TiGi Urban Antidotes Resurrection

3.7

39 reviews

69% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 6/13/2015 2:02:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

So I was watching one of the amazing "Lustrelux's" videos on youtube and I came across a video where she was raving about this shampoo. She kept complimenting the smell and how soft it left her hair, so I figured why not give it a shot. I have been using this shampoo and conditioner set for 2 days and I kid you not I have NEVER came across a shampoo and conditioner that leaves my hair with so much fragrance, not to mention my hair feels feathery soft. I LOVE this set and i'm only on day 2.

I would Totes recommend :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 1/10/2015 12:52:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

After 26 years, I have finally found a shampoo/conditioner that I can be faithful to!

I only buy the large pump bottles when they come in a set at most retail salons. You get two for the price of one. I also struck gold when I saw them on sale for 14.99 a piece at TJMaxx! That's the cost of a small bottle!

I use it as my "regular" shampoo 2-3X/month.


on 10/31/2014 8:49:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I have two separate shampoos in my shower for two separate occasions. When I'm blowing my hair out for an extended period of time (3-5 days... I limit washing to keep my hair at it's peak), I DON'T use this. I can't use this shampoo for that purpose, otherwise, it looks greasy. It makes my hair too soft and slick to hold a style long. But, if I need a quick wash, don't plan on holding a style for long, and want my hair to feel super healthy for a day or two.. this is perfect. If I want my hair to hold a style without getting greasy, I use Tigi's Epic Volume shampoo. Either way, the Tigi Recharge conditioner is amazing and my go-to.


on 10/13/2014 6:47:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

It's less harsh than other sulphate (and even sulphate free) shampoos I've used and my hair isn't so dry after shampooing - yay! I have low porosity hair so was looking for a gentle shampoo that still removes build up. I bought this because of the rave reviews but didn't realise it contains silicones ^^ Hopefully regular clarifying will prevent build up. It smells like grapefruit and papaya - fruity but a little tangy.


on 5/5/2014 2:27:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Level 3 Resurrection is my favorite shampoo and conditioner ever and believe me I have used almost every high-end and drug-store brand ...... my hair is not damaged, but I use Resurrection regardless because it works so well on my long, wavy and color-treated hair ...... I have perfect hair ....... my hair feels healthy, is shiny and most of the time I no longer need to style it as it dries nicely (my waves look shiny and frizz-free.) I do want to add that there are other haircare lines that I love, however, they all came with a small price (e.g. causes build-up, hard to find or super expensive,) however, Resurrection meets all my requirements and I have no issues with build-up, inventory or price.) My hair is not dry or damaged, but Resurrection still works great on healthy hair ..... it does have a strong scent and I find that it lasts on next-day hair, but it is a fresh and fruit scent and makes my hair smell clean even after a day or two.


on 2/1/2014 6:35:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

At first, I apologize for grammatical errors. English is not my first language, so be patient with me, please. Having a good offer, I decided to buy a package with shampoo and conditioner. My hair was dry from coloring it black. The tips of the hair were dry, lifeless and dull. Today I first tried the shampoo and conditioner which have a FANTASTIC smell. After use, my hair was silky smooth, shiny and filled with life! For starters I recommend buying small packages, because we can not all be equally satisfied. The price is high, but the quality is guaranteed!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/29/2013 11:15:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

If you can get this on sale, get it fast! I have really damaged bleached hair (letting it transition itself back to my natural brown), and this is the best shampoo I've ever used. Most shampoos just dry out my hair and I have to use a heavy conditioner to make up for it. Not this one! Makes my hair soft and much more relaxed.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I bought this on the recommendation of my stylist, who told me that it was very moisturizing, but also very light on the hair. Little did she know that I try to get 4-5 days out of a hair wash!


My hair is actually pretty good hair, so I don't need much from a shampoo/conditioner, except for it to keep my hair clean. It has gotten long over the last couple of years - about bra strap length - so it gets split ends easily, and the ends can get tangly, so I decided to try a moisturizing shampoo.


This is a good shampoo, just too much for what I need. It cleans my hair ok, but it doesn't stay clean for more than a day or two before becoming dull and with some greasy buildup, and I don't use styling product. I'm also not a fan of the smell. It smells really plasticky to me, but luckily it doesn't last past the first day.


I gave this an overall of 3 because someone who truly needs a moisturizing shampoo would probably like this. For me, it's just for occasional use only.


on 1/26/2013 3:17:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Cool

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This shampoo is GRRREAAAT for damaged hair. It's definitely very moisturizing and makes my hair looks so healthy. It's wonderful and definitely worth a try if your hair is damaged! For less damaged hair I'd recommend the urban anectodes shampoo step 2, it's very moisturizing as well I love the whole collection. However, am not crazy about the conditioner.


on 1/20/2013 4:03:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I think this schampoo is very overrated.. It smells good and it feels good the same day as I was my hair but it's not a miracle-schampoo. I have dyed my hair for a long time and my hair is very damaged but the schampoo is not helping. And I think my hair gets dirty the day after washing it, and that's a huge disadvantage. But it smells good and I like the bottle with a pump making it very easy to use.


Back to Top