Laura Mercier Full Blown Volume Lash Building Mascara

4.2

39 reviews

74% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

(Black): Water, Acrylates Copolymer, Glyceryl Stearate, Stearic Acid, Synthetic Beeswax, Copernicia Cerifera (Carnauba) Wax, PVP, Paraffin, Aminomethyl Propanediol, C18-36 Acid Triglyceride, Lecithin, Propylene Glycol, Phenoxyethanol, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Sodium Laureth-12 Sulfate, Potassium Sorbate, Edta, Benzyl Alcohol, Gossypium Herbaceum (Cotton) Powder, Olea Europaea (olive) Fruit Oil, Elaeis Guineensis (Palm) Oil, Panthenol, Oryza Sativa (Rice) Bran Oil. (+/-) Mica, Titanium Dioxide, Iron Oxide (CI 77499), Ferric Ferrocyanide, Ferric Ammonium Ferrocyanide, Carmine, Ultramarines, Bismuth Oxylchloride, Chromium Oxide Greens, Chromium Hydroxide Green.


on 12/18/2014 5:44:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This mascara is not waterproof at all and if you are at all teary-eyed in the morning it smudges like crazy. And it doesn't do anything that my super-cheap ELF or Maybelline mascara can do and by the end of the day it seems to be mostly gone off the ends of my lashes. It is way too expensive to justify repurchase and so I won't be getting it again. I am sticking to drugstore mascara. I just don't think high end mascara is worth it and I buy a lot of high end make up.



on 10/21/2014 8:13:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I was not impressed by this mascara. It didn't give my lashes any more volume than other mascaras which is the purpose I think. It wasn't bad just didn't add much volume or length. I received this in a set. I won't comment on how long it lasted because all mascara melts off quickly on my eyes unless it is the tubing kind. This was just ok nothing to write home about.


on 10/5/2014 9:17:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Other, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Luckily, I received a deluxe sample size (my favorite way to try products), and this mascara did not blow me away! After application, my lashes were far from "full blown", but the formula is very agreeable in the sense that it applies very easily and neatly, doesn't clump and provides respectable tinting and length. If you're a fan of a more natural look, this would definitely be a great choice, but if you want true volume and length, this mascara is a bit wimpy!


on 9/2/2014 2:00:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Got a sample and will purchase the full size. This mascara does what it says. Gives nice volume without being over the top. Great size brush to get in corners and bottom lashes. Texture is creamy not too wet or dry. Doesn't smudge or flake.


on 8/25/2014 6:24:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I bought a small travel size of this mascara to try it (I've learned)! I am all about mascara, I try different ones every now and then. This one is pretty good. Still better than all the Lancome mascara's (I've tried just about all of them more than once). I gave it a 3 on price only because it is kind of pricey. I also like how it comes off very clean, doesn't dye my under eye skin a black/grey like a lot of mascara's do. I would definitely purchase again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/25/2014 5:48:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

No "Wow factor" from this mascara unfourtantly. Not that much volume, clumped on me, and was not buildable at all sadly. So if you are looking for a voluminous mascara that is buildable, this is not for you. Did not smudge tho, so ill give it 3 lippies.


on 11/23/2013 9:08:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Excellent mascara. Provides volume, length, separation, clump-free application, dark color, and no smudging or flaking. I have absolutely no complaints about this product.
The overall effect is somewhere between 'natural' and 'dramatic' but it leans a bit more toward 'dramatic'. Polished and glamorous without being too overdone.
Love this and would definitely buy it again.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 4/16/2013 9:25:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Got a sample of this from Sephora... Though i like this mascara for an everyday natural look... I cant justify the price tag. Esp when theres many cheaper alternatives. Overall- great product, but not worth the price.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 2/17/2013 8:05:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I generally LOVE Laura Mercier products but this is just 'ok'. The pros - no clumping, no smearing, nice for sensitive eyes, small wand that lets you get to the small corner lashes. Cons - formula is 'skimpy', doesn't build well at all and I have to layer it with another mascara to get a good effect, does not hold a curl, too expensive for being 'meh'. Will not repurchase.

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.


on 12/14/2012 12:45:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This mascara gives me a moderate amount of volume, perhaps just slightly less than original DiorShow. It doesn't flake at all on me, even after a 13-hour day, and it doesn't run when I tear up ( allergy eyes), or smudge, even when worn on bottom lashes. The color is black, but not an overly intense black ( like EL Sumptuous). The brush is traditional-bristle-style, not pokey silicone, and is of moderate size. I do have a little bit of trouble getting the tip of the brush onto my outermost upper lashes without hitting the bottom ones.At two months' use, I'm starting to get just a little bit of clumping sometimes at the tips of my lashes. When new, this mascara was not a very wet one, so I feel it's holding up well to near-daily use. Packaging-wise, I really like it. The squared-off edges of the tube make this mascara so easy to grip while juggling a cat in my lap. That's a small detail, but it's little things like that which get me out the door faster in the mornings. Doesn't irritate my contacts. I will repurchase, and I recommend .

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top