Neutrogena • Ageless Essentials Continuous Hydration Night • Moisturizers

rated 4.5(11 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.90%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 2muchofeverything on 6/23/2013 4:48:00 PM more reviews by 2muchofeverything

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

I use this in conjunction with the ageless intensives day cream. And I couldn't be happier.

As my skin ages, I find what used to be dry skin becoming combination skin. So it's difficult to find a cream let alone two that serve all of my wants and needs in skin are.

This is emollient and creamy, but not greasy. The retinol contained does it's job beautifully.

I will definitely repurchase, and at 20$ it's well worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sreyes21 on 6/22/2013 1:53:00 AM more reviews by sreyes21

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is the first and only night cream I have ever used and I love it. I have combo/oily skin and this absorbs and moisturizes well without leaving my face greasy. It also makes my skin soft and I do feel like my skin has improved since I started using this. It also has a nice smell. It lasts a long time, I'm only on my second jar.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lolomakeup84 on 6/19/2013 1:27:00 AM more reviews by lolomakeup84

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I bought this at a flea market for $5. It was perfectly packaged and sealed. I actually didn't know what the price was until I read the reviews below...$15-16?! As a bargain shopper on a budget, I think its a bit pricey, but if I couldn't find it again at the place I got it from, I would probably buy at it's regular price. I was having some acne break out on my cheeks and forehead. My cheeks were a bit red and around my nose area was dry (I have combo skin) I've been using this at night, and it really hydrates my skin without it being greasy. It's really light. And today, I noticed, my redness on my cheeks has faded and my break out has also cleared up. It also makes my skin feel soft. It does smell really nice.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SHeust on 11/16/2012 6:20:00 PM more reviews by SHeust

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is a very good night cream for those of us with combination skin.
The gel-like consistency moisturized my skin without clogging my pores - my skin definitely didn't feel dry but it didn't feel greasy either. This cream is very rich and I feel like its claims of "continuous hydration" is probably pretty legitimate.
It's not an especially fancy night cream, ingredient wise - nothing specific for anti-aging or other targeted treatments as far as I can tell - but it is quite good as a basic cream and seems to accomplish what it was made for. When I use it my skin looks a bit more glowy and even and feels very soft and smooth.
Sort of pricey at $16 a jar but a little goes a long way, as it spreads across the skin quite generously.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Kristen1124 on 3/30/2012 11:08:00 AM more reviews by Kristen1124

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I have acne prone, combination skin. I use Retin-A on my face every night and needed a moisturizer to put on top. This is a very light moisturizer. So light that I sometimes use it under my makeup. I agree with the other poster that it is between a cream and a gel. I put it on about 20 minutes after i apply the Retin-A. It doesn't work miracles but it does that job of keeping my skin moisturized without making me break out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ynamiki on 6/3/2011 12:44:00 PM more reviews by ynamiki

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Excellent product if you have combination/oily skin. I was always apprehensive in using a thicker moisturizer because my skin tends to get oily in the T-zone but this one is awesome. Goes on light, not greasy and smells great. Also, my skin doesn't break out as it did with other thicker moisturizers I have used. This is my HG night cream.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lilacmess on 6/2/2011 9:10:00 PM more reviews by lilacmess

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This made me break out! I liked it at first, but I stopped using it when I realized it was the reason my face was covered in little bumps.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nyxisis on 4/25/2011 9:34:00 PM more reviews by nyxisis

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Love this product! Most importantly it has great hydration that lasts all night AND doesn't break me out. I love the tub packaging as it allows me to use every drop of it before it's done which is very satisfying. The consistency is halfway between gel and cream and doesn't feel greasy to me at all (white color). I love the smell (hint of light floral scent) and it's the last part of my night-time skin cleaning to lull me to sleep.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lainygirl on 3/11/2011 3:41:00 AM more reviews by lainygirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight   Eyes: Blue    

I have really oily, acne prone skin. I never used a moisturizer because my skin is always so oily, but during the winter time I found that I needed something to keep it hydrated. I tried TONS of moisturizers, from high end to low end. They all either broke me out, or didn't mix well with my acne products. Enter Neutrogena's Continuous Hydration Night. This has been my staple moisturizer for about a year now, and I use it night and day. Neutrogena's Day Hydration broke me out and wasn't moisturizing enough. But with this I get no breakouts, VERY hydrated skin if you have oily skin, and a glowy complexion. Its amazing to me how many compliments I get on my complexion nowadays, and I don't think that would be the case without this.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 minou on 1/2/2011 9:24:00 PM more reviews by minou

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I am very happy with this moisturizer. My skin looked dehydrated and did I not know what moisturizer to buy. My last moisturizer was a Clarins one, and although it did hydrate, I had to use tons of it to see a difference. After using this face cream for a week, my skins looks a lot healthier, it glows and the best thing is that this moisturizer is not greasy and it did not cause any blackheads or breakouts. Price was around $15 at CVS but I bought it on a whim because it was discounted to $7. Well worth it at $15.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Neutrogena products

More Moisturizers products