Unlisted Brand • Reb'l Fleur by Rihanna • Fragrances

rated 3.9(55 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 claregriffin on 6/26/2014 6:51:00 AM more reviews by claregriffin

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this after I had a quick spray in a department store. It was on sale and I have to say I was really pleased. THe bottle is just huge and really not particularly practical as it has a very thin, tall long top and the bottom of the bottle is like a vase. The perfume itself is just wonderful, very strong and tart when you spray it (you only need very little) and it just envelops your skin in a dark, warm, musky, fruit fragrance which can be quite heady but it just lasts and lasts. I can easily smell it after a number of hours after first spraying it. The dry down is good too and it leaves a musky lingering scent on the skin. I would only re-purchase if this was in the sale and I haven't received compliments when wearing it which I usually use as a gauge as to whether a fragrance is worth buying again and often feel a little put out if people don't say anything. If you can get this as a bargain as a great buy but I wouldn't bother paying the earth for it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sillage on 5/30/2014 9:25:00 AM more reviews by sillage

Age: Unknown   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Reb'l Fleur is a really nice scent, in my humble opinion, regardless of if you're a fan of Rihanna or not. I like the complexity of this fragrance -- it's very flavorful -- and since it's very inexpensive at retailers now, I even bought a 3.4oz back-up bottle.

I own all 4 of Rihanna's perfumes (Reb'l Fleur, Rebelle, Nude, Rogue), and I think each one is excellent -- but for me, I think this first launch, Reb'l Fleur, probably edges out the other 3 (by a nose). I love them all, really.

Reb'l Fleur is a quite sweet oriental. The patchouli in Reb'l Fleur is not bold, scratchy, strong, or off-putting -- it's very nicely incorporated.

To me, there is an islandy feel to this perfume, and it works very well in summer.

Top Notes: Peach, Plum, Red Berries.
Middle Notes: Tuberose, Violet, Coconut, Hibiscus.
Base Notes: Musk, Patchouli, Amber, Vanille

This blend is luscious & smells almost like a rich sweet sangria to me.

The bottle is beautiful & see-through but a bit awkward. Like many other bottle designs, for me, the smaller bottle is actually easier to deal with. The 3.4oz size takes up a lot of space, since it has a wide diameter. The tall slender neck is a bit slippery to hold onto while spraying, but I manage. Prices are very low right now at outlets and retailers -- so it's a very good bargain.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* blooiejagwa on 5/1/2014 7:26:00 PM more reviews by blooiejagwa

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

Oh my God. Exactly what the prev reviewer said: this is a more wearable, less ostentatious Angel. Angel is beautiful on some, but it does become unpleasant on me. This doesn't. It doesn't have much of an unwinding lead-up, it's pretty much a mishmash of Nar. rodr. For her, Angel, and maybe Flowerbomb. Basically no story, no 'concept'..just a few notes calculated to get my brain excited/happy. Junk food, olfactory.

It's got gardenia, patchouli, a bit of fruitiness. I love it, it is a guilty pleasure because it's not exactly what I go for. SJP Lovely was 'nice' but sort of blah. This is my favourite celebrity fragrance to date, although I'm interested to try Malibu someday.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SorceressOfTheDark on 3/19/2014 2:46:00 PM more reviews by SorceressOfTheDark

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

There is a tartness to this flanker of Rihannas I really enjoy. Itís both sweet and tart at the same time. The longevity is amazing. A few sprays are worth eight hours which is amazing for perfume, let alone those made today. Rebí l Fleur by Rihanna has passed my strict tests and shown itself to be a winner in the fragrance category.
There seems to be a tropical flair with a fruity twist, like the infamous candy Wonka SweeTarts, but itís wrapped in a musky haze. This doesnít give Rebíl Fleur a childish or teen-set flair at all, rather, more of a unique twist for a perfume. Eventually, the musk thickens and a bit of buttered popcorn tuberose peeks through intermittently. The coconut and vanille mix in but donít overwhelm to make this a purely linear vanilla cookie fragrance, either. Patchouli wraps it together nicely to make this scent an easy, comfortable perfume to wear anytime. All of the notes mix together well to create a perfume that dances and dips to give its wearer slight changes for interest.
Perfect for lounging on the week-ends, doing errands, relaxing, Rebíl Fleur is a feel-good fragrance that Iíd say can be worn through the four seasons. It radiates well with a few spritzes.
Speaking of the bottle-although looking at the flanker, one might think itís nice and pretty and if you own all three of the series, (Rebelle, Rebíl Fleur and Nude), they are all identical except for the color of the banding around the bottle. Theyíd make a nice presentation on oneís vanity. However, when you try and spray them, itís virtually impossible to do so with one hand. The base is so wide and the neckline is so slim, a human hand cannot physically hold it and spray it at the same time. I have to balance these bottles on something and then use another hand to spray them. The bottle design is the only detraction from Rebíl Fleur. Itís absolutely horrible for use.
I bought my bottle of Rebíl Fleur, along with a body lotion and body wash on clearance for $12.50. It was a steal as far as Iím concerned since I absolutely adore this fragrance for the price. Itís one Iíll be reaching for often enough. Although reaching with two hands and itís certainly not packable as a go-to in a travel bag.
The longevity is hours on end. For me, this perfume lasts at least eight hours before it starts to fade to a skin scent. Thatís an incredibly long time. I love it as a day scent for a pick-me-up vibe.
Top Notes: Peach, Plum, Red Berries.
Middle Notes: Tuberose, Violet, Coconut, Hibiscus.
Base Notes: Musk, Patchouli, Amber, Vanille

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 luckymomme on 1/10/2014 8:37:00 AM more reviews by luckymomme

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I just got this perfume and I'm not sure it's for me. I'm sure lots of people love it, but there is just some not in it that bothers me. I am not a patchouli fan, but the patchouli in this didn't seem to bother me, because it is nicely balanced. But it could be that patchouli note that is bothering me. Whatever it is, the longer I wore it, the more it bothered me.

Now on the upside of this, if you like the scent, it does wear a super long time. My skin usually eats fragrances, but this stuff has amazing longevity and it projects nicely too. I have the smaller bottle and it's nice, but I am not a fan of the larger bottles because they are so tall and awkward to spray. I'll give this another try in a few days. Otherwise, I'll have to pass it on to someone else.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nataliieanne on 12/17/2013 4:33:00 PM more reviews by nataliieanne

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Grey    

it smells a mixture of a male/female fragrance. Very musky but sweet.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 carlaaaay on 11/25/2013 12:56:00 AM more reviews by carlaaaay

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I am in love. This is my second celebrity fragrance purchase and I can see myself wearing this every day. It's a sweet, fruity floral with a tropical but smokey quality that makes it wearable in any season, whereas Jessica Simpson Fancy is more of a fall/winter scent. Lasting power and sillage are amazing and scents usually don't last long on me. You can find this at Ross and Marshalls for a fraction of retail price. The bottle is gorgeous but awkward to hold and spray. I still love the design though! This smells really expensive and sultry.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Fragranceaddict on 10/31/2013 12:19:00 AM more reviews by Fragranceaddict

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I am very impressed with this perfume. I got it in a blind purchase. I read the reviews here and was optimistic when the package arrived. I smelled it and immediately enjoyed the scent. I would say it's a sultry sexy scent. Heavy. It's got a slight hint of Angel with the sweetness. I do not seem to get any coconut scent here. I would classify this as an evening scent great for a date. Very heavy, sexy, sultry and deep. On me it did turn a tad powdery but that seems common for my chemistry.

The musk in the fragrance gives it a tad of a "dirty" bad girl scent. But I believe in a good way. This is a scent you will use when you plan to have a great evening with your significant other if you get what I mean!

All in all the small amount of $$ spent for this was well worth it. This is not an office or daytime scent. Strictly an "I want to have fun and possibly get some action" scent. . I would recommend this to someone looking for a deep sultry scent.

By the way it's strong, can be a sillage monster if heavily used. The lasting power is really there! Something many perfumes these days unfortunately lack!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* babyjane14 on 10/25/2013 12:08:00 AM more reviews by babyjane14

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

To sum up this perfume in a few words.. deep, mysterious and sexy! It's a really spicy sweet scent which is surprising for a celebrity perfume. It is so strong in fact that it out lasts any of my designer fragrances to the point that I can still smell it on my clothes for days after.

The first feeling that hits me once I smell this is definitely that it is a warm scent. I get mostly peach, vanilla and amber. Throughout the day it mellows down and turns into a rich comforting vanilla and coconut scent with still that bit of wow factor I think from some floral notes.

I always have this in my perfume collection. Highly recommend!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aesprit100 on 8/25/2013 9:29:00 PM more reviews by aesprit100

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This perfume is pretty cheap and it lasts along time. I love it!!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Fragrances products