Rimmel Match Perfection

3.6

324 reviews

66% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Cyclopentasiloxane, Talc, Glycerin, Cetyl/PEG/PPG 10/1 Dimethicone, Isononyl Isononanoate, Phenyl Trimethicone, Hydrogenated Polyisobutene, Silica Dimethyl Silylate, Propylene Glycol, Triethylhexanoin, Calcium Aluminum Borosilicate, Magnesium Sulfate, Sodium Glutamate, Tribehenin, Bis PEG/PPG 14/14 Dimethicone, Laureth 7, Fragrance, Mica, Phenoxyethanol, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Methyl Methacrylate Crosspolymer, Disodium Stearoyl Glutamate, Propylene Carbonate, C12 15 Alkyl Benzoate, Disodium EDTA, Aluminum Hydroxide, Silica, Ascorbyl Glucoside, Sodium Hyaluronate, Thymus Serpillum Extract, Ceramide 2, PEG 10 Rapeseed Oil, Biosaccharide Gum 1, BHT, Lupinus Albus Extract, Sapphire Powder, Butylparaben, Ethylparaben, Palmitoyl Oligopeptide, Tocopherol, Isobutylparaben, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77489, CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499).


on 5/21/2015 12:19:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

I really like this. Good shade range and medium coverage with a dewy, but not sticky finish. If you have oily skin it will look god awful and won't stick to your face so don't even try it. If you have combination, dry or normal skin this will look great. It's not marketed as a long lasting formula but I get around 8 hours on my dry skin. Combo skins will need to powder. The only downside is the fragrance. I don't know why Rimmel feel the need to scent their products, fragrance has no place in foundation in my opinion. I would repurchase



on 5/19/2015 4:44:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is a good foundation, just not for my skin type I think. The color matches me really good (I use the fairest for my pale skin) and for a drugstore product it's better than expected. The pump makes it so easy not to use too much and it applies so good with a flat top brush. It's thin but not runny so it doesn't dry out before I've blended it out. It's very build able (I put on a thin layer and lets it dry before adding more and the first layer can easily be enough for an everyday look.) For dry skin it would be good, but since I have really weird skin, it doesn't last very long. In the morning my skin is dry and sensitive but during the day it gets a bit oily so when using this foundation my skin ends up looking so oily and shiny and the setting powder has melted in to it (Powder works on other foundations so that isn't the problem) It keeps the skin moisturized all day and doesn't irritate so that's why I think it works on dry skin. If I only need to wear makeup for a few hour this works well but no more than that.
Would recommend it you have dry skin and are looking for a cheaper foundation but if your skin gets oily this will oxidize too fast and make you look dirty and shiny so keep that in mind.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/29/2015 3:41:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I'm in my late 30s, and over the last few years my skin type has changed from combo to extremely dry. I use Cerave in the tub as my daytime moisturizer, and even that isn't always enough to keep the flakes around my nose and mouth at bay. To further complicate matters, I'm an NW 10-13 depending on the time of year, so looking for a) moisturizing foundation that doesn't emphasize dry patches b) and made for 100% pink skin tones c) in an ultra-pale shade was like hunting for a unicorn. Everything I tried either highlighted my flakiness or wasn't the right color.

Enter this little gem. I'd never tried Rimmel products before, but I heard about this foundation from a Scottish fashion blogger whose complexion is very similar to mine. Unfortunately, while Match Perfection is sold in the US, the palest shade (010 Light Porcelain) is not, so I forked over $11 to an eBay seller in the UK and waited a couple of weeks.

I'm so glad I took a chance, because it's perfect for me. The shade is a fantastic match for my skin. I've had zero problems with oxidation. The finish is natural instead of matte, which is how I prefer it. The coverage is medium and lasts all day with a setting powder. It applies smoothly with fingers or my UD Optical Blurring Brush.

In conclusion, it's my current Holy Grail foundation, easily beating its much pricier predecessors from Bobbi Brown, Laura Mercier, MUFE, etc. A friend is going to England this summer, and I've asked her to bring back a stockpile. Hooray for cheap and effective makeup!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/19/2015 9:41:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Curly, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is the only foundation I can use that won't cause a rash. I can't even use Diorskin. In fact, I gave away a half-full bottle of it after I discovered this. I can fall asleep in it, I can workout in it, which I could never do with any other foundation without getting a rash that would take so long to disappear. When I fall asleep in it (I'm not telling you to do the same, just sharing what my experience is) my skin is softer the next day. The formula is lovely, nice and dewy and I find it moisturizing. It feels like a serums it's coverage. Coverage is light to medium which is just right for me, some of us don't need heavy coverage so I'm glad there's something for me. I wouldn't like it if it were heavy. I honestly don't have anything to cover (thanks to a strict vegan diet; I believe diet is so important for the skin) so I don't know if it would work for someone who needs more coverage. I apply it in the morning and I don't need to touch up at all. It even makes my powder last all day without needing to touch up and it doesn't oxidize. I've been using this foundation for about a year and wouldn't use anything else. I apply with a Sonia Kashuk flat top brush (the black hourglass-shaped one) and the shade I use is Sand.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/11/2015 9:59:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I loved the lightweight formula of this product, and when applied it feels like I literally have nothing on my skin. I have dry skin, and this foundation brings out a dewy look in my skin. Easy to blend and build able. Packaging was horrible, the formula leaked out of the pump after the first use. Another issue with the foundation is that it oxidises, after using it for a week I can no longer use it cause it has turned an orange color which is not attractive. I did the replace the cap after use each time, so I'm fairly disappointed. I would use this foundation on a daily base if it did not oxidise in colour, it would be great.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/11/2015 4:24:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I think this is pretty good the only thing its lacking is a bit more coverage! the colours are great as I use light porcelain and its perfect!

They have decided to take away the pumps :/
WHY??

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/4/2015 7:50:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Green

After using this foundation in the shade 200 I found it left my face looking a orange and tried covering it with the rimmel stay matte powder but it couldn't cover up the orange colour on my face. Now I still use the same foundation but mix it with a white moisturising lotion to make it lighter, although my face doesn't look so bad it's harder to apply and comes out quite runny.
Saying this, I would still repurchase this product in the future but choose a lighter shade x

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/4/2015 2:18:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this after i read positive reviews on it online. So I went and got the shade ivory. It has a nice dewy finish and the coverage is good , it's buildablel and comes in a packaging that's easy to work with (the one with a pump). However it oxidizes to a pinkish shade and it makes me look terrible... In my country this foundation only comes in 3 shades, so I can't move a shade up...

I have tried to make it work by mixing it with other foundations (because it's not cheap over here)to make it work for me, but I'm done trying, no matter what I do It still looks odd. Maybe I'll give it a try, if/when more shads become available in the little country known as Denmark.

But if your pale as med but has a pink-ish undertone in your skin give it try :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/2/2015 3:53:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

Omg yall! This is amazing stuff! I have dehydrated dry skin with large pores and have been trying EVERY foundation out there and have finally found something that doesn't settle into my pores! I use it over hourglass veil primer and blend it mostly with my fingers and then go over it with a damp beauty blender, I set it with physicians formula talc free airbrush powder in translucent. I also finally found something that matches my nc15 or below skin tone that is NOT pink I got classic ivory. I does NOT look cakey which is soooo hard not to do on my highly textured dry skin. It looks like smooth skin! The BEST part about this is that it is only $5 at walmart...I'd say the only negatives about it are that it doesn't come with a pump and I'm pretty sure rimmel is not cruelty free and tests on animals, I try my best not to support companies that test on animals,but I'm so picky about the way my skin looks, I have to keep this one..good thing I'm only giving them $5 lol. If you're having similar problems as me, this is definately worth trying!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 3/24/2015 2:50:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have been using this product for about four months, and have been able to recommend this product to many of my friends with overall positive feedback. This foundation offers a natural clear and glossy. However, the overall coverage only last for about 4 hours then has to be re-applied. This product has a better end result when used in conjunction with 'Rimmel Stay Matte' finishing powder.

The price of this product is pretty good for a full coverage foundation ($17 AU). The only problem that I have experienced with this product is that when it is nearly/or finished you are unable to get to any of the foundation that has stuck to the sides of the bottle. The pump of the bottle allows you to control the amount of product released.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top