MAC • False Lashes • Mascara

rated 3.5(104 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.55%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 LarissaQ on 4/11/2014 8:49:00 AM more reviews by LarissaQ

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Ok so, i got a lot of mascaras, in all sorts of brands, from Dior to L'Oréal.
I bought this one thinking that it would make any difference in my collection, but it didn't.
It promises false lashes look, but all i've got was a natural look with no extra volume or length .It just gave me a little bit highlight on my lashes.
The brush is too thick, i get the impression that the mascara isn't properly applied on the lashes because they don't penetrate the brush, at least on mine they just lean on the brush.
I think if the brush were better, the mascara would give better results.
But i have to say that the formula is very light, it doesn't clump too easily.

I would recommend this for anyone who wants a natural look, although the promises of this product are exactly the opposite.

For the price, when you buy a mascara for $21 you expect it to be very good. I do not think the result justifies the price.
My HG mascara continues to be Voluminous Million Lashes. And it is cheaper.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ilali on 3/12/2014 10:30:00 AM more reviews by ilali

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased Mac False Lashes Extreme Black some months back. This mascara is nothing special. I paid $42 Australian Dollars. For that price I could have almost picked up 3 of my favourite mascara - Maybelline illegal lengths. There is no false lash effect here and I can't say I notice any "extreme blackness". I noticed that it clumps my lashes together, I think this is because the spiral of the bristles around the wand are too far apart. I did dip a different wand into the formula and this improved application. But do you really need to spend $42 only to go and have to use another wand??? Sorry MAC, I won't be buying this again.
If you like big brush mascaras try the Maybelline volume express line. Another option which is a little dearer is Napoleon's Peep Show mascara. It will give your lashes a very plush thick look. The formula is fibrous so it thickens your individual lashes.

Check out my blog: http://arwaselixir.blogspot.com.au/

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 muysie on 1/10/2014 1:08:00 AM more reviews by muysie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

...If I have to. That's how I feel about this mascara. There's nothing specifically horrific about it except that it does nothing well. The promise of falsies- what a joke! I don't think the effort of putting mascara on is worth it looking like you don't have any on.Will finish it because I'm stingy and hate wasting

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* juliaesands on 1/4/2014 4:23:00 PM more reviews by juliaesands

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I got this in Artificial Aubergine, a great wine-burgundy color that isn't too purple. I'm always on the lookout for burgundy mascaras and I bought this immediately. My lashes are already long so this mascara helped lengthen them even a bit more. It doesn't do much for volume (it's not a wetter formula like Faux Cils)- for that you just need multiple coats but it's a great hyped-natural mascara and I love the color- I hope it's not LE!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 mderyaozel on 12/10/2013 4:04:00 AM more reviews by mderyaozel

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Such a disappointment! I'm just using this one bvs it's so expensive and i don't want my money to go to waste. It doesn't hurt my eyes or clump or smudge or anything, but it does NOT live up to it's promise. Just a mediocre mascara, maybe it'll work for you if your lashes are already thick and long, but it doesn't mak ANY difference for me. I don't recommend it and won't buy it ever again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 NatashaMae on 10/22/2013 10:02:00 AM more reviews by NatashaMae

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This mascara is for people who don't wear much make-up at all. Yes, it's called "false lashes" but lets be real here. The coats are so thin that if you apply to much then it's just a mess. If you're trying to achieve a natural look, like seriously natural, this is the mascara for you, but honestly its not worth the money. I feel MAC, one of my favourite brands, could have done better with this. I think it's down to the wand actually. Its to thin, theres nothing there to help lashes grow. If you are stuck with this mascara until it runs out, do not worry at all, if you have a eyelash curler than all is not lost. Overall, not the best product, doesn't live up to it's name, but it can be bearable until it runs out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 cosmeticsprincess on 10/22/2013 8:23:00 AM more reviews by cosmeticsprincess

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Oh man, what a disappointment!

I was at a MAC counter one day and asked the sales lady which was the best mascara for thickening/volumising. She also said it was a best seller of their mascaras (why do I keep falling for that line?)

I tried it as soon as I got home. One coat - barely noticeable. Two coats? Where's the thickness? Three coats? Just ok. Slightly thicker. Nothing special.

Only pros of this IMO? It's really, really black. Plus it has a good texture (doesn't clump).

But I could get that and more for much less than $42 AUD.

DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 beameupscotty22 on 9/14/2013 9:43:00 PM more reviews by beameupscotty22

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Mascara must not clump or fall into my eyes in order for me to buy it again. Almost every mascara I purchase ends up in the trash after a few uses - but not this one! I can say that after 1 month of use, it is still not clumping, looks and appears fresh on my eyes, is easy to remove with an oil/water mix remover and does not flake or come off on my face during the day.
I will purchase it again - it may just become my HG!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Troubleina on 8/17/2013 11:32:00 PM more reviews by Troubleina

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I got this on a whim, i normally use "theyre real" by Beauty, but tried it today for the first time. It seems really dry, and took several coats to really make my lashes pop. I dont like the brush at all. Seems to hold next to no product. I'll stick with my regular from now on !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Eveningsno on 8/6/2013 10:10:00 PM more reviews by Eveningsno

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

MAC False Lashes Extreme Black -- I like large mascara brushes and this one is large. It did separate and darken lashes well, but I did not see any lengthening or thickening. I will continue to use it but doubt I would repurchase. Also I am disappointed that MAC wasted as much packaging as they did. This one box of mascara was in 5 sheets of tissue paper, and a box that was at least 10 times larger than the mascara box. It could have easily been put into something like a bubble wrap envelope with some cushioning.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Mascara products