Cover Girl • NatureLuxe lip balm in Marble • Lip Treatments

rated 3.6(32 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.65%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 rainydays1234 on 7/23/2013 12:16:00 PM more reviews by rainydays1234

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Yesterday while in my local drugstore, I found all the Cover Girl Natureluxe lip balms on clearance for $1.87! Crazy cheap. So I bought Marble and Peony. This is a super sheer almost silvery/barely pink/clear lip balm. I really like the texture a lot. It's very silky and moisturizing. Not sticky at all. It's a little too shimmery for me personally so I doubt I'll buy it again but if you are looking for a shimmery translucent color, this one is really pretty. Maybe I'll try layering this over an opaque color for a little pop of shimmer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 JenGarza on 7/14/2013 1:08:00 AM more reviews by JenGarza

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

There was absolutely no color payoff. I literally can't tell if I have anything on or not when I look in the mirror. Even just reviewing it as a lip balm alone, it is just sticky and not hydrating.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 herbgurl82 on 5/2/2013 9:46:00 PM more reviews by herbgurl82

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Very faint pink tone, but very very shiny. Only lasts about 2 hours tops on me, but I tend to smush my lips together a lot while wearing gloss, so that may play into my wear time. I probably would not purchase again, since chapstick has the same effect on me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 taylorstone7 on 12/6/2012 5:30:00 PM more reviews by taylorstone7

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

AWFUL. AWFUL. gives you no moisture and after a while your lips feel slimy and really sticky. if you are allergic to jojoba oil, beeswax, or shea butter, DO NOT USE THIS PRODUCT! gave me hives and a rash!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 KarineD on 8/28/2012 3:07:00 PM more reviews by KarineD

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Let me tell you that for around 7$, it gives you nothing more than a Chapstick you can buy for half and more of the price. I bought this lipbalm in Marble, a sheer (very, very sheer) pink. In fact, it is so sheer that it appears clear on my lips, which are not so pigmented. Now, the sensation is nice, all smooth and everything, but I expected to get some color payoff, for the price, and some lasting power. Well no, it lasted about an hour. That's why I say a chapstick does the same thing to your lips. The packaging has nothing special. The taste is smewhere between too sweet and plastic. I would not buy again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 youcandance on 5/26/2012 11:42:00 AM more reviews by youcandance

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I don't know about the other colors but marble is literally completely clear, not the pink color it is in the stick. I find it drying and not very glossy. For $10 I'm not really seeing the benefit of owning this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lyssabear on 3/27/2012 12:08:00 PM more reviews by lyssabear

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

Love this lip balm! It feels great on my lips, and has just the amount of color saturation I like in a tinted balm.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* violetfairygirl on 3/24/2012 12:50:00 AM more reviews by violetfairygirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I went to pull this out of my wallet yesterday and realized I have worn it down to a tiny, tiny nub and need more, so I figured I should probably leave a review for something I've used THAT consistently.


To be perfectly honest, I have been a little conflicted over this. There is practically no pigmentation in this shade, just the very faintest of a pink tone, so it is essentially just a glorified lip balm. But oh, what a lip balm it is - I love the texture (smooth and slippery, not sticky/waxy), I love the smell (lightly sweet but not cloying), I love how it sinks into my lips but doesn't evaporate within minutes. I love how flakes on my lips just seem to dissolve after I apply it. I even love the slender green tube that shows exactly how much is left, and it fits so nicely into my wallet so I have it within easy reach virtually all the time.


The only thing I don't love is the price, which seems on the high side for a glorified lip balm...but I am realizing that one $7 tube that gets completely used up is probably more economical than 20 chapsticks that only get 1/3 used before I ditch them because they're just not moisturizing enough.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pinkfrost52 on 10/27/2011 12:07:00 AM more reviews by pinkfrost52

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is just average to me. It's only good as a lip-balm (if that's what your after). I wanted a bit more of a tint from this and instead got an incredibly sheer-colourless payoff. As a lip-balm, it wasn't too drying, but did start to feel a little waxy as time went on. 'Marble' has a bit of shimmer, but is not too noticeable once applied. Won't be repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 voodoomilk on 9/13/2011 2:25:00 AM more reviews by voodoomilk

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I am constantly on the search for a cheap good lip balm. The only thing that seems to work for me after the other 2784 lip balms I've tried out is Clarins' Hydraquench Moisture Replenishing Lip Balm but that's not the cheapest lip balm ard so. Almost every other lip balm i've tried makes my lips soft for abt 5 minutes before it dries up to give me even more cracked lips than I started out with.

My search for a cheap good lip balm could stop here with Cover Girl.

Colourwise, this doesn't really show up on my annoyingly pigmented lips. But it does make my lips look slightly peachier, with a pinkish sheen. Not a fault of the lip balm, but more due to my annoyingly pigmented lips. As a lip balm, this works. My lips feel moisturised and soft and any hard cracked skin is immediately softened, and before I realise it, actually gone! It doesn't dry up within minutes and might require some reapplication once every 1-2 hrs but hey I can live with that.

I am SO fussy abt lip balms so take my word for it, this works. The only thing you need to work out is which colour works for you.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Lip Treatments products