Korres • Wild Rose 24-Hour Cream • Moisturizers

rated 3.7(202 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 daisydaisys on 4/6/2014 5:31:00 PM more reviews by daisydaisys

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Over scented and therefore irritating to the skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Rachybabers on 3/24/2014 12:08:00 AM more reviews by Rachybabers

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I love this product! Definitely noticed brightening after first few uses. When I ran out, I went without applying it for a few days & I noticed my skin wasn't as fresh. Worth the money, it lasted me 2.5 months. You don't need to use a lot of product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 timeless54 on 3/21/2014 12:48:00 AM more reviews by timeless54

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have gotten a sample of this so my review isn't going to be indepth. I think I would have to try this again in the warmer seasons. Canada is unforgiving during the winter season and this product did not do justice. I see dry flaky patches after I use this product. Which it's surprising because it's market towards normal to dry skin. So I don't think this would be good considering I got dry patches. It's disappointing because Korres is known for their natural, vegan ethics.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jtbeautyx3 on 1/26/2014 6:56:00 PM more reviews by jtbeautyx3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've had this moisturizer for a couple weeks now and I've really been enjoying it. I like that it contains no parabens and the scent isn't too strong. New England weather really takes a beating on my skin and this moisturizer really helped with those dry patches I get when I apply my makeup. I think it's most effective when used in conjunction with the right skin care products but I'm sure with prolonged use, it will fade my acne scars and brighten up my complexion. I still don't know how I feel about it because redness on my cheeks are still the same. It's the best moisturizer I've ever used but once it runs out, I'll most likely research others.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ainaraina on 1/19/2014 11:07:00 PM more reviews by ainaraina

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Pros: moisturizing
keeps my skin soft

I used this product for seven months in the span of summer and fall. Initially it made me break out because I was using too much and when I realized that, I started using a 2-nickel sized amount. Eventually I stopped getting break outs (unfortunately the breakouts got me some acne scars on my forehead) and this product kept my skin nicely moisturized in the day and kept it that way through the night.
Cons: not brightening
packaging
For me, brightening creams usually mean that spots and acne scars will be diminished by the product. Unfortunately this product did not do as it claims (again, it led to breakouts when I initially misused it for my skin) it didn't really help to fade out the scars that it caused. It would have been better if the package was a pump because this thing can easily grow microorganisms and it doesn't have a wand either, so I had to use quips to scoop the stuff out.

Overall, this product is good at moisturizing, but it did not have any brightening affects as it claims. I will not repurchase this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* zrwr00 on 1/19/2014 2:33:00 AM more reviews by zrwr00

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

So for starters I work "in the industry" (LOL) so my skin care regimen is kinda crazy but only because I receive products for free or super inexpensive. So I use this as a part of my current skin care routine alongside the Korres Wild Rose Sleeping facial, Korres Quercetin and Oak antiageing and antiwrinkle eye cream, Strivectin-SD intensive concentrate 8% NIA-144, and ROC complete lift anti dark circle lifting eye cream.

Price:
I think the price for this product is pretty average for when it comes to higher end skin care. It definitively isn't the cheapest, but it isn't the most expensive either.

Packaging:
I like the writing and jar of all of the Korres moisturizers, especially the apothecary-styled font. The only thing I would change is the lid because I feel like the serrated side will get debris in them and look not as sanitary but other than that the packaging is great.
Smell:
I don't mind the smell at all, but I also work in a place where I am surrounded by fragrances all the time so im very sensitive to perfumed products.

How it works for me:
I use this product in the morning before applying my makeup. This moisturizer wears great on my skin and doesn't leave any residue. I can put on my foundation directly after wearing which is rather rare for a moisturizer. I don't really notice any brightening properties but I wear so much makeup after that even if it had magic brightening properties I probably wouldn't notice.

Overall:
This is a great moisturizer for anyone who has normal to dry skin. If you're oily to combo I would go with the Pomegranate balancing gel moisturizer by Korres OR if your really dry,the Yoghurt facial moisturizer or the sleeping facial they're CRAZY MOISTURIZING especially the sleeping facial!

*hopefully this review has been helpful for you! If you have any questions about this product or any products mentioned in this review PLEASE feel free to message me :) *

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 renakinz on 1/11/2014 11:27:00 PM more reviews by renakinz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I'm already on my 4/5th jar of this stuff so I can successfully say I'm addicted. I was told by a friend (who went to Mykonos and stayed at a hotel where all toiletries were exclusively Korres - how awesome??) to try out Korres. She had brought back a body cream & the Wild Rose 24H Brighten Cream. The body cream was nice - but the Wild Rose cream blew me out of the water.

I had been on the hunt for a good moisturizer for about a year before the fact. I could not find a moisturizer that was strong enough (due to the fact that I was using some pretty intense acne medication - which dried out my OILY skin tremendously) and actually absorbed into my skin instead of sitting on top of it. When I tried this product - every other moisturizer I had applied to my skin would make my cheeks sting because they were so dry. When I first applied this product - my cheeks barely even tingled and I knew it was a winner. I started using this during the day & night for the summer & ended up keeping it as a day cream and picking up some more intensive Origins night creams for the winter.

Everything about this product to me is excellent with the exception of the price. I love that this stuff lasts about 3 months before I have to dish out more dough for a new jar. I love that my concealer and foundation glides on beautifully on top of this cream. I love that I don't end up looking a oily mess by the midday and my skin feels ridiculously soft even when I take it off. I also love that in the summer I can stick a SPF on top of this stuff and not feel like my pores are getting clogged or greasy. It is perfect - it is my holy grail and this is after I've tried everything from Hope in A Jar ... or Clinique Dramatically Different .. to Lacome stuff that makes my eyes sting .. Origins Mega Mushroom - trust me I've tried them all.

If you're thinking about this stuff - please go to your local Sephora and try it out. If it doesn't work - you can take it back :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 marisakti on 12/3/2013 1:44:00 PM more reviews by marisakti

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love it, it smells great (some find it strong but i like it) and it helped my acne hyperpigmentation! The only thing i don't like is the jar.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 asherzoby on 10/24/2013 8:58:00 PM more reviews by asherzoby

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I did like it when i first got the cream. I had not been applying moisturise for months and found my face a tad dry. When i first put this on, my face looked brighter and radiant - no kidding. But that effect soon faded, or maybe its not possible for your skin to look any brighter? i was ok with the rose scent as well, which i think most pple really hate.

anyway, the stuff i don't like about this cream soon outweighed the fact that it had, once upon a time, given me brighter skin: 1) the cream is in a jar, so you got to keep dipping your finger in. if i am paying premium for this product, i think it should come in better packaging 2) the texture is too thick. it leaves my skin feeling a bit oily and it takes awhile for the skin to absorb the cream 3) the price. 4) the blocked pores from time to time.

I can't say it is that different from any generic cheap moisturiser that i can buy off guardians or watsons, so, i will not be purchasing it again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 rainfyrie on 10/18/2013 10:37:00 AM more reviews by rainfyrie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have combination skin, and now that I am in my 30's the non T-Zone has gotten quite dry. This cream gave me a slight burning sensation when I applied it on my face. I usually like rose scented products but this scent irks me a lot. I have used half a jar and will not use it anymore, as the overall experience is just average.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Korres products

More Moisturizers products