Korres • Quercetin & Oak Antiageing Antiwrinkle Night Cream (Age-Reversing Night Cream) • Skincare - Face

rated 4.1(40 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 jessae on 6/21/2014 11:43:00 PM more reviews by jessae

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I've loved Korres since they first came out at Sephora, and even though I have dry, slightly mature skin (almost 35), I had been avoiding trying the Oak & Quercetin line. When I finally tried it I was SO pleasantly surprised. I tried this night cream, as well as the moisturizing day cream with SPF15, and the anti-aging primer. All 3 are very moisturizing, but not greasy in the slightest, just sink right in. They also have a light, pleasant smell. It fades quickly after application. I'm giving it 5 stars even though I wish it were a little less pricy, but at least it lasted about 6 months with daily use.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xtinacab on 5/1/2014 11:50:00 AM more reviews by xtinacab

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I really really like this stuff! I used to use Clarins multi-active night cream (which I love too) but this moisturizer is a bit better. I love the texture and it seems perfect for my combo skin. It moisturizes without making my skin feel oily. The smell is excellent and not perfumey at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LaRox on 5/21/2013 3:08:00 PM more reviews by LaRox

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

this is my favorite cream of all creams ever it has made my skin look amazing I never ever use moisturizer before this and in using this cream I just look like a model when you put it on at night it's not strange at first but then in the morning you have an amazing glow I hope korres never ever stops making this this is honestly the best you have ever used and as soon as I get a job to buy more I definitely will go buy another one and another one and another one

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SRoy84 on 1/22/2013 5:00:00 AM more reviews by SRoy84

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using it every night for the past couple of months now, and my skin has never looked better. My complexion has evened out, my skin looks brighter and smoother. I love the smell and the texture - definitely will buy again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ispania on 12/3/2012 5:15:00 PM more reviews by Ispania

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I found a quercetin& oak regimen kit at Marshall for 16.99$.
This is a set of five skincare products: Day cream, night cream, face serum, eye cream and foaming cleanser.
I'm going to review only night cream and foaming cleanser in this review, because I haven't tried the rest of them.
Night cream comes in 0. 68 oz or 20 ml. In a squize package. I've been using it for about two weeks. I don't think it's enough time to see big difference, buty skin feels good. Before I was using neutrogena night cream which made skin itchy, then I switched to grape seed oil and it still was itchy. As soon as I started to use this cream My face is not so itchy!
Another thing I like about this cream is that it absorbs quickly and doesnt leave my skin neither oily, no dry. This is very important for me, because I have combination skin, winter time with dry patches and it's not easy to find a cream which will moisterize without leaving my skin oily. It also gives some kind of subtle glow in the morning. The smell is pleasant in my opinion, and not strong. It also fades away fast.
I don't know how much costs a full size package, but if its not very expensive I will buy it.
Foaming cleanser comes in the same packaging as the cream. It's a cleanser with milk proteins. I can't really form my opinion about it, because the amount I used isn't enough, but I would say its more moisturizing and more gentle than my Cetaphil foaming cleanser for oily skin. It foams easily and it washes off my make up easily.

I also appreciate the fact that this company makes such kits.This is an excellent way to try the products before buying a full size.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 facegal on 11/19/2012 10:05:00 PM more reviews by facegal

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this night cream. My skin looks and feels better since using this...more even-toned, smoother, more plump, and tighter/cleaner pores. The cream has a great consistency that just melts into your skin leaving behind no oily residue, and I don't wake up with an oil slick across my t-zone either. I actually love the scent...yes, it does smell a little like play-dough...but I love it! The one and only downside for me is the price. I think it was $52 at Sephora. But I love it so much and it made enough of a difference in my skin, that I will bite the bullet and repurchase. The fact that it's from a natural line is another big bonus. I had been trying some night creams from other lines (Clarins) and really disliked the strong chemical fragrances and the never-ending lists of ingredients.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 francie197 on 8/26/2012 10:03:00 PM more reviews by francie197

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

(placing this review under the night cream but it discusses other products in the line as well)

First of all, let me start out by explaining that I have rosacea-prone, fair, extremely sensitive skin. Even in my forties, just about everything makes me break out… air, water… OK, I exaggerate, but not by much. I have had some success with the Yves Rocher products designed for sensitive skin, but the redness relief treatment is just too rich for my skin in the summer. Also, they do not necessarily target aging skin. So, in desperation, I finally reached for the Korres Quercetin and Oak Age-Reversing Discovery Kit that I had received as a Beauty Insider bonus from Sephora, and I am so glad I did!

I have tried all of the products except for the eye primer. The face primer is OK but a little rich for my skin. The eye cream is amazing, and the dark circles under my eyes seem to have faded somewhat. I am not sure whether it is the serum, night cream, or a combination of both, but I feel like my skin is brighter and my cheeks do not look as sunk-in, if that makes sense. My face just looks less dull and more vibrant. And the line has not broken me out! As for the smell, I would not say that the products smell bad. The only one that smells a little weird to me is the night cream. Remember doing math homework and getting frustrated and erasing really hard and those little pieces of eraser would come off all over the paper? That’s kind of what the night cream smells like, but I am even getting used to it. I specifically gave these products a month before reviewing. I am really happy with the line and would tell anyone who may be on the fence due to sensitive skin to give them a try. I have already purchased full sizes.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lizbathory88 on 6/20/2012 9:16:00 AM more reviews by lizbathory88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

For $49 you are getting so much research and technology in a night cream! I have dry/acne prone skin and this just did wonders for me. I didn't break out, it never felt have. It absorbed quickly which is what I want in a night cream. The smell is earthy and nutty so it's probably a love/hate thing. I suggest you get a sample of it and ask about how it was created next time your in a boutique or Sephora!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Sharminii on 6/6/2012 1:39:00 AM more reviews by Sharminii

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Love this night cream, been using this religiously for 1 week, and i can't express in words how much i love this, my brother who does clinical studies actually told me that oily combination type skin or oily skin should really avoid creams that contain mineral oil in them, why cause they clog pores really bad, so when i pick this up i was glad that it is mineral oil free, price is so expensive but i figure that if this is THE cream then i don't mind investing. i mean you rather invest in good skin care than makeup my own opinon, as if skin looks great any type of makeup on it will look super good,

anyways the smell don't bother me i love it
and this feels so smooth on skin. its enough for my oily skin at night, i prefer to load loads of skin goodies on my skin in the night time and i read somewhere that skin reacts to its optimum level at arould 10pm to 2am in the night, not sure how true is that,

but anyways i love this cream and wished this was alittle cheaper=)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 karlee79 on 4/9/2012 2:43:00 AM more reviews by karlee79

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I noticed a difference in my skin within 4 days of using this product! I am 32 and have been noticing i have dry rough skin with fine lines. I don't even remember having skin this nice when I was 20!!! My skin is absolutely glowing and radiant in the AM and my fine lines are def not as noticeable. Very surprised how fast this works, and I can't wait to see what the results will be when Im finished my first bottle. What an incredible product.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Korres products

More Skincare - Face products