Rimmel • Match Perfection • Liquid

rated 3.6(312 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kahou79 on 2/26/2015 1:27:00 AM more reviews by kahou79

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Rimmel Lasting Finish has been my HG for several years now and I noticed this product while at the store last time so I got a bottle of this one too since it was so cheap. I really, really like it and I prefer it to Lasting Finish since that product does has the tendency to get cakey if you're not very careful. This is light and goes on so smoothly but it does have less coverage which isn't a problem for me since I only have slight redness to cover. The 101 shade is an exact match to my NC20ish skin and it wears pretty well too. My skin is on the dry side and I set this with Maybelline Dream Wonder powder. This makes me look like I have great skin, not a face full of makeup and I highly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rhikw on 2/21/2015 2:09:00 PM more reviews by rhikw

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I was recently looking for some new make up and I had the choice of this product or superstay 25 hour (Rimmel). I made the decision of choosing this product, I did not like it when I tried it as I believed it had very light coverage and it was very claggy. However today I decided to give it another chance. I have acne-prone skin and redness, I would say it has a light build-able coverage in which I had the patience to go through with and to take my time. Eventually I reached my desired coverage and it surprisingly wasn't claggy! (yay) Also, I always have to set my makeup with a powder for extra coverage so I used Stay Matte Pressed Powder and I found that it didn't outline my problem areas all that much and these two products worked well together, and so far have stayed on my face without it being too oily or dry. It is also at a fairly reasonable price and I'm thankful that I gave this product another shot and I would definitely recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cecilchan821 on 2/17/2015 11:10:00 AM more reviews by cecilchan821

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

At the first beginning, I want to get Rimmel Wake Me Up Foundation, however, the color that suitable for me was out of stock. Hence, I picked Rimmel Match Perfection Foundation instead. It's very affordable at around HKD 150 per bottle and it contains SPF 18 which is great for everyday skin protection

I am so glad that I picked it up, as It is a good foundation if you don't want too much coverage. I personally prefer foundation with medium coverage.

My skin look healthy and give dewy glow after applying this foundation, I wasn't quite sure about the scent though. I have sensitive dry skin, I would prefer makeup with no scent at all. However, after using it for about 3 weeks for now and my skin didn't have any irritation.

I would highly recommend this to anyone with dry skin who wants an effective drugstore foundation with added sun protection. However, the dewy finish may not suitable for those with oily skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Sarah1990 on 2/14/2015 2:45:00 PM more reviews by Sarah1990

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Grey    

This foundation has a light natural finish to it and I would have liked it if my skin wasn't so oily as it had no staying power on me even with primer and powder. I might use this again but I much prefer a light matte foundation such as EL Doublewear light which lasts much longer and has a nicer finish.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 littlefreckle91 on 2/7/2015 7:17:00 AM more reviews by littlefreckle91

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Green    

I picked this up because it's very affordable at around 6.99 per bottle and it contains spf 18 which is great for everyday skin protection.It comes in a wide range of colours, from the palest 010 light porcelain (that I'm reviewing) to darker shades, and I'd say it's a medium coverage foundation that can be applied in light layers to achieve a flawless look.

It has no noticeable smell and is a thin liquid texture, that blends in well and doesn't leave my skin looking cakey.The only concern I do have is it can settle in some dry areas, so if you're prone to that I'd suggest moisturizing those areas beforehand.

I often have light blemishes on my nose and/or chin, and this foundation covers them for a good 6-7 hours without the need for reapplication, so I feel this would be a great product if you suffer from minor spots/acne.It leaves a very dewy finish and feels very light on my skin.

I would recommend this to anyone who wants an effective drugstore foundation with added sun protection, just be sure to moisturize!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ZD07 on 2/1/2015 5:53:00 AM more reviews by ZD07

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this foundation purely to test it out, I was happy with it at first but after a while I wasn't. It started getting really shiny quickly, and felt quiet greasy and slippery even though I don't have oily skin. I found it was very clogging, and broke me out a but. I do think this would work with other skin types but not for me. The bottle itself is convenient with it's pump, but cracks and breaks easily because it is glass, so it can't tolerate bumps or falls which is inconvenient for travell.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* applecour on 1/26/2015 9:41:00 AM more reviews by applecour

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

I was having a hard time deciding between YSL's luminous foundation and Stila's long wear (the one that comes with concealer) foundation. I talked to a co-worker who uses this product and she said that if those two had a baby, this foundation would be it. I decided to give it a shot and I'm not in love with it. It seems runny, but when you smooth it on, it just looks so flawless and airbrushed. It's very very buildable without looking at all cakey. I have applied this with a flat top, stippling brush, beauty blender and fingers and so far fingers gives my favorite application. I typically smooth it all over my face and down my neck, and then pat another thin layer just over my red areas on my cheeks, chin and by my nose. I then apply Physician's Formula powder to set it and it just looks so good. It does get a tad oily, but I feel it adds to the "luminous" effect. I have normal-dry skin and this doesn't accentuate any dry patches or flakes. It also doesn't oxidize and it the only drug store foundation I've found that's a perfect match for my skin. This is HG for me, and only $6 at Walgreens - WIN!

EDIT: Womp womp woooomp... I thought I had found my HG foundation, but alas - it has failed me. After just one week of use, I noticed a couple little skin colored bumps on my forehead. I didn't pick them, I just let them be and tried to apply topicals to get rid of them. I started to get some on my chin, and this was the only change to my routine. I quit using it, and the bumps went down, but they left black heads! I had them in the creases of my nose, my forehead and my chin. I was really upset. I went ahead and extracted them although some left large pores where they once were. I'm pretty upset about it. Not because this foundation didn't work, but because I now have lasting damage to my skin because of it. I see now why I stick to what I know. Back to MAC Face and Body for me!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Lottie24 on 1/18/2015 10:07:00 AM more reviews by Lottie24

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

It is a good foundation if you dont want too much coverage.
I dont reccomend it to people who are very pale like me, because the foundation goes slightly orangey throughout the day on pale skin as the shades seem to be too dark for me.
I use this foundation on my lazy days at home

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cclaire4 on 1/13/2015 6:36:00 AM more reviews by cclaire4

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Holy Grail foundation!

I've used this foundation a few times in the past and really loved it but as per usual faced the perpetual pale girl problem: the lightest colour was still slightly too dark/orange for me. Then the other day I was browsing the make up aisle and found a number of shade options paler than the colour I had originally used. I don't know if they're new or whether they just weren't stocked before but I was so impressed that FINALLY a make up brand is catering for pale skinned girls! So I picked up colour Fair Ivory and when I brought it home and tried it I almost cried with joy: it matches my skin tone perfectly!!! I've been on the hunt for a drugstore foundation that matched my skin tone for years and years and years - and here it finally was! Stoked.

This foundation is a beautiful consistency, it blends well and is very buildable without caking. One pump will give you a gorgeous glowy sheer coverage, while a few more pumps will give you a nice medium coverage. It lasts throughout the day and isn't too matte or too shiny.

I've never really ventured into high end foundations, so my two favourites before now are Revlon Colourstay and Rimmel Wake Me Up. I like the coverage of the Revlon one, but my biggest qualm with it is how unpleasant it feels on my skin and, while the right shade, it was too pink toned. I adore the Wake Me Up foundation, but the shimmer in it can end up looking quite awful in certain lights, and the lightest colour is a little too dark for my pale skin. The Match Perfection, though, has the gorgeous dewy finish of the Wake Me Up and the coverage of the Colourstay and now I have the perfect shade!

I actually cannot see myself loving any foundation as much as I love this one. The pump is great, the price is pretty good...The only qualm I have is that I didn't try it sooner. Rimmel I love you!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Justlaurax on 1/6/2015 1:13:00 PM more reviews by Justlaurax

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Good product, good coverage. Hides my freckles well. A bit runny but i mix it with bb cream for a thicker liquid. I use 101 (classic ivory) and i have been for 3 years. Easy to use just a tad expensive

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rimmel products

More Liquid products