Rimmel • Match Perfection • Liquid

rated 3.6(238 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 ughlexuh on 4/15/2014 3:41:00 AM more reviews by ughlexuh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is a good foundation for the price. A little pink toned for me, but other than that no complaints. Great staying power! I would say the staying power is on par with Revlon Colorstay foundation! I would not say this is my holy grail foundation, but it does the job.
This is a great formula for dry skin. It doesn't cling to any dry patched. I actually have a roughly oily T-zone and this does not really help that but I just powder when necessary.
Final thoughts: not the BEST foundation, but great for the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 lclarkl on 4/14/2014 11:48:00 AM more reviews by lclarkl

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Although many people are raving about this I would NOT recommend it. Firstly, I have quite oily skin and this foundation doesn't help that one bit- in fact it makes it worse. Secondly, the coverage is awful! It barely makes a difference. Also, this foundation doesn't last nearly as long as I would like it too. It will be gone by midday if I'm lucky! As I have quite red cheeks I have been looking for something to cover that and this certainly doesn't do the trick. The only good thing about this foundation is that it it has a good pump that allows you to regulate how much you use so nothing is wasted. Apart from that, I was very disappointed with this purchase - good thing it was reasonably cheap!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Bellabeauty09 on 4/11/2014 9:02:00 AM more reviews by Bellabeauty09

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have re purchased this again and again...my holy grail foundation! This is just perfect! It is the only drugstore foundation that actually matches my pale skin tone and it gives a lovely, healthy glow to the face! Just love it

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 amandagavin1994 on 4/8/2014 1:12:00 PM more reviews by amandagavin1994

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I'm always on the lookout for a good foundation to match my ridiculously pale skin. I'm an NW10 but sometimes find this too pink for me. The shade 'light porcelain' is very neutral and the first drugstore foundation I've found to match me almost perfectly (I guess it lives up to its name).

I find it quite runny/dewy and one layer brightens my skin nicely and evens out the red but it does not cover acne scars. It is buildable to a medium coverage and if your only problem is uneven skin tone this foundation would probably be enough. I have quite dry skin at times and this foundation doesn't cling to dry patches like I have found others to do. I'm not sure how it would be for oily skin as I find it quite a dewy finish.

The packaging is nice as it comes in a glass bottle and a pump. Set with a powder this foundation lasts a good few hours but I doubt it would last a night out or the gym. It is however excellent value for money and a lovely shade for pale skin. I'm not sure if I would repurchase as it is not my go to foundation.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jazzy15 on 3/31/2014 3:13:00 PM more reviews by Jazzy15

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have dry patches around my nose,eyes and forehead and I've got to say it didn't stick to any of those areas! I'm a big fan of the Rimmel brand and I've got to say I haven't been let down. Overall a great product which comes with a great price!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BeautyBrunette16 on 3/29/2014 4:24:00 PM more reviews by BeautyBrunette16

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I enjoy this foundation - even with oily skin. I apply Mario badescu special healing powder (soaks up oil) and apply foundation. It's still satiny slightly dewy, but I don't get as oily. Sometimes for extra coverage I use a little mac fix plus powder foundation on top

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 daphneegreengrass on 3/29/2014 8:16:00 AM more reviews by daphneegreengrass

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have the palest of skins (NW5-10) and I've been on the hunt of the perfect foundation that would match my skintone for a while, even looking at more expensive brands when I've come across this in a drugstore. I immediately noticed how pale the shade was and bought it right away and it's the only foundation I've ever had that really matches my skin!!! So if you have really pale skin, I really recommend their shade "Light Porcelain" that isn't too rosy nor too yellow.
The coverage is medium, it doesn't hide all my blemishes but it helps covers them a bit and gives my skin a better look. The finish is dewy and it doesn't really do much for oil control so if you have oily skin, I would skip this! It's really easy to apply and it doesn't highlight my dry patches at all!
I've taken out one lippie because the pump gets dirty easily.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 asaucerfulofblush on 3/26/2014 2:30:00 PM more reviews by asaucerfulofblush

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I LOVE this foundation. I typically have dry cheeks and a somewhat oily t-zone. I wear this every day on its own, besides my t-zone, which I powder. I'm a pretty active person and this foundation still stays put even after all day. I apply it with my hands and it blends so purrrrrfect with my skin. It also gives great coverage, I personally don't need a concealer. It does have a scent but I think it smells delicious. My only complaint is the lack of pump. The glass is really sturdy though, I've dropped it many times on my tile floor. I have yet to find a drugstore foundation I like better than this one. Also, I have very sensitive skin and this hasn't irritated it or caused a breakout.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 parasismique on 3/23/2014 4:25:00 PM more reviews by parasismique

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

I might be the only person in the universe who doesn't like this, but it just doesn't work for me!! It's nicely packaged, has an amazing price and my skin looks beautiful when I apply it, everyone comments on how fresh I looks. Unfortunately, it breaks me out like crazy and a day after wearing it my faces looks horrible, full of zits and blackheads. I wish I could say I liked it, but for me it's a complete nono.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 GeorgiaRose94 on 3/20/2014 8:58:00 PM more reviews by GeorgiaRose94

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This product is amazing !! I have use so many different types of foundations and I found this had great coverage It did not make my skin oily at all and the colour blended perfectly however I still felt I needed to use my young blood powder with this as the finish was still a little shinny but I really loved the way this foundation applys it also feels very light to wear. All round great product :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rimmel products

More Liquid products