Neutrogena Ageless Essentials Continuous Hydration Night

4.3

12 reviews

83% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Glycerin, Cetearyl Alcohol, Dimethicone, Trisiloxane, C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter) Extract, Behenyl Alcohol, PEG-12 Glyceryl Dimyristate, Tanacetum Parthenium (Feverfew) Leaf/Flower/Stem Juice*, Hydroxyethyl Acrylate/Sodium Acryloyldimethyl Taurate Copolymer, Polysorbate 60, Bisabolol, Tocopheryl Acetate, Isohexadecane, Cetearyl Glucoside, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Beta-Glucan, Disodium EDTA, DMDM Hydantoin, Methylparaben, Ethylparaben, Propylparaben, Fragrance


on 5/16/2014 2:55:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Basic, low-priced face cream, that unfortunately has a very strong fragrance, IMO. Also leaves a sticky feeling over my face instead of sinking in. Seems to burn my face a little too.



Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I use this in conjunction with the ageless intensives day cream. And I couldn't be happier.

As my skin ages, I find what used to be dry skin becoming combination skin. So it's difficult to find a cream let alone two that serve all of my wants and needs in skin are.

This is emollient and creamy, but not greasy. The retinol contained does it's job beautifully.

I will definitely repurchase, and at 20$ it's well worth it.


on 6/22/2013 1:53:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is the first and only night cream I have ever used and I love it. I have combo/oily skin and this absorbs and moisturizes well without leaving my face greasy. It also makes my skin soft and I do feel like my skin has improved since I started using this. It also has a nice smell. It lasts a long time, I'm only on my second jar.


on 6/19/2013 1:27:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I bought this at a flea market for $5. It was perfectly packaged and sealed. I actually didn't know what the price was until I read the reviews below...$15-16?! As a bargain shopper on a budget, I think its a bit pricey, but if I couldn't find it again at the place I got it from, I would probably buy at it's regular price. I was having some acne break out on my cheeks and forehead. My cheeks were a bit red and around my nose area was dry (I have combo skin) I've been using this at night, and it really hydrates my skin without it being greasy. It's really light. And today, I noticed, my redness on my cheeks has faded and my break out has also cleared up. It also makes my skin feel soft. It does smell really nice.


on 11/16/2012 6:20:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

This is a very good night cream for those of us with combination skin.
The gel-like consistency moisturized my skin without clogging my pores - my skin definitely didn't feel dry but it didn't feel greasy either. This cream is very rich and I feel like its claims of "continuous hydration" is probably pretty legitimate.
It's not an especially fancy night cream, ingredient wise - nothing specific for anti-aging or other targeted treatments as far as I can tell - but it is quite good as a basic cream and seems to accomplish what it was made for. When I use it my skin looks a bit more glowy and even and feels very soft and smooth.
Sort of pricey at $16 a jar but a little goes a long way, as it spreads across the skin quite generously.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/30/2012 11:08:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

I have acne prone, combination skin. I use Retin-A on my face every night and needed a moisturizer to put on top. This is a very light moisturizer. So light that I sometimes use it under my makeup. I agree with the other poster that it is between a cream and a gel. I put it on about 20 minutes after i apply the Retin-A. It doesn't work miracles but it does that job of keeping my skin moisturized without making me break out.


on 6/3/2011 12:44:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Excellent product if you have combination/oily skin. I was always apprehensive in using a thicker moisturizer because my skin tends to get oily in the T-zone but this one is awesome. Goes on light, not greasy and smells great. Also, my skin doesn't break out as it did with other thicker moisturizers I have used. This is my HG night cream.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 6/2/2011 9:10:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This made me break out! I liked it at first, but I stopped using it when I realized it was the reason my face was covered in little bumps.


on 4/25/2011 9:34:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Love this product! Most importantly it has great hydration that lasts all night AND doesn't break me out. I love the tub packaging as it allows me to use every drop of it before it's done which is very satisfying. The consistency is halfway between gel and cream and doesn't feel greasy to me at all (white color). I love the smell (hint of light floral scent) and it's the last part of my night-time skin cleaning to lull me to sleep.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/11/2011 3:41:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have really oily, acne prone skin. I never used a moisturizer because my skin is always so oily, but during the winter time I found that I needed something to keep it hydrated. I tried TONS of moisturizers, from high end to low end. They all either broke me out, or didn't mix well with my acne products. Enter Neutrogena's Continuous Hydration Night. This has been my staple moisturizer for about a year now, and I use it night and day. Neutrogena's Day Hydration broke me out and wasn't moisturizing enough. But with this I get no breakouts, VERY hydrated skin if you have oily skin, and a glowy complexion. Its amazing to me how many compliments I get on my complexion nowadays, and I don't think that would be the case without this.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top