for some time to try it different ways, but I just can't seem to make this one work for me. I have many other paint pots I use as bases to make the colour pop, so this is really disappointing.
Vintage selection is too sheer and too glittery. After 3 layers you almost have the colour in the pot, but this is too much product/layers and work for me. The first 2 layers are almost pure glitter. I do like it under Mac's "all that glitters" and "naked lunch" because they tend to cover the glitter somewhat. I wouldn't repurchase even though this colour is stunning in the pot.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Vittoriak on 2/13/2011 1:00:00 PM more reviews by Vittoriak

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Okay, I would say I am in a love-hate relationship with this paint pot.
What I love about it is the texture, it's so soft and kind of jelly/gel like that I absolutely LOVE. I like the colour too. It can pretty much pair with most of my eyeshadows. (I prefer to wear browns, so.) The staying power is excellent as well.

However, it is just a little too glittery for my taste. I just have to pair it with a matte eyeshadow. I want to like it because of the texture, but well, the glitters are just bothering me quite a bit.

But I do wish MAC would reformulate the paint pots to this texture because I really really love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kazina on 2/4/2011 10:41:00 AM more reviews by kazina

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is the most neutral coloured of the Cham Pale paint pots, it is basically pinky peach skintone with tonnes of glitter. I love glitter so this is great for me! I like to apply this as a very light layer using my finger, then it basically does not change the colour of my lids, but makes them wonderfully shimmery. It would probably be useless as an eyeshadow base, but I always wear paint pots on their own anyway since they are one of the few things that are easy to put on and stay perfectly on my very oily skin (UDPP works better for me as an eyeshadow base).
This gives a very pretty natural look (although it might be too glittery for wearing to work if you work in an office). I would buy again if I ever ran out, which I don't think I will, plus by then it will be impossible to track down anyway.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dbarbeau on 1/27/2011 3:39:00 AM more reviews by dbarbeau

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly   Eyes: Blue    

When I swatched this colour on my hand I was devastated to find it was sold out everywhere. When I found a MAC that had one (the last one) in stock, I bought it immediately. At first I was slightly disappointed in this paintpot for day wear--however, I have recently purchased MAC Orb to put on top and its beautiful. Now my go-to in the mornings (especially when I'm in a rush, which is always). Orb really takes down some of the sparkle and therefore making it more daytime friendly. I line my top lid with MAC fluidline in dipdown, sometimes do a really light crease using MAC wedge, and done! Definitely very happy with this purchase now. P.S. I am a NW20.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eye Shadow products