Olay Professional Pro-X Advanced Cleansing System

4.4

491 reviews

84% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

nn


on 3/5/2015 10:42:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have not felt confident with my skin since I was in middle school. I've dealt with acne for 11 years and this product is bringing the life back into my skin. Not only is there a new found glow, but my acne scars are fading. I've always wanted to get to the point where I no longer have to wear foundation and can get away with mascara and a bit of powder (less is more). I've always admire the women who leave the house with barely any makeup and still look 100%. Anyways, I've had this product now for over 2weeks and the results are amazing. All those little bumps along my hairline are gone and I have no pimples except for the hormonal ones. I've recommend this product to a few of my co-workers who have also now purchased it and they all love it. Not only does it clear your skin and make it feel squeaky clean, but I find it keeps your makeup on longer. My only cons with this product is how small the cleaners are (including refills) and the fact you only get ONE micro/brush head. So make sure you clean them often to last you longer and with the cleanser I suggest you do a prewash with something else first like Neutrogena and use the olay cleanser to get off the bits you've missed. BTW I've also been using Garnier Dark Spot Overnight Peel to help with the scarring. Bottom line I recommend this over anything else, I bought mine at Shoppers Drugmart on sale for $32.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 2/9/2015 9:47:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've been breaking out lately, so I decided I needed a product that would give me a really good deep clean. The clarisonic was waaay to expensive, so I got this and I love it! I use it twice a day on the low setting and my skins been so smooth and clear using this to clean it! I've also noticed my face makeup goes on so much smoother, and my skin which is normally verry oily had been less oily! However I don't recommend the face wash it comes with, it really does nothing for your skin.


on 2/2/2015 4:10:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

After buying a cleansing brush by Rio (which I did not like) I was hesitant to buy this but the sales assistant in boots convinced me - plus it is currently on offer for £26. You get a small bottle of the regenerist cleanser and one brush head. The brush is battery operated and comes with some so you are ready to go. From the first use I was impressed! After three days using morning and night, my skin is clearer and acne scars are fading faster. The brush is soft and I have had no irritation at all - and my skin is sensitive. Truly impressed and worth the money. Plus the brush heads only need replacing every few months (these are £6 to buy seperately for two). The only cons are that it is not rechargeable but I guess that is a minor quibble.


on 1/28/2015 10:41:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

For over 10 years, my skin had been difficult to manage, sensitive, irritable, full of acne and acne scarring, and just dirty looking no matter how I cleaned it and no matter what products I used with it.

When sonic brushes boomed in popularity, I was attracted by the promises and the good reviews by almost everyone who has used them. I first considered getting the Clarisonic system, but I found them very pricey for my student budget. The Olay Pro-X system was next on my list. And I am so glad that the drugstore had that sale the day I decided to get it, because it was the push that made me start using this product.

Now my skin is much healthier and actually looks clean, smooth, and radiant! If I can attribute this positive change to only 5 "products", Olay Pro-x would be one of the two major ones- the other major one would be clean diet+exercise+staying hydrated aka. general lifestyle change.

I haven't used a system like this one so I have nothing to compare with. But as of now, just by itself, it is doing a great job in cleaning my face. I don't use makeup or foundation so I'm not sure how well it cleans that. But I do have oily and sensitive face, and this gives the perfect balance of deep cleaning, some slight exfoliation, without irritation!

Compared with just cleaning using my hands+cleanser or towel+cleanser, Pro-x+cleanser gives me the best cleanse. If I'm using an exfoliator or a clay mask, I would use the Pro-x for initial cleaning first. I think the best part is when I can see and feel all products (toner, oil, serum, moisturizer) that I use after absorbing better and faster when I use Pro-x.

As for the value of the product, I think that it is affordable since the system itself is cheaper compared to a lot of brush systems out in the market at the moment. The brushes are also inexpensive, especially when you buy it on sale! It is operated using two AA batteries, so I decided to just buy rechargeable batteries to be more economical. I find that the highest speed lasted me about a 20-30 days when used twice a day. But the medium and the low speed last sooo much longer, that sometimes I forget that I'm using a battery ran product. I rarely use the high speed and often just use the medium speed so it works out for me.

5/5 stars!!


Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have manually exfoliated for years but this system takes it to a new level. My skin is soft, feels clean, and looks great. Clogged pores dont happen nearly as often as they used to, even those nasty blackheads on my nose have gotten noticeably smaller. Makeup goes on smoother.
I have used the provided cleanser/exfoliant and other types like st Ives apricot and the effect is the same so if you don't want to buy their cleanser you can use an alternative. I do like their cleanser over other brands though, but given the cost I will probably only buy it if it's on sale.
I use this everyday, longer than the recommended 60 seconds.


on 12/24/2014 1:14:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I asked for this for Christmas and was so happy to recieve this today when my family gave me this present, I went down stairs and washed my face right after I opened it, my face feels so goo. Clean and not deprived of anything perfect, I will do more updates later.
the packaging is a little big for the size of this product.
you should wait till this is on sale becuase there are a ton of sales and bonus thigs at target and other drug stores.


on 12/15/2014 5:01:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'm 46 and have combination skin. This has worked wonders on my face! I've been using this cleansing brush for two weeks and my skin has never looked better. Like another reviewer mentioned, I was using apricot scrub to exfoliate for years and thought it was doing a really good job. Well, I was wrong, because my skin is smoother than it has ever been now! My tone is more even, my makeup goes on smoothly, and even my husband noticed a difference in how I look.
I use this as the directions state - I wet my face and apply and apply my cleanser as normal, then use the brush. Then I rinse with a wet washcloth. It feels really good on your skin and I have not had any issues at all with sensitivity. I'm currently still using the sample of Pro-X cleanser that came with the kit, but I doubt it will repurchase that since it is $18 and I"m pretty sure it's the same thing as the Olay Regenerist cleanser that is like $6.
I've never tried a more expensive cleansing brush system so I can't compare to those, but at least in my experience this one is certainly good enough to get the job done well.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/10/2014 12:02:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

After just a week I've noticed a significantly huge difference in my skin. My acne scars are actually fading. I've been using this along with my BHA/AHA routine. Be very careful not to over exfoliate!


on 11/18/2014 9:19:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Ok- long story. All my life I had great skin. But as soon as I hit 22, my skin slowly went downhill. I had severe acne and blemishes and blackheads, and of course I would stress and this would just make it worse! My sister and mom use the Clarasonic and rave about how fantastic it is, so I was determined to get one. After doing some research, though, I found this brush. After reading all the reviews, it seemed to be a great catch! So I spent $x at Walgreens and hoped for the best. The first few days, I didn't notice a difference and began to have my usual pitty party. So I googled facial cleansing brushes in general and read an article on how it can take up to two weeks for your skin to start "changing". Well- it has been two weeks and HOLY COW, you would never know that I had 3 years of bad skin! My scars are fading, my acne is completely gone (except the usual monthly breakout..) and my face is starting to shine! I read another review on here and I agree that even my makeup is going on/staying better! I have seen a lot of people say they only use a gentle cleanser. I tried that and unfortunately it did not help. I'm still using the Neutrogena Grapefruit Cleanser (always have, only thing that used to remotely help) and it doesn't seem to be too strong or irritating. I also only use it once a day- at night to remove makeup. Overall, I am beyond satisfied, and I guess if you take one thing out of my extremely long review it's give it not only a chance, but time. You will not see a 100% improvement overnight.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/7/2014 11:27:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I had been looking at the Clarisonics for quite some time but just couldn't see forking out $100 for a face scrubber, and then I saw the Olay Pro X Cleansing System, it was on sale at Ulta for $24, so I decided to give it a try. All I can say is it will change your life! I cannot wash my face without this thing, if I do, my face does not feel clean at all. Esp right now with the winter months starting I have fry skin so I usually get the dry patches all over my face and with foundation and powder you can see them, well I use my Pro X and an exfoliator, and I have not seen 1 dry patch, my skin looks healthier and honestly younger! I really would recommend this, don't go spend the $100, try the Pro X first!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Misc Beauty Tools


Derma Roller
65 Reviews
Baby Foot
25 Reviews
the sponge
634 Reviews
Foreo - Luna
25 Reviews
Mia
1029 Reviews


Back to Top