Revlon • Top Speed - Jaded #320 • Polishes

rated 3.3(23 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.56%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ferrishyn on 4/24/2014 1:32:00 AM more reviews by Ferrishyn

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Really surprised with the negative reviews on here and am so glad I didn't check them before picking this up. This is a great mint polish and never was gooey or streaky for me. It dried very fast without being thick and it's lasting well over 5 days now without a chip or anything. I have done nothing special to prevent chipping with this polish and use my hands pretty harshly daily.

This has the color and staying power of some of my higher end polishes. It goes completely opaque in 2 coats but I went to 3. It's shiny and has no shimmer or glitter. I'd check this out if you are on the fence. I have owned Revlon polishes forever and only a handful have been duds. This isn't one of them and these types of colors can always be hit or miss.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 breakfasting on 8/15/2013 2:03:00 PM more reviews by breakfasting

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

"Top speed" is a joke. It's easily the slowest drying of any polish in my collection. It takes around 3 coats to really look good. And you need to let each coat dry completely or else it drags and streaks. Thin coats, thin coats, it doesn't matter. The color might be pretty if you actually manage to let it sit for four hours and not scuff it, but it's not worth the aggravation. Don't waste your money on this stuff when there are so many other great polishes out there to try.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 nihaobrookey on 4/20/2013 12:16:00 AM more reviews by nihaobrookey

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

beautiful color but terrible formula! definitely does NOT dry fast and is so thick and gloppy and hard to manage! plus it dries up in the bottle which makes the formula even worse than it was to begin with :( however when I do manage to make it good, takes three coats and still doesn't look as smooth as I'd like. Wear time is no good either, I applied it yesterday and it's already showing wear and small chips

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 megs13049 on 4/3/2013 2:07:00 PM more reviews by megs13049

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

The color was very nice, but the polish requires frequent touch ups because it is so chippy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 RachelD9311 on 12/3/2012 4:39:00 PM more reviews by RachelD9311

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

A beautiful mint green color. When I wear this nail polish I always get compliments. Some people on here haven't liked the formula, but I didn't really have any problems. Pretty good polish overall.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Missmarch23 on 10/2/2012 6:28:00 AM more reviews by Missmarch23

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

Beautiful Mint Green, Downside is it was very hard to apply, Beautiful color though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Angelamakeup on 8/16/2012 5:25:00 PM more reviews by Angelamakeup

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I felt compelled to write a review about this product. I really wanted to like this product. I was looking for a minty green color. Boy did I want to like it... The formula SUCKS! I like the previous review make sure I shake the bottle well before using it. I've tried to apply this so many different ways. But it starts to become an unworkable mess before I can even get anywhere with it. So this past time which really annoyed me I waited a few hours between coats. The polish was still really inconsistent and lumpy. I did 3 coats and the polish looked too thin in some areas and too chunky thick in other areas. I can't wait to take this polish off. I'm so disppointed. It kind of works for my toe nails since no one is going to bend down and look that close at my toes. Another unfortunate thing I need to mention about this product is that it doesn't last. In fact it cracks/shatters and bubbles up. Unhappy!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Mell8 on 8/7/2012 3:15:00 PM more reviews by Mell8

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I am i love with the colour and was very excited to try it. I made sure it was shaken up good, but when i applyed it, it came out watery and extrememly thin. Didnt go on smoothley at all. Sorry revlon, but you failed me :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 bru33 on 7/28/2012 8:51:00 PM more reviews by bru33

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this nail polish! The color is beautiiful and the perfect mixture of green and blue so it makes a mint color. But it tends to get annoying because its thin so you most likely have to put 3 coats and it says it has a topcoat but i didnt see that all because a couple of days later it was chipped. hope this helps!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alexanna7 on 6/29/2012 4:04:00 PM more reviews by alexanna7

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Jaded is a pale sheer mint nail polish.it last long with a top coat! Perfect for summer! Love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Polishes products