Laura Mercier • Full Blown Volume Lash Building Mascara • Mascara

rated 4.2(38 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jdmcgi2 on 10/21/2014 8:13:00 PM more reviews by jdmcgi2

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I was not impressed by this mascara. It didn't give my lashes any more volume than other mascaras which is the purpose I think. It wasn't bad just didn't add much volume or length. I received this in a set. I won't comment on how long it lasted because all mascara melts off quickly on my eyes unless it is the tubing kind. This was just ok nothing to write home about.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* laumar27 on 10/5/2014 9:17:00 PM more reviews by laumar27

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Luckily, I received a deluxe sample size (my favorite way to try products), and this mascara did not blow me away! After application, my lashes were far from "full blown", but the formula is very agreeable in the sense that it applies very easily and neatly, doesn't clump and provides respectable tinting and length. If you're a fan of a more natural look, this would definitely be a great choice, but if you want true volume and length, this mascara is a bit wimpy!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* harls321 on 9/2/2014 2:00:00 PM more reviews by harls321

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Got a sample and will purchase the full size. This mascara does what it says. Gives nice volume without being over the top. Great size brush to get in corners and bottom lashes. Texture is creamy not too wet or dry. Doesn't smudge or flake.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 NBinNC on 8/25/2014 6:24:00 PM more reviews by NBinNC

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I bought a small travel size of this mascara to try it (I've learned)! I am all about mascara, I try different ones every now and then. This one is pretty good. Still better than all the Lancome mascara's (I've tried just about all of them more than once). I gave it a 3 on price only because it is kind of pricey. I also like how it comes off very clean, doesn't dye my under eye skin a black/grey like a lot of mascara's do. I would definitely purchase again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Cannieqi on 1/25/2014 5:48:00 AM more reviews by Cannieqi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

No "Wow factor" from this mascara unfourtantly. Not that much volume, clumped on me, and was not buildable at all sadly. So if you are looking for a voluminous mascara that is buildable, this is not for you. Did not smudge tho, so ill give it 3 lippies.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sprite26 on 11/23/2013 9:08:00 PM more reviews by sprite26

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Excellent mascara. Provides volume, length, separation, clump-free application, dark color, and no smudging or flaking. I have absolutely no complaints about this product.
The overall effect is somewhere between 'natural' and 'dramatic' but it leans a bit more toward 'dramatic'. Polished and glamorous without being too overdone.
Love this and would definitely buy it again.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kissyxface on 4/16/2013 9:25:00 AM more reviews by kissyxface

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Got a sample of this from Sephora... Though i like this mascara for an everyday natural look... I cant justify the price tag. Esp when theres many cheaper alternatives. Overall- great product, but not worth the price.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 gizmorules on 2/17/2013 8:05:00 PM more reviews by gizmorules

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I generally LOVE Laura Mercier products but this is just 'ok'. The pros - no clumping, no smearing, nice for sensitive eyes, small wand that lets you get to the small corner lashes. Cons - formula is 'skimpy', doesn't build well at all and I have to layer it with another mascara to get a good effect, does not hold a curl, too expensive for being 'meh'. Will not repurchase.

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mpshouse on 12/14/2012 12:45:00 PM more reviews by mpshouse

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This mascara gives me a moderate amount of volume, perhaps just slightly less than original DiorShow. It doesn't flake at all on me, even after a 13-hour day, and it doesn't run when I tear up ( allergy eyes), or smudge, even when worn on bottom lashes. The color is black, but not an overly intense black ( like EL Sumptuous). The brush is traditional-bristle-style, not pokey silicone, and is of moderate size. I do have a little bit of trouble getting the tip of the brush onto my outermost upper lashes without hitting the bottom ones.At two months' use, I'm starting to get just a little bit of clumping sometimes at the tips of my lashes. When new, this mascara was not a very wet one, so I feel it's holding up well to near-daily use. Packaging-wise, I really like it. The squared-off edges of the tube make this mascara so easy to grip while juggling a cat in my lap. That's a small detail, but it's little things like that which get me out the door faster in the mornings. Doesn't irritate my contacts. I will repurchase, and I recommend .

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Schadenfrau on 10/12/2012 3:50:00 PM more reviews by Schadenfrau

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Laura Mercier's Full Blown Volume is a wonderful mascara, and one of the few department store mascaras I've repurchased over the years. It's easy to apply, never clumps, and is noticeable without appearing overly dramatic.

My favorite thing about this mascara is the slight navy blue tint that shows up in natural light. The blue-black color really makes eyes pop in a subtle way. This is a great product for women who prefer a subtle, polished look.

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Laura Mercier products

More Mascara products