Maybelline • Instant Age Rewind Radiant Firming Makeup • Foundations

rated 4.0(43 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.79%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 funny_gal on 11/21/2014 5:58:00 PM more reviews by funny_gal

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Over all i have tried a lot of foundations,but this is the one that gives my dull skin a fresh look..No matter how tired i am,this instantly brightens me up..I used to use the cream age rewind with the white cap.I loved that..Now this one is also my favorite..I heard that they are going to discontinue,what a pity.Why would they always do this.First maybelline discontinued my all time favorite lipstick Rum Raisin,(moisture extreme).Now this..Why Maybelline why...?I am an nc40,and Medium beige is ok with me,u ahve to be careful while applying this.A tiny amount is sufficient for the whole face..Not so sure about the oily skin,I have dry skin..This one is perfect for the dry lacklustre skin like mine..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 CosmoFan12 on 11/7/2014 12:46:00 AM more reviews by CosmoFan12

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Not a bad product but nothing for us mature women to get excited over. Yes, it has that famous Maybelline blending ability but I didn't notice and really wasn't reading into any lifting action of the product. Let's face it: A makeup cannot"lift" saggy skin: A surgeon can. However it does have a somewhat nice finish and for that: 3 lippies.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* guitarheroine91 on 10/11/2014 10:03:00 PM more reviews by guitarheroine91

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This makeup isn't just for mature skin.

I'm 22 and I was at work the other day (I work at Walmart) and my coworker who's the same age as me had just the most flawless looking skin. Smooth, not a pore to be seen, and so radiant. I asked her what she used and was surprised when she told me it was this. I immediately went and bought it for just over $10 CAD. And WOW. This foundation is perfect for dry/combination skin. It's so smooth and creamy, with a tiny bit of shimmer that makes your complexion glow. I have very fair skin with cool undertones and the lightest shade, Buff Beige, is perfect for my skin. I didn't even use primer and just blended with my fingers because my brush was dirty, and it still blended perfectly. Topping it with a finishing powder gave it a natural semi-matte finish, though if you prefer dewy I'd go powderless. The only downside (and not worth taking off a lippie) is the glass bottle. Could definitely use a pump, it's a little old-style.

I honestly wish this was marketed as a hydrating/smoothing makeup for all age groups,
because it's most certainly not just for older skin.

UPDATE: Removed a lippie because this foundation has a rather sticky consistency. It's not horrible but it cuts down on the comfortable wear time.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Steelermummeh on 9/6/2014 12:58:00 PM more reviews by Steelermummeh

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

(I got a "buy one get one free" deal online - 1 oz per bottle)

Behold, the "other half" of my foundation HG!

I stayed with Creamy Natural which in this variety is #200. As an example Fit Me in the same shade is #135. I have no idea why they'd do that, but they did it and I can only assume they are intentionally trying to confuse me as part of some diabolical plot.

Alas, I have a laundry list of skin problems (rosacea, oily T-zone, dry and flaky, red and inflamed and just plain old discoloration...evidently I was born to be a make-up guinea pig, probably another part of that diabolical plan). I had high hopes before I tried it, so here's what I found after applying with my fingertips and blending it out with one of Sephora's concealer brushes. (primer and moisturizer were already on)

Consistency: Indistinguishable from a million other liquid foundations

Smell: Hardly any

Coverage: medium-full

Longevity: A good 7 hours, and longer with primer.

If I had just one teensy little complaint it would be the need (on hot days) to "set" it with powder or spray if I wanted to completely avoid the much-dreaded "oil slick" . Ladies and gents who run oily to start with might end up really frustrated with Age Rewind.

So, Age Rewind promises you not just great coverage, but also a noticeable improvement of your skin with regular use. I'll update if something miraculous or disastrous happens!



3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Suzaroos on 8/3/2014 1:20:00 AM more reviews by Suzaroos

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Let me start off by saying I've tried dozens of foundations. From high end, to drugstore and the Maybelline Dream Smooth Mousse has been my favorite for years. But I've been hearing rumors that it's being discontinued [not happy about this]. Anywaysss so I figured I'd try something new. I picked this one up on a whim and let me tell you...I LOVE this foundation! I have very dry, sensitive and fair skin. I typically use a primer, but find that with this foundation, as long as my skin is clean, exfoliated and moisturized, a primer is not needed! It seriously makes my skin look flawless and lasts all day. Now...crossing my fingers that Maybelline doesn't decide to discontinue this one.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* larosedechanel on 6/29/2014 1:04:00 PM more reviews by larosedechanel

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I want to start by saying that Instant Age Rewind Radiant Firming Makeup is discontinued & its replacement is Instant Age Rewind The Lifter Makeup. Anyway, I have this foundation in the shade Caramel Dark 2 & it's the perfect match. The first time I wore it, I thought it was horrible & I almost pitched it in the trash. I felt I was wearing a mask because it was so thick & heavy; I could tell I had something on my face. It's offers full coverage & unfortunately, it caked on my skin. It took me a few wears to get it looking & feeling better on my skin. I found out less is more when it comes to this because of its consistency. It's very thick & it covers dark spots & acne spots regardless of whether or not I decide to use a concealer. Even though I finally got it to work, I don't wear it often because of the satin finish. I have only skin & a matte or natural finish is what I need. I think this is a good enough foundation. The only cons are the finish (if you have oily skin) & the fact that I have to pour it—there's no pump.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* shereenmohsen on 5/22/2014 9:52:00 AM more reviews by shereenmohsen

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this one on classic ivory which a bit darker than my skin tone nw 15-20. but I am not
really worried since the quality of this foundation is really good. it gives a dewy finish &
has light reflecting formula that make my face radient & healthy.
the only thing I did not like is the packing it is a glass bottle with no dispenser

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 gracyyylala on 5/21/2014 9:26:00 PM more reviews by gracyyylala

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I'm 16 and have acne prone, combination to oily skin naturally but due to the fact that I use acne treatments containing salicylic acid my skin can become dry and I find that this foundation works wonderfully with my skin. I use a primer first and then apply the product evenly all over my face using a damp beauty blender for best results.

Pros:
Good color selection
Blendable
Medium to buildable coverage
Evens out skin tone flawlessly
Doesn't feel heavy
Isn't cakey
Has a nice dewy finish
Doesn't need to be touched up much

Cons:
Packaging

Overall I really love this product. It's my favorite drugstore foundation mainly because it does NOT break me out at all!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Pray on 4/25/2014 4:00:00 PM more reviews by Pray

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I Love this foundation, I always go back to this I always get
complements And I do not have to spend $50.oo bucks
on makeup, I like this better than Estee Lauder, the same
company's make this foundation, your just paying for the name.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BelieverInAL on 10/10/2013 5:01:00 PM more reviews by BelieverInAL

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I just purchased this yesterday (10/9/13) and used it for the first time today. So far I love it, along with the 2 other Maybelline foundations I own (Matte Mousse & Dream Liquid Mousse). I like them all as well as higher end foundations. This one goes on really smooth and dries to a nice, soft finish. I am 49 now, so have "aging" skin, so a nice foundation for me, but this might not work as well on younger, oilier skins. We all know products work differently on everyone, so it's just a "try it and see" kind of thing, but for me I really like this one!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Foundations products