Korres Wild Rose 24-Hour Cream

3.7

213 reviews

60% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Active Ingredients: Titanium Dioxide Other Ingredients: Water, C12-20 Acid PEG-8 Ester, Glycerin, Imperata Cylindrica Root Extract, C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate, Dicaprylyl Carbonate, Hexyldecanol, Hexyldecyl Laurate, Pentylene Glycol, Rosa Canina Fruit Oil, Cetyl Alcohol, Hydrogenated Myristyl Olive Esters, PEG-20 Methyl, Glucose Sesquistearate, Macadamia Ternifolia Seed Oil, Methyl Glucose, Sesquistearate, Olive Oil (Olea Europea) Unsaponifiables, Aluminium Oxide, Aluminium Stearate, Ascorbic Acid, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Benzoic Acid, Citric Acid, Dehydroacetic Acid, Grape (Vitis Vinifera) Seed Extract, Isodecyl Salicylate, Fragrance, PEG-8, PEG-40 Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Phenoxyethanol, Phytic Acid, Poly Hydroxystearic Acid, Tocopherol, Tocopheryl Acetate, Triethanolamine, Xanthan Gum.


on 6/18/2015 3:11:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This cream works well for my dry skin but I won't say it lasts 24 hours, which is not a big deal for me. 12 hours is good enough. It doesn't leave an oily feeling. The smell is pleasant. I'm not sure I would buy it again full price (I had a smaller version in a promotional set)



on 6/18/2015 12:26:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I bought this moisturizer on sale from asos a few months back. It comes in a glass jar, it's a thick white cream with a strong scent of roses, which caused me non problem but I can see why other are bothered by that as it is really a strong scent that lingers. In my opinion, it's one of the best moisturizers that I have ever used, it doesn't break me out, it sinks really well into the skin and every morning I wake up to see my skin glowing. Definitely worth trying!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/9/2015 9:46:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Absolutely hands down the best moisturizer I have ever used on my oily / dry / combination skin. Have been using for 2 years. I have bought it for 3 people as presents also, who have all raved about it and ordered / wanted more. I will probably use this moisturizer for life as I know it works for me at any stage of my combination skin, that varies from very dry and flaky to extremely oily as I am on again / off again retinoids.
Personally I love the smell and find no irritation. I was surprised to read that others are turned off by the scent. My only slight concern is that it arrives via Ebay in different concentrations - sometimes the scent / texture is slightly different from other times. I purchase via different sellers - whatever is cheapest at the time. It has made me wonder whether some sellers in Greece are faking or altering the product a bit, but even so, still works great for me.


on 4/22/2015 12:16:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Brown

For such an expensive face cream I had really high expectations. Especially bc I love other products by Korres, BUT this was NOT the case.

I ordered mine from Sephora for $48. The packaging is great. It looked quite nice in its jar.

I put it on my face. I didn't notice any irritation or redness like others have mention. After 5 mins I noticed this awful smell. I realized it was my hands. I washed them and continued to smell it. I realized it was my face! And my hands still smelled. I had to wash it off my face. I couldn't take it. It reeked of like a wet moldy smell. No way was that roses.

I'm disappointed. Back it goes. :(


Age: 44-55

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I love this moisturizer. I use it at night, and have noticed my skin has a much more even tone and is brighter. I love the scent, but can see that it might put some people off. For that reason I don't wear it during the day. But I use YonKa product that I like during the day under my make up anyway. The Korres has made a big difference in my skin and I was looking for something as I'm aging and noticed my skin was looking much more sallow and splotchy. Love this stuff!


on 1/8/2015 6:13:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I have dry skin so I thought this would be a perfect winter moisturizer. I was wrong. It's not hydrating enough. This made my foundation all patchy. This maybe great during fall or summer but winter no go.


on 10/13/2014 11:48:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I am in love with this moisturizer!! I have a combination skin type. The most oily parts are in my T-zone, and the driest parts are my cheeks. I use it mostly on my cheeks, and it keeps it very hydrated. I don't find that it brightens my face, but that doesn't bother me because I just love the smell. It makes me feel so fresh and exotic. Be wary to not put too much. I always find it best to use on the driest parts of your face. I find that once you first rub it into your skin, it may feel a little greasy, but over the next hour, the cream is absorbed into your skin, and there's more of a matte feeling going on. I originally received it as a sample, but I will be repurchasing again!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/8/2014 11:52:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Short term I am liking this moisturizer. It's not heavy at all, but not thin and watery. The scent didn't bother me, but I'd prefer unscented. I prefer pumps over jars just to keep things sanitary, so I'd love to see it repackaged.


on 6/28/2014 5:20:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've been using the Wild Rose cream along with the exfoliator for 3 weeks and I'm really enjoying both products. My skin looks more radiant and nourished, my skin color is more even. I cant say that it has removed any pigmentation, I have just one darker mark above my upperlip, and its still there. I love the smell and the feel of the cream, and I would definitely recommend to others who want to look refreshed. I've gotten a few comments from friends about looking fresher, even without makeup.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/9/2014 1:04:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Texture: A thick cream that really sinks in when you apply, but leaves a slightly sticky surface on your face. This is awesome if your skin is really dry and needs that added "24 hour" moisture, but if you have anything but dry skin you'll find yourself getting super oily later in the day. This includes combination skin, which is what I have, as the cream caused me to break out big-time around my t-zone.

Scent: Heavenly and long-lasting rose scent! If you are sensitive to smells, please skip this one. The smell is very perfume-like and will last throughout the day. This isn't one of those creams that smells 'natural' or fades within an hour or so. The perfume here is potent and not for everyone.

Overall: I wanted to love this because rose is my favorite flower/scent. You can imagine my joy when I smelled this for the first time! Unfortunately, if you use this and your skin type doesn't match up with the intended consumer for this product, it won't end well. You'll likely break out or get very oily. However, I highly recommend this for those with very dry skin who are okay with long-lasting scents. This would become a favorite! For me, I've found better luck with Origins' MegaBright cream for my combo skin.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Popular Moisturizers


Moisturizing Cream
Moisturizing Cream
1275 Reviews
Strobe Cream
Strobe Cream
440 Reviews
Sweet Almond Oil
Sweet Almond Oil
199 Reviews
Back to Top