Cover Girl NatureLuxe lip balm in Marble

3.6

32 reviews

65% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Active Ingredients: Octinoxate 7% Metoxicinamato De Octilo 7%. Ingredients:Ricinus Communis (Castor) Seed Oil Aceite De Ricino (Ricinus Communis), Lanolin Oil Aceite De Lanolina, Polybutene Polibuteno, Lanolin Lanolina, Petrolatum Vaselina, Ozokerite Ozocerita, Oleyl Alcohol Alcohol Oleílico, Euphorbia Cerifera (Candelilla) Wax/Cire De Candelilla Cera De Candelilla (Euphorbia Cerifera), Ethylhexyl Hydroxystearate Hidroxiestearato De Etilhexilo, Cetyl Alcohol Alcohol Cetílico, Paraffin Parafina,Acetylated Lanolin Alcohol Alcohol De Lanolina Acetilado, Theobroma Cacao (Cocoa) Seed Butter Mantequilla De Cacao (Theobroma Cacao), Mangifera Indica (Mango) Seed Butter Mantequilla De Mango (Mangifera Indica), Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea) Butter Mantequilla De Karité (Butyrospermum Parkii), Fragrance/Parfum Fragancia, Glyceryl Oleate Oleato De Glicerilo, Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Oil Aceite De Coco (Cocos Nucifera), Propylparaben Propilparabeno, Tocopheryl Acetate Acetato De Tocoferilo, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Extract Extracto De Hoja De Áloe, Ascorbyl Palmitate Palmitato De Ascorbilo, Synthetic Fluorphlogopite Fluorflogopita Sintética, Propylene Glycol Propilenglicol, May Contain/Peut Contenir/Puede Contener: Mica Mica, Titanium Dioxide Dióxido De Titanio, Yellow 5 Lake Amarillo 5 Laca, Red 6 Lake Rojo 6 Laca, Iron Oxides Óxidos De Hierro, Bismuth Oxychloride Oxicloruro De Bismuto, Red 7 Lake Rojo 7 Laca, Red 27 Lake Rojo 27 Laca, Blue 1 Lake Azul 1 Laca, Carmine Carmín


on 7/23/2013 12:16:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

Yesterday while in my local drugstore, I found all the Cover Girl Natureluxe lip balms on clearance for $1.87! Crazy cheap. So I bought Marble and Peony. This is a super sheer almost silvery/barely pink/clear lip balm. I really like the texture a lot. It's very silky and moisturizing. Not sticky at all. It's a little too shimmery for me personally so I doubt I'll buy it again but if you are looking for a shimmery translucent color, this one is really pretty. Maybe I'll try layering this over an opaque color for a little pop of shimmer.



on 7/14/2013 1:08:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

There was absolutely no color payoff. I literally can't tell if I have anything on or not when I look in the mirror. Even just reviewing it as a lip balm alone, it is just sticky and not hydrating.


on 5/2/2013 9:46:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Very faint pink tone, but very very shiny. Only lasts about 2 hours tops on me, but I tend to smush my lips together a lot while wearing gloss, so that may play into my wear time. I probably would not purchase again, since chapstick has the same effect on me.


on 12/6/2012 5:30:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

AWFUL. AWFUL. gives you no moisture and after a while your lips feel slimy and really sticky. if you are allergic to jojoba oil, beeswax, or shea butter, DO NOT USE THIS PRODUCT! gave me hives and a rash!


on 8/28/2012 3:07:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Let me tell you that for around 7$, it gives you nothing more than a Chapstick you can buy for half and more of the price. I bought this lipbalm in Marble, a sheer (very, very sheer) pink. In fact, it is so sheer that it appears clear on my lips, which are not so pigmented. Now, the sensation is nice, all smooth and everything, but I expected to get some color payoff, for the price, and some lasting power. Well no, it lasted about an hour. That's why I say a chapstick does the same thing to your lips. The packaging has nothing special. The taste is smewhere between too sweet and plastic. I would not buy again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/26/2012 11:42:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I don't know about the other colors but marble is literally completely clear, not the pink color it is in the stick. I find it drying and not very glossy. For $10 I'm not really seeing the benefit of owning this.


on 3/27/2012 12:08:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Love this lip balm! It feels great on my lips, and has just the amount of color saturation I like in a tinted balm.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I went to pull this out of my wallet yesterday and realized I have worn it down to a tiny, tiny nub and need more, so I figured I should probably leave a review for something I've used THAT consistently.


To be perfectly honest, I have been a little conflicted over this. There is practically no pigmentation in this shade, just the very faintest of a pink tone, so it is essentially just a glorified lip balm. But oh, what a lip balm it is - I love the texture (smooth and slippery, not sticky/waxy), I love the smell (lightly sweet but not cloying), I love how it sinks into my lips but doesn't evaporate within minutes. I love how flakes on my lips just seem to dissolve after I apply it. I even love the slender green tube that shows exactly how much is left, and it fits so nicely into my wallet so I have it within easy reach virtually all the time.


The only thing I don't love is the price, which seems on the high side for a glorified lip balm...but I am realizing that one $7 tube that gets completely used up is probably more economical than 20 chapsticks that only get 1/3 used before I ditch them because they're just not moisturizing enough.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 10/27/2011 12:07:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is just average to me. It's only good as a lip-balm (if that's what your after). I wanted a bit more of a tint from this and instead got an incredibly sheer-colourless payoff. As a lip-balm, it wasn't too drying, but did start to feel a little waxy as time went on. 'Marble' has a bit of shimmer, but is not too noticeable once applied. Won't be repurchasing.


on 9/13/2011 2:25:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I am constantly on the search for a cheap good lip balm. The only thing that seems to work for me after the other 2784 lip balms I've tried out is Clarins' Hydraquench Moisture Replenishing Lip Balm but that's not the cheapest lip balm ard so. Almost every other lip balm i've tried makes my lips soft for abt 5 minutes before it dries up to give me even more cracked lips than I started out with.

My search for a cheap good lip balm could stop here with Cover Girl.

Colourwise, this doesn't really show up on my annoyingly pigmented lips. But it does make my lips look slightly peachier, with a pinkish sheen. Not a fault of the lip balm, but more due to my annoyingly pigmented lips. As a lip balm, this works. My lips feel moisturised and soft and any hard cracked skin is immediately softened, and before I realise it, actually gone! It doesn't dry up within minutes and might require some reapplication once every 1-2 hrs but hey I can live with that.

I am SO fussy abt lip balms so take my word for it, this works. The only thing you need to work out is which colour works for you.


Popular Lip Treatments


Baby Lips Lip Balm
Baby Lips Lip Balm
1532 Reviews
Prep + Prime Lip
Prep + Prime Lip
178 Reviews
Beeswax Lip Balm
Beeswax Lip Balm
3610 Reviews

Top Rated Lip Treatments



Back to Top