Silk Naturals • Smooth and Full- Black Label Lip Treatment • Lip Treatments

rated 4.9(9 reviews)

Average Rating.4.9
Would buy this product again.100%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 meeubeeu on 6/6/2014 12:14:00 PM more reviews by meeubeeu

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is the best product i've ever had :D surely !! After one night, you will find the difference. My lip is really dry, but when i use it, my lip is soft and more pinky :D it's not expensive too :)
You should try :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bomkin on 8/2/2013 12:08:00 AM more reviews by bomkin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is the BEST lip product I have owned so far. I have two and always carry one with me to use under other SN colored lippies (Silk Naturals has the most AMAZING lippies) and leave the other one at home to use as a night treatment.

I adore it for these reasons:
- It's super moisturizing.
- It is t-h-ick.
- It is incredibly long-lasting. I put it on before going off to bed and it's still there rich & nice in the morning.
- It's not super glossy/shiny! I may be in the minority here, but I do NOT like the shinnnny lips look. I'm the kind of person who goes for the balm-look but still want the nice color pay-off as I have very unflatteringly-pigmented lips. I prefer a more barely-there (or none at all, really) look in terms of shine, and this comes closest to the look that I want WHILE being so rich and moisturizing.
- The nice, subtle but noticeable plumping effect.
- As with other SN lippies, no petroleum or any of that other junk.

It makes my lips tingle a little bit upon application and makes my lips fuller, and not just because of the slight shine. I already have decently full-ish lips but this really makes them much more "juicy", yes. I noticed that it makes my lips slightly more pinker too, for some reason, as other reviews have said.

I didn't expect much for the plumping effect, but I'm really loving the subtle plumping it gives, which is also another reason why I like wearing it under colored lippies. It also helps the more opaque colors more wearable (which I dab onto my lips) and difficult-to-spread creamy formulas more spreadable.

I at first wondered whether it was worth paying 6 bucks for a colorless balm when I can get any balm for 2 or 3 dollars and not have to worry about losing them, but the more I use it, the more I love it. It's so hard to find long-lasting, moisturizing balms out there without them being greasy or overly shiny, so this really stands out for me.

If only all the colors on Silk Naturals lippies were available in this exact formula!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 svendira on 7/29/2013 3:34:00 PM more reviews by svendira

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Black    

Officially pronounced this as my first HG lip treatment.

I am such a picky person when it comes to lip treatment. I hate glossy feel, I hate waxy lip balms, I hate runny texture, blah blah and so on. Last product I used was Shiseido Benefiance Full Correction Lip Treatment (phew what a name!). It kindaa works for me, but the price is ridiculously steep and I started to dislike its runny texture. Not a big fan of the ingredients too, too many synthetics.

I bought SN lipstick before, the sheer one (Kisser Slicker) and I like how it moisturizes without giving over the top shine or waxy film. After reading some reviews, I finally decided to buy the Black Label Smooth and Full one. And oh how I love this.

I mostly use this as an overnight treatment, and sometimes I don't need to use it again in the morning because I already wake up with my lips well moisturized, how good is that. It also gives a subtle rosy tint - which is more visible on lighter lips (though I can slightly see it on my pigmented lips). Don't know which ngredient gives the effect, but it's kinda nice. The texture's moderately balmy, but not as slippery and runny as Vaseline and does not feel waxy at all. This is easy to apply, feels light on the lips, and though it doesn't absorb as fast as I thought, but I can live with it, it's not messy at all. Some say they experience slight plumping effect, and I think I do too, but nothing outrageus, just a look of healthier lips. The tube is also plain and simple, just a regular rotating tip which works well for me. The best thing is that this keeps my lips moisturized during moslem fasting month, can't tell you more about how awesome this could be.

The only con is the amount of the product. You can easily finish it within a month and maybe if you're not a big spender on lip balm this will bother you. But hey, the price is ok I guess, 5 dollar for a great product.

The lovely Wayne Goss once said that if you have great natural lip color before, you don't need lipstick. I think this lip balm will complete the task, it's moisturizing, it's not hypershiny, and it gives a subtle rosy tint. It's also great to be layered under lipstick.

No brainer repurchase!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 EmmyJeanGirl on 4/3/2013 4:27:00 AM more reviews by EmmyJeanGirl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I really like this lip balm and have repurchased it twice now. Just some background: I'm addicted to lip balm - seriously, I can't live without it. I'm also extremely sensitive many ingredients used in skin care. Most drugstore lip products cause me to break out around the lip line area (not a good look...) so I've switched to natural products (e.g. no petroleum derivatives, synthetic fragrances, dyes, etc.). I only gave this product 4 stars for two reasons: the amount in the tube is below average while the price is above average, and I don't notice any extra fullness. (I did not measure my lips before and after so it's hard to tell.) However, it does hydrate nicely, does not cause any irritation or acne, and wears well under any lipstick or gloss I have. I love Silk Naturals and will continue to repurchase this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Surfaddict on 7/27/2012 12:43:00 PM more reviews by Surfaddict

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

It is overall a great lip balm, very moisturizing, I'd even say healing, not sticky and not waxy and as the previous reviewer said somehow manages to give the lips a nice rosy color, being transparent itself. It also really really smoothens the lips out as it promises.
I just would love them to put more into that tube! It lasts me only like...a month?...
Normal chapstick lasts WAY longer.

So far still keep on repurchasing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rachelsmiles75 on 5/12/2012 12:40:00 PM more reviews by rachelsmiles75

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Great when you put it on at night as when you wake up in the morning your lips are slightly fuller (not dramatically), a lovely pink shade and so soft. I love it.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Seajewel on 3/30/2011 7:26:00 PM more reviews by Seajewel

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this stuff. and to give you a little bit of background.. i'm not usually a lipbalm girl, because most lipbalms annoy me. I don't like Burt's Bees, it's too waxy. I'm allergic to Bath and Body Work's pot balms (or was ten years ago) and to some other lipbalms.
I don't want my lips to feel greasy. I want them to be soft. I bought this & the blueberry cheesecake lipbalm. i liked the blueberry cheesecake lipbalm.. I absolutely LOVE this lipbalm. It is beyond HG. it's amazing. it's very soft but non-greasy, works well under lipstick. i don't feel the compulsive need to reapply that i do with other lipbalms if i carry them around. and my lips look very healthy/rosy after using this. It supposedly has an active ingredient that is good for plumping lips.. not sure i've seen that, but whatever this lipbalm does, it makes my lips look amazing after one application the night before. i think it's magical. and again.. i wasn't a lipbalm girl before this, and not really for lack of trying. i could go on for ages about how much i love this stuff.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 myfuzzybear on 1/1/2011 11:32:00 PM more reviews by myfuzzybear

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is, hands down, the BEST lip balm ever!!! I have extremely dry, sensitive lips, and this balm leaves them soft and smooth. It is non-sticky and doesn't have a strong fragrance. Great as an overnight treatment, and a light layer also works well under lipstick.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pawnshop_rose on 12/18/2010 9:29:00 PM more reviews by pawnshop_rose

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This could be the best lip balm/lip treatment I have ever tried! It's a lip balm that has castor, jojoba and avacado oils, shea butter and a peptide that claims to help with wrinkles and helps to plump lips. Now I use this as a night time treatment and when I wake up my lips are soft and have a lovely rosey color to them. I have also noticed that some of the lips lines are decreasing and they seem a little plumper. Now, I am not saying applying this lip treatment will give you Angelina Jolie lips, but mine do seem lusher. A def. repurchase!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Silk Naturals products

More Lip Treatments products