Lioele • Beyond the Solution BB Cream • BB Cream

rated 3.6(67 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.52%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 Rintachu on 4/4/2014 9:43:00 AM more reviews by Rintachu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

This is by far the best BB I've ever had! Loves this stuff..

I have dry/sensitive skin which is also prone to eczema, and this cream works amazing on my skin. This cream does not enhance dry spots or pores and my face does not feel irritated at all.

Beyond the solution does not have a powdery finish after application, just moist and dewey :) Feels great and lasts all day without a primer!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 WhisperTheDark on 3/17/2014 5:02:00 PM more reviews by WhisperTheDark

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

I just started learning and buying Korean cosmetics in the last couple of years and I had never used a BB cream before. I used to try and test a lot of foundations because I have a rather sensitive skin that is prone to have spots because of eczema with most products, so I had a lot of trouble to find a good foundation that doesn't trigger my eczema. I do not however have much acne, just some irregular texture in my forehead and one or other spot that breaks out when I eat things I am allergic to. Anyway so I tried foundations from many different brands and kept failing to find one that fit my skin needs, and then when I learned about Korean cosmetics and saw this BB cream and read about it, I had a "why not?" attitude. I mean I had spent hundreds of euros already in products I ended up giving to friends, family or just throwing out, and this was not as expensive as they were. So I got it, and I tried it, and it worked! My eczema didn't react to it, my skin kept a flawless finish through the day, covers the irregular texture on my forehead, and the colour works perfectly on my skin. The only bad thing would be that you have to be careful and DO NOT apply in the eyebrow zone, it will cling to them and make them look blonde-ish. Other than that, great product with a great price.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jessicapereira1691 on 3/7/2014 10:47:00 AM more reviews by jessicapereira1691

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Love, love, love, love this product. It is so lightweight, doesn't feel heavy it covers my moderate acne nicely. You can still see I have acne but it looks natural. Does not look cakey which is huge for me. Its a lot better than most foundations I have tried. Its a little pricey compared to other BB creams but I'm in love with this. I will repurchase this for many years to come until my acne is all gone and I can be makeup free.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 HappiestBear on 2/15/2014 10:17:00 PM more reviews by HappiestBear

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I ordered a sample of this to test it before I bought a full sized tube, and god am I glad I did! For 2 reasons.

Firstly, I found out after I'd ordered the sample that Lioele, despite claims to the contrary, test on animals. So that's an automatic no for me.

And secondly, this is hands-down the worst product of it's type that I have ever used.

If they could make mascara that CLINGS like this, they'd make a fortune. It feels like it's going to take a month to scrub off my face. I'm not a hairy person, but this gunk has adhered to every little hair on my face, and made me look like a yeti.

It has accentuated every tiny flaw in my normally pretty-ok skin... I look awful. It's stuck in every pore, and while I had minimal blackheads and pimples before, I now look like one of those girls who pancakes makeup over her acne... my whole face is one, unnatural colour, but weirdly lumpy looking.

I tried buffing most of it off with tissues to see if that improved things, but it still looks like hideous, caky theatre makeup.

And lastly, it stinks like cheap hotel soap. It's well within it's use-by, but it has that stomach-churning smell of the rancid make-up in an aged aunts bathroom drawer.

Never again.

UPDATE:
I had this on my face for about 20 minutes... when I finally got it off, I had a pimple on my nose that wasn't there before I applied the cream. I didn't think it was possible to get zits that fast!

About an hour after that, my eyes were puffing up, by the time I went to bed, my face was red and blotchy, and now I'm taking antihistamines to try stem the itchy red rash and swollen eyes I developed overnight.

I have NEVER had an allergic reaction to a skin-type make up before (I have had reactions to eye make up, but never this severe, just an itching). What on earth do they put in this stuff!?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 shablulit on 2/12/2014 7:07:00 AM more reviews by shablulit

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Its a very good product. it smooth lovely on the skin and it look flawless.
My only problem with is that it is to pink for me.
I am NC20 - i dont know why people wrote that its on the yellow side.
it is good for someone who is NW20-25.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Stacieeelovesit on 1/17/2014 3:36:00 PM more reviews by Stacieeelovesit

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I'm a huge advocate for BB Creams and have been using them for many years now and this is hands down one of my favorite if not my favorite.

This comes in one shade only and luckily it works very well with my skin tone. I love the design of the packaging with the pump. This is also fragrance free which is a plus because I hate BB creams with fragrances (it gets very overwhelming on the face).

For me, this is a year round product so I can use this for all 4 seasons. I like it for winter because this is one of few bb creams that does not accentuate dry skin on my face. It goes on very smoothly with just the right texture. No breakouts no irritation. (And my skin is very acne prone).

Oil control is okay but I don't expect much since my tzone is extremely oily as the day goes on so I usually put on a setting powder to control that. No foundation or bb cream can really prevent my face from looking oily at the end of the day by itself so I must have a pressed translucent powder with me.

Another fact to keep in mind is that I don't believe this product contains any SPF since I don't notice anywhere on the bottle or box that states the SPF. I'm okay with this since I get my SPF from my moisturizer. And this is great for nighttime if you don't want to look like a ghost in flash photography. (But correct me if I'm wrong on the SPF bit since I can't read Korean)

I'm currently on my 3rd tube of this and will definitely continue to repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xenobia1968 on 11/8/2013 3:55:00 AM more reviews by xenobia1968

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

An MUA friend and a friend at work saved my bacon with this stuff today (long story!) Anyway, I just did a TCA peel thinking I could lay around the house for a couple of weeks ... well, I got called in to a very important meeting! OMG! I looked like fresh death. My friend on here suggested a BB cream to get me through it all and my friend at work happened to own this product. I ran to the ladies room and washed the other crap off my face, moisturized and hurried as fast as I could to get this on my face. I have never been this impressed with a freakin' BB cream! It covered my 90 year old crepe face and looked amazing! I have already ordered my own and hope it gets here soon. I'm in love and will continue to purchase this forever and ever! <3 I love my friends!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hazencai on 10/24/2013 11:05:00 PM more reviews by hazencai

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I thoroughly read all reviews before taking a leap of faith and purchasing Lioele and I am so glad I did. I have an oily T-Zone and a few blemishes here and there around that time of the month.... Safe to say I never need to blot/re-apply because Lioele doesn't give oil the time of day to show OR use concealer because the coverage is just perfect! This one will be added to my list of re-purchases for as long as it is around.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ichigocutie on 10/1/2013 9:05:00 PM more reviews by ichigocutie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I had high hopes for this bb cream,I heard a lot of great reviews so I decided to buy it. For a bb cream it does have a higher coverage comparing to other bb creams like the one from skinfood but remember its still not as high as a full coverage foundation. I'm not a fan of the smell (like a floral baby powder-ish smell) also it feels quite heavy on the skin and accentuated my post acne dry spots. But overall it's a decent bb cream,I will finish what I have but I'm not going to repurchase it anymore. I put an order for the triple the solution, I hope it'll perform better than the beyond solution bb cream.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ivylim on 9/22/2013 5:25:00 PM more reviews by Ivylim

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I brought this for 90 HKD at a store named Colour mix. It comes in a pink packaging and a functional pump. The consistency is medium thick. It is thicker than most liquid foundation which is typical for Asian BB cream. I warm it up on the back of my hands and I dot the product all over my face concentrating on the discolored skin, freckles, and pimples. Then I blend with my finger and top with powder. What I like about BB cream is the high spf and the added benefits. This bb cream is a bit too pale for my skin and that store only sold one shade. I can still pull it off by using korres face powder which matches my skin tone NC 25. So far no break out and I have been using this on and off for about 3 years now. It also controls my oily skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Lioele products

More BB Cream products