Bath and Body Works Bali Mango

4.0

28 reviews

82% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 3/27/2014 5:27:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

So, my friend got me the shower gel, body lotion and the perfume from this collection and, it is DIVINE! It smells amazing with it's mango scent mixed with a hint of... I don't know, it just smells really good. I would highly recommend it for the spring and summer time but, it's not something I would wear in the winter. Maybe sometimes in the fall but, not winter. I also don't know how to explain why but, I like to consider Bali Mango as my Fierce and Flirty scent. It's strange but, it works. Now, really the only reason I gave it 4 out of 5 was because it doesn't really have a good staying power. I mean, if you use the shower gel, the lotion and the perfume, then yes, I find it lasts quite a while (probably all day but, it's really confusing because apparently, I smell like mangoes even when I'm not wearing it and I don't actually smell myself all day long) but, if you were just to wear one alone, then I find it only lasts an hour or so. Anyways, great scent, good for warm days or if you're feeling flirty, not a good staying power, sorry for rambling, hope this helped!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 8/30/2013 7:09:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Fine

Eyes: Green

I love love love Bali Mango! I own the body mist and adore it. I tend to like more dark scents (im usually not into fruity girly scents) ...Bali Mango is an exception to the rule. It's fruity, but not super overpowering. It makes me feel like it's summer time all year long...and it makes me feel pretty haha. Staying power isnt so great, but I love the scent so much that I don't care.


on 8/1/2013 5:41:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Out of the escape collection at bath and body works, Aruba Coconut is the best...Bali Mango really didn't empress me...its a nice smell but nothing special. If Aruba Coconut didn't exist I'm pretty sure that I would like bali mango more. But that is not the case lol. The lasting power is nowhere near as powerful as aruba coconut on me.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This reviews is for the 2013 version of this scent.

Like my review of the 2013 version of Aruba Coconut.. the 2012 version of this fragrance had ZERO staying power. I truly feel that the 2013 version has been reformulated to have better staying power, which I am satitsfied with.

I do love mango scents... VS Mango Temptation is one of my favorites, but it also has no staying power whatsoever.
Bali Mango has a crisp, light yet sharp mango note... it is mouth-watering and very citrus-y. I love it... I stocked up at their SAS. I feel you just can't go wrong with this one. It does lose one lip for having low staying power, although the staying power IS better than the 2012 version. I absolutley love the lotion as well.


on 6/16/2013 3:07:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Curly, Other

Eyes: Hazel

got this for free from the buy anything $12 get something $10 for free, in shower gel form. the shower gel is so so so refreshing and delicious smelling. love it!


on 5/3/2013 6:12:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I don't like the smell. It has a lot os citrus in it http://m.kutekmurah.net/products/287/12/Scentportable-Refill/?o=a not enough sweetness. For me, or smells like air freshener and it gives me headache.

Packaging wise, I like the body mist packaging better than the lotion one.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

This was reformulated last year and is now much better - as much as I liked the original scent, it had a lot of citrus to it, and citrus scents sometimes get stinky and BO-like on me. It now has a warm, slightly woody base that grounds the nicely tart and just slightly sweet mango much better. Right next to the skin (as in my nose in the crook of my elbow), it has that candied sweetness that's characteristic of BBW fragrances, but unlike most others, it isn't overpoweringly sacchaarine. This is the perfect summer (or anytime, really) scent if you want to smell clean and delicious without making a fragrance spectacle of yourself - Bali Mango is a natural beauty, if you will. My only gripe is that it has very little lasting power, even for a body mist; however, it's quite a light scent with a close sillage, so you can spritz it on with relative abandon.


on 5/3/2012 1:37:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

FABULOUS! I love mango fragrances - but some of them have that "pee/sour" thing going on. Bali Mango doesn't have that at all! It smells like fruity, sweet, slightly tart mangoes with a creamy candy finish. I agree with some who say it has a
bubblegum scent to it. The body spray smells better than the lotion. The only negative is that it doesn't last long but it smells amazing!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/29/2012 2:57:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I have everything they make in this scent! The body spray, lotion, cream and body wash! My favorite is most deffinetly the body spray even though I love them all! The staying power of the body spray is amazing I can spray it twice and smell it for hours. The lotion and the body wash has a more citrusy smell than the body spray. Anyway all I can say is I'm absolutely in LOVE with Bali Mango!


on 3/18/2012 9:27:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Best summer fragrance!!!:)
Last a very long time and smells great.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
Coco Mademoiselle
1374 Reviews
Chance
Chance
960 Reviews
BOMBSHELL
BOMBSHELL
139 Reviews
No.5
No.5
943 Reviews
Si
Si
44 Reviews
Back to Top