Bath and Body Works • Bali Mango • Fragrances

rated 4.0(28 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.82%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 BlueVampire on 3/27/2014 5:27:00 PM more reviews by BlueVampire

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

So, my friend got me the shower gel, body lotion and the perfume from this collection and, it is DIVINE! It smells amazing with it's mango scent mixed with a hint of... I don't know, it just smells really good. I would highly recommend it for the spring and summer time but, it's not something I would wear in the winter. Maybe sometimes in the fall but, not winter. I also don't know how to explain why but, I like to consider Bali Mango as my Fierce and Flirty scent. It's strange but, it works. Now, really the only reason I gave it 4 out of 5 was because it doesn't really have a good staying power. I mean, if you use the shower gel, the lotion and the perfume, then yes, I find it lasts quite a while (probably all day but, it's really confusing because apparently, I smell like mangoes even when I'm not wearing it and I don't actually smell myself all day long) but, if you were just to wear one alone, then I find it only lasts an hour or so. Anyways, great scent, good for warm days or if you're feeling flirty, not a good staying power, sorry for rambling, hope this helped!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 SwampThing on 8/30/2013 7:09:00 PM more reviews by SwampThing

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I love love love Bali Mango! I own the body mist and adore it. I tend to like more dark scents (im usually not into fruity girly scents) ...Bali Mango is an exception to the rule. It's fruity, but not super overpowering. It makes me feel like it's summer time all year long...and it makes me feel pretty haha. Staying power isnt so great, but I love the scent so much that I don't care.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 melinichole on 8/1/2013 5:41:00 PM more reviews by melinichole

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Out of the escape collection at bath and body works, Aruba Coconut is the best...Bali Mango really didn't empress me...its a nice smell but nothing special. If Aruba Coconut didn't exist I'm pretty sure that I would like bali mango more. But that is not the case lol. The lasting power is nowhere near as powerful as aruba coconut on me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Devildog4025 on 7/2/2013 9:08:00 PM more reviews by Devildog4025

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This reviews is for the 2013 version of this scent.

Like my review of the 2013 version of Aruba Coconut.. the 2012 version of this fragrance had ZERO staying power. I truly feel that the 2013 version has been reformulated to have better staying power, which I am satitsfied with.

I do love mango scents... VS Mango Temptation is one of my favorites, but it also has no staying power whatsoever.
Bali Mango has a crisp, light yet sharp mango note... it is mouth-watering and very citrus-y. I love it... I stocked up at their SAS. I feel you just can't go wrong with this one. It does lose one lip for having low staying power, although the staying power IS better than the 2012 version. I absolutley love the lotion as well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 OpiJunkie101 on 6/16/2013 3:07:00 PM more reviews by OpiJunkie101

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond, Curly   Eyes: Hazel    

got this for free from the buy anything $12 get something $10 for free, in shower gel form. the shower gel is so so so refreshing and delicious smelling. love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 arummmanis on 5/3/2013 6:12:00 AM more reviews by arummmanis

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

I don't like the smell. It has a lot os citrus in it http://m.kutekmurah.net/products/287/12/Scentportable-Refill/?o=a not enough sweetness. For me, or smells like air freshener and it gives me headache.

Packaging wise, I like the body mist packaging better than the lotion one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 spacecowgirlredux on 5/2/2013 9:53:00 PM more reviews by spacecowgirlredux

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This was reformulated last year and is now much better - as much as I liked the original scent, it had a lot of citrus to it, and citrus scents sometimes get stinky and BO-like on me. It now has a warm, slightly woody base that grounds the nicely tart and just slightly sweet mango much better. Right next to the skin (as in my nose in the crook of my elbow), it has that candied sweetness that's characteristic of BBW fragrances, but unlike most others, it isn't overpoweringly sacchaarine. This is the perfect summer (or anytime, really) scent if you want to smell clean and delicious without making a fragrance spectacle of yourself - Bali Mango is a natural beauty, if you will. My only gripe is that it has very little lasting power, even for a body mist; however, it's quite a light scent with a close sillage, so you can spritz it on with relative abandon.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ashleym04 on 5/3/2012 1:37:00 PM more reviews by ashleym04

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

FABULOUS! I love mango fragrances - but some of them have that "pee/sour" thing going on. Bali Mango doesn't have that at all! It smells like fruity, sweet, slightly tart mangoes with a creamy candy finish. I agree with some who say it has a
bubblegum scent to it. The body spray smells better than the lotion. The only negative is that it doesn't last long but it smells amazing!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LizZzardC on 4/29/2012 2:57:00 PM more reviews by LizZzardC

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I have everything they make in this scent! The body spray, lotion, cream and body wash! My favorite is most deffinetly the body spray even though I love them all! The staying power of the body spray is amazing I can spray it twice and smell it for hours. The lotion and the body wash has a more citrusy smell than the body spray. Anyway all I can say is I'm absolutely in LOVE with Bali Mango!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 anaisadorkie on 3/18/2012 9:27:00 PM more reviews by anaisadorkie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Best summer fragrance!!!:)
Last a very long time and smells great.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bath and Body Works products

More Fragrances products