Korres • Wild Rose 24-Hour Cream • Moisturizers

rated 3.7(205 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.60%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Bluesdetoi on 6/28/2014 5:20:00 AM more reviews by Bluesdetoi

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using the Wild Rose cream along with the exfoliator for 3 weeks and I'm really enjoying both products. My skin looks more radiant and nourished, my skin color is more even. I cant say that it has removed any pigmentation, I have just one darker mark above my upperlip, and its still there. I love the smell and the feel of the cream, and I would definitely recommend to others who want to look refreshed. I've gotten a few comments from friends about looking fresher, even without makeup.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 wishclover on 6/9/2014 1:04:00 PM more reviews by wishclover

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Texture: A thick cream that really sinks in when you apply, but leaves a slightly sticky surface on your face. This is awesome if your skin is really dry and needs that added "24 hour" moisture, but if you have anything but dry skin you'll find yourself getting super oily later in the day. This includes combination skin, which is what I have, as the cream caused me to break out big-time around my t-zone.

Scent: Heavenly and long-lasting rose scent! If you are sensitive to smells, please skip this one. The smell is very perfume-like and will last throughout the day. This isn't one of those creams that smells 'natural' or fades within an hour or so. The perfume here is potent and not for everyone.

Overall: I wanted to love this because rose is my favorite flower/scent. You can imagine my joy when I smelled this for the first time! Unfortunately, if you use this and your skin type doesn't match up with the intended consumer for this product, it won't end well. You'll likely break out or get very oily. However, I highly recommend this for those with very dry skin who are okay with long-lasting scents. This would become a favorite! For me, I've found better luck with Origins' MegaBright cream for my combo skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Theodora01 on 5/28/2014 8:27:00 AM more reviews by Theodora01

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I have been using this face cream for almost two years and I stopped searching for alternatives from the first time.
It suits perfect my normal to dry skin, it feels wonderfully rich but not greasy and smells great. Note that I use it in combination witht the korres wilde rose serum for extra moisture and brightness. It may feel less moisturizing by itself, although still rich.
I gave it 5 lipsticks for price as well but I live in Greece so it's only 13 euros here if you buy it on-line. I suspect that it may be more pricy abroad but I still think it is worth it because it feels really expensive.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 su on 5/7/2014 7:29:00 AM more reviews by su

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is my day face cream. Moisturizing and brightening. This moisturizer wears great on my skin. I use this creme years now, it's great. I am from Greece and Korres is so cheap here.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TurtleMoon on 5/5/2014 2:03:00 PM more reviews by TurtleMoon

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I only got a sample size of this but it lasted me long enough to get a feel for how this suited my skin (which can be on the overly sensitive side). I'm always a little cautious of face creams that contain a high percentage of natural ingredients as these can have an adverse effect on my skin, but as Korres is a brand I know and have used before, I was happy to give this a try.

Firstly this is a very nice consistency - not too thick and not too thin - meaning it feels moisturising without feeling like it's suffocating your skin. This also sinks in well and I wasn't aware that it made my face feel greasy or any oilier as the day progressed. It wears well under makeup and as it also has SPF 6 it's great for sunnier days (although I wouldn't recommend using it alone on really hot days when the sun's in full force). The main thing for me though is that my skin didn't react to it and it didn't cause any breakouts, which is always a great result for sensitive skin like mine.

The one downside for me is that the scent was VERY rose. I know I should have expected this given that it's wild rose, but I was hoping the scent would be more subtle than it was. I really don't like rose scented things, but as it doesn't linger for too long once you've applied it, it wouldn't put me off buying a full sized version of it in the future.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Rachybabers on 3/24/2014 12:08:00 AM more reviews by Rachybabers

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I love this product! Definitely noticed brightening after first few uses. When I ran out, I went without applying it for a few days & I noticed my skin wasn't as fresh. Worth the money, it lasted me 2.5 months. You don't need to use a lot of product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 timeless54 on 3/21/2014 12:48:00 AM more reviews by timeless54

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have gotten a sample of this so my review isn't going to be indepth. I think I would have to try this again in the warmer seasons. Canada is unforgiving during the winter season and this product did not do justice. I see dry flaky patches after I use this product. Which it's surprising because it's market towards normal to dry skin. So I don't think this would be good considering I got dry patches. It's disappointing because Korres is known for their natural, vegan ethics.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jtbeautyx3 on 1/26/2014 6:56:00 PM more reviews by jtbeautyx3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've had this moisturizer for a couple weeks now and I've really been enjoying it. I like that it contains no parabens and the scent isn't too strong. New England weather really takes a beating on my skin and this moisturizer really helped with those dry patches I get when I apply my makeup. I think it's most effective when used in conjunction with the right skin care products but I'm sure with prolonged use, it will fade my acne scars and brighten up my complexion. I still don't know how I feel about it because redness on my cheeks are still the same. It's the best moisturizer I've ever used but once it runs out, I'll most likely research others.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ainaraina on 1/19/2014 11:07:00 PM more reviews by ainaraina

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Pros: moisturizing
keeps my skin soft

I used this product for seven months in the span of summer and fall. Initially it made me break out because I was using too much and when I realized that, I started using a 2-nickel sized amount. Eventually I stopped getting break outs (unfortunately the breakouts got me some acne scars on my forehead) and this product kept my skin nicely moisturized in the day and kept it that way through the night.
Cons: not brightening
packaging
For me, brightening creams usually mean that spots and acne scars will be diminished by the product. Unfortunately this product did not do as it claims (again, it led to breakouts when I initially misused it for my skin) it didn't really help to fade out the scars that it caused. It would have been better if the package was a pump because this thing can easily grow microorganisms and it doesn't have a wand either, so I had to use quips to scoop the stuff out.

Overall, this product is good at moisturizing, but it did not have any brightening affects as it claims. I will not repurchase this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* zrwr00 on 1/19/2014 2:33:00 AM more reviews by zrwr00

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

So for starters I work "in the industry" (LOL) so my skin care regimen is kinda crazy but only because I receive products for free or super inexpensive. So I use this as a part of my current skin care routine alongside the Korres Wild Rose Sleeping facial, Korres Quercetin and Oak antiageing and antiwrinkle eye cream, Strivectin-SD intensive concentrate 8% NIA-144, and ROC complete lift anti dark circle lifting eye cream.

Price:
I think the price for this product is pretty average for when it comes to higher end skin care. It definitively isn't the cheapest, but it isn't the most expensive either.

Packaging:
I like the writing and jar of all of the Korres moisturizers, especially the apothecary-styled font. The only thing I would change is the lid because I feel like the serrated side will get debris in them and look not as sanitary but other than that the packaging is great.
Smell:
I don't mind the smell at all, but I also work in a place where I am surrounded by fragrances all the time so im very sensitive to perfumed products.

How it works for me:
I use this product in the morning before applying my makeup. This moisturizer wears great on my skin and doesn't leave any residue. I can put on my foundation directly after wearing which is rather rare for a moisturizer. I don't really notice any brightening properties but I wear so much makeup after that even if it had magic brightening properties I probably wouldn't notice.

Overall:
This is a great moisturizer for anyone who has normal to dry skin. If you're oily to combo I would go with the Pomegranate balancing gel moisturizer by Korres OR if your really dry,the Yoghurt facial moisturizer or the sleeping facial they're CRAZY MOISTURIZING especially the sleeping facial!

*hopefully this review has been helpful for you! If you have any questions about this product or any products mentioned in this review PLEASE feel free to message me :) *

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Korres products

More Moisturizers products