Milani • One Coat Glitter - Silver Dazzle • Polishes

rated 4.8(17 reviews)

Average Rating.4.8
Would buy this product again.94%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 aeriekah on 11/4/2012 4:15:00 PM more reviews by aeriekah

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Love the dark grey color & love all the glitter. Two coats will do. It dries looking matte. Also its fine glitter but it still can feel finely coarse especially at the edge.

If you dont like the matte and the finely coarse feel, just add a top coat.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mollzy on 6/3/2012 10:58:00 PM more reviews by mollzy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a tentative buy again for me.

Color? Love it. Dazzling, edgy, everything I wanted.
Ease of use? Ha. Haha. Yeah. Try taking this baby off in less that ten minutes. Seriously, this take soaking my nails in 100% acetone to get the sparkles off easily. This stuff PLASTERS it on there. Kudos for long lasting, anti-kudos for the labor pains of removal.

Milani is great. It's relatively cheap for the great quality and it never ceases to amaze with the breadth of color and cute new lines. HOWEVER, these one coat glitters came as unexpected little curses disguised as cute blessings.

Other than the pain of getting it off, I love it. Applies in one coat a little less than opaque, but two coats max and you're fine.

Buy it and try it! It dries fast, and with a good top coat it goes a long way :)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* KeyWestBum on 4/30/2012 2:36:00 PM more reviews by KeyWestBum

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Love this polish. The sparkles dance in the sunlight. Shade is a cool toned blue based dark grey with major sparkes. One coat I beg to differ, you need two coats for full coverage. Pretty with a rocker edge vibe. Feels gritty on though due to the glitter and it's a pain to take off.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 crumpitt on 2/20/2012 1:23:00 AM more reviews by crumpitt

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I love this polish!!

I gave it a 3 on packaging, though, because the brush in my bottle is all thick and wonky. But, surprisingly, I find my polish jobs are better with thick brushes, so it works out ok for me! =) just check the brush before you buy if you can.

Anyhoo, I got this color right when it came out. It's the only one of the 1 coat glitters that appealed to me and I'll tell you what, it's one of my favorite polishes ever! And I'm a polish hoore if you know what I mean.

I'm not into the gritty matte look some girls like with this polish so I always put lots of top coat on with it (wish I had gelous for this). I usually use 2 (thinnish) coats of SD, one coat of a non QD then 2 coats of SV. Works for me!

With this combo on my tips, the slightest movement of my hands makes the polish sparkle like crazy! I'm kind of a silver/charcoal/gunmetal freak (my car, a new VW bug, is charcoal grey!) and this polish is probably my favorite in that category.

I will say this though, I've used it a few times now and it was getting pretty thick and clumpy. Definitely add a generous amount of thinner if you feel it getting that way- shake it up and all is well in the world once again. ;0)

Equally amazeballz on tips or TOES! Seriously awesome on toes- probably my fav color. And the wear down there (lol- that sounded not as weird in my head!) is pretty good. No major chipping- I can get 2+ weeks just fine.

So, all in all, GO BUY IT RIGHT NOW! =0)

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bea2ls2011 on 2/10/2012 2:30:00 PM more reviews by bea2ls2011

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Grey    

i've been using this as a pedi color all winter. it dries fast and looks awesome and sparkly

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 terezaaah on 1/24/2012 9:34:00 AM more reviews by terezaaah

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Best Nail polish ever! I love how this product has a matte finish, but also at the same time a pretty sparkly look! I never repurchase nailpolish for the reason that I love to switch it up all the time and try new things but this I will repurchase, I'm in love with it and really do recommend it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KristaSelene on 1/3/2012 10:42:00 AM more reviews by KristaSelene

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy   Eyes: Hazel    

Yesterday, I painted my nails with Chanel's Black Pearl and within an hour, I couldn't wait to redo them with Milani's Silver Dazzle. Hands down, Silver Dazzle is far more gorgeous and just a fraction of the cost. I absolutely love it! With Seche Vite on top, it looks out of this world... almost with the slightest hint of blue undertone to it. I have a few of the Milani One Coat Glitters and they are spectacular especially for the pirce! You can get away with one coat but I definitely recommend 2 or even 3 for high impact. But all in all, this is one of my favorite polishes in my extensive collection. I highly recommend it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Candy123718 on 12/27/2011 9:42:00 PM more reviews by Candy123718

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I just put this on my nails, and it looks cool! My nails look so glittery, it's awesome. One coat did cover my entire nail with glitter. Dries matte but it does sparkle, so I put on a top coat to really make it shine.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 youngbeauty26 on 11/16/2011 8:43:00 PM more reviews by youngbeauty26

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

By far the most amazing nail polish I own!!!
I read so many rave reviews about it so decided to give it a try. I bought it off cherryculture.com for $3.99 and as soon as it arrived, I tried it on one nail and was literally squealing with excitement at how awesome the colour was!!
You could definitely get away with one coat, but I would recommend two. I looove how it dries matte and gritty! But on my toenails, I put 2 layers of top coat. (Still looks amazing with a high shine top coat)
Like everyone else has said, it's not super difficult to remove considering the glittery-ness of it!
Now I want to buy every colour!!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* channingto on 9/22/2011 12:57:00 AM more reviews by channingto

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I'm in love with this color! It's a gunmetal gray.. dries matte but there are silver sparkles in it.. love that texture combination. Right now, I'm using it as my accent nail color (paried with OPI's Dating a Royal on the other 9 fingers) and I'm in love. I did it without a top coat because I love the way it looks! It isn't super gritty like others have mentioned.. the glitter particles are very fine. Haven't tried removal yet, so I'll update on that later. This takes 2-3 coats for me to have every single spot of my nail covered in glitter, but I don't mind because it dries quickly and just applies wonderfully. Love it

10/18/11
Still love this. Did it on 9 of my fingers and used OPI's Jade is the New Black as an accent color (inspired by a photo of Vanessa Hudgen's nails). I find that it chips easily.. especially considering that it is a glitter. I still love it so I"m not removing any lippies but just a note for people that get extremely annoyed with chipping. It was harder to remove than normal creme nail polishes (obviously) but not as bad as some other glitter polishes I've tried (Milani's Disco Lights). I just put remover on a cotton pad, soak for about 3 seconds, scrub for a littl ebit and it comes out and I haven't found that it's damaging to the nail like the Milani Disco Lights was.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Milani products

More Polishes products