Maybelline • Instant Age Rewind- radiant firming makeup • Foundations

rated 3.9(34 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 BelieverInAL on 10/10/2013 5:01:00 PM more reviews by BelieverInAL

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I just purchased this yesterday (10/9/13) and used it for the first time today. So far I love it, along with the 2 other Maybelline foundations I own (Matte Mousse & Dream Liquid Mousse). I like them all as well as higher end foundations. This one goes on really smooth and dries to a nice, soft finish. I am 49 now, so have "aging" skin, so a nice foundation for me, but this might not work as well on younger, oilier skins. We all know products work differently on everyone, so it's just a "try it and see" kind of thing, but for me I really like this one!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 schulerlab on 5/26/2013 1:23:00 AM more reviews by schulerlab

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

When I first tried this, I thought ugh.. too heavy. shows up on my skin. Plus, I got buff biege, which has a bit of yellow undertone, so I thought it might look good on my skin. But, when I put it on, it felt too light. I was going to chuck it.

Then, I saw a video on youtube about by the makeup artist Wayne Goss about using a wet sponge (where you've squeezed out the extra water) to apply makeup - especially heavier, drier or creme makeup. So, I thought.. why not give that a try before chucking it. And so I tried it. Oh my god.. it looked so nice. What a difference. By wetting the sponge, then squeezing it out, it keeps the sponge from absorbing all the makeup, but the sponge gives you a smoother look, and you can build in the areas you need more coverage.

So, I like this very much when I use a wet sponge to apply it. It gave me good coverage without looking like too much. I am fair, reddish hair, over 50, with a bit of rosacea. Because I have some rosacea, I do use 2 shades. I dab the sandy beige on my cheeks and use the buff beige elsewhere - around eyes and elsewhere, and the sponge to blend. That way, my rosacea is blended to my real skin tone which ends up matching my neck. Looks good.

A pump would be more hygenic, and easier to apply.. but hey, I can make do with the bottle.
I would buy again. And I will use the wet sponge again for any makeup I find a bit heavy to apply by hand. Good way to get coverage, without a too heavy madeup look.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Smallonion on 11/23/2012 6:23:00 PM more reviews by Smallonion

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I've tried a million foundations - high end and drugstore- and returned a lot of them, too. I really like this - and I'm super surprised that I do. Makes my skin look fantastic! Really healthy looking. I use setting sprays because I have a hard job, so I can't speak to the staying power, but it looks wonderful, and makes me look healthier and more well-rested.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 CyborgAnnie on 9/21/2012 6:04:00 PM more reviews by CyborgAnnie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This was my go to foundation until I noticed it turns orange. My skin is norm - dry. This gives my skin just the right amount of moisture and is not matte which dries my skin out and makes fine lines more obvious. Wish they had better non oxidizing shades.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Demii97 on 9/16/2012 11:19:00 PM more reviews by Demii97

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

WORST FOUNDATION. It has sucky lasting powder. I hate this so much. It looks so cakey even if you just use a little and if you have acne marks or acne this will be your worst nightmare. It doesnt cover ANYTHING. It looks like im wearing a transparent flour mask all over my face. Im gonna throw this away. Its horrible. I hate this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Matillyrose on 8/17/2012 2:37:00 AM more reviews by Matillyrose

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I have recently realised that my skin tone has changed and fair shades that used to look good on me do not offer me the same amount of coverage anymore.

When I purchased a bottle of this foundation I very daringly went for Creamy Natural 200, pretty scary for me as I usually don't go much past a 100 or 120.

I was very pleasantly surprised when I applied this foundation just how good it looked and how much it complimented my skin.

The coverage is great, all my redness disappeared, my skin looks dewy and youthful and it lasts all day.

I also liked the fact that this foundation offered me enough coverage that I didn't feel the need to apply concealer.

I think it may be a little darker than what I would like but it is winter here in Australia so I am hoping it is a better match in summer. I can still get away with it though and I certainly do think I have a healthy summer glow about me.

I don't know about the firming bit, nothing looks firmer. I do think I look more youthful and there has been no settling in my creases.

I wish it came with a pump applicator.

My husband told me that I looked beautiful and that is all that matters to me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* valleychic on 7/6/2012 9:31:00 PM more reviews by valleychic

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this foundation in the shade Buff Beige #130. Right off the bat I have to confess that I bought the wrong shade. This is too light for me so I can't count that against it. As for the formula, it goes on very nicely and it blends well. This foundation makes my skin oily as the day goes on but I have not had any issues with breakouts. I would like to try this foundation in another shade so I will buy it again and give it another shot.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* IslandGirlSPN on 5/11/2012 10:07:00 PM more reviews by IslandGirlSPN

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

NC25 here.....I have Sandy Beige which is just ever so slightly darker than I am but it actually works perfectly just for my forehead area that catches a little more of a tan. (which i am not really tan but its a shade darker than the rest of my face so this works) the coverage is medium to full and is buildable. the price is right. the formula is perfect for my dry skin. i prefer this and their 24 hour over my lancome teint miracle and chanel perfection lumiere! no scent which is great. this is an all around great foundation!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ab12345 on 4/24/2012 11:40:00 PM more reviews by ab12345

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I have never done a review before and I made this account just to review this HORRIBLE product!!! if you have acne, STAY AWAY! this product does absolutely nothing. it covers up nothing! even little red marks. and it made me look cakey! my face actually looked better without this stuff on. it is useless and a complete waste of money. if you have flawless skin, this may be a good product for you. it's not drying like other foundations i've tried. but this stuff is garbage and i threw it out immediately. so dissapointed. again, definitely not for acne prone skin or for people with blemishes. oh and it smells like coffee.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 RebelMom on 2/10/2012 5:26:00 PM more reviews by RebelMom

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I had heard so many raves about this product I decided to pick it up since i do not have a set foundation I use . At first I thought i was not using it right because the applicator does not make it very easy to apply evenly. So i looked up and found a couple video's on You Tube. Someone suggested to take a sponge to pat your face after you applied it . Well ok that's great and it worked, however if i am going to have to roll it on then use another applicator why not just use a liquid foundation . The coverage is nice the color is nice but I think the applicator and packaging is wasteful . I have had the product for less than a month and its nearly gone ! I wont be buying this again .

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Foundations products