Rimmel • Match Perfection • Liquid

rated 3.6(292 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Ttylxox on 11/28/2014 6:11:00 PM more reviews by Ttylxox

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I don't understand why this product has so many bad reviews. Foundation looks different on everyone. What I absolutely love about this foundation is how amazing it makes your face look. It gives you the healthiest glow I can't believe it. Also I have oily skin am this formula is not a problem with that issue. I recommend for anyone looking for a healthy complexion. This product isn't great for those with lots of blemishes but it is certainly build able. The packaging would be better off with a pump but it's not bad

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Laruu on 11/24/2014 4:45:00 PM more reviews by Laruu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This makeup is really good. It looks natural and it doesnt irritate my skin at all. The biggest advantage is that is very cheap. On the other hand it cant cover all facial imperfections.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dinosaurseatghosts on 11/24/2014 4:06:00 PM more reviews by dinosaurseatghosts

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I love this foundation, 130 true ivory is a perfect match for my NC20 yellowish skintone. I couldn't believe how natural it looked when I first applied it, it literally looked just like my skin but better. I have problems with foundation looking cakey and unnatural, especially drugstore foundation, since my skin is so freaking dry and dehydrated all the time. This really surprised me. It's quite sheer and dewy but not really shiny, it dries to a natural finish. However, I don't really like the smell, it's kind of flowery :/ but it goes away after a while.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Cherryraven on 11/20/2014 2:41:00 PM more reviews by Cherryraven

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I adore this foundation. I have quite dry skin and have difficulty finding a foundation that doesn't cling to my dry areas and this is perfect. I love that it is of a thin consistency because it applies really smoothly on my skin. It is light coverage but this is fine with me because my skin is pretty clear and I don't have much to conceal, so this is perfect for every day. I use this in the shade Light Porcelain and it's perfect plus the packaging is really sturdy and the pump makes it convenient. Overall, for ladies with dry skin who don't might a light coverage, this foundation might be worth trying. I have already repurchased it a couple of times and will continue to do so.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Dollface02501 on 11/20/2014 7:08:00 AM more reviews by Dollface02501

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is a good foundation, rimmel makes really good foundations. It gives a nice natural finish and last a long time. Its really cheap too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 reeny417 on 11/18/2014 12:55:00 PM more reviews by reeny417

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is my HG foundation. I use this is in Nude 202.

I need to wear a yellow based foundation and this is perfect for my skin tone all year round. The consistency is average and allows you to build up or easily thin it out with a moisturizer to make a tinted moisturizer. I always set this with powder since I have oily skin, and it stays on all day with a makeup setting spray. I do not get acne or any irritation with this.

I've also used Neutrogena and Maybellline foundations, which offer yellow based colors, but for the price, this one can't be beat. It's also easy to find in any drugstore, Ulta, etc. The packaging is a bottle with no pump, but I find it simple to dispense and can store it upside down to get as much product out as possible. For the price, I don't feel bad not getting every bit of the product out, but by that time I'm ready to purchase a new one because it's expired, or almost expired. I could probably go a little lighter in the winter time, but I'm able to thin this out with moisturizer and still get enough coverage with my loose powder.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 missmathersxx on 11/17/2014 4:09:00 PM more reviews by missmathersxx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Tried this product out as I'm currently trying to find the best high street foundation (being young and with not much money to spend on makeup).
The packaging of this is appealing - I like the blue - and it was fairly cheap (6.99) so I bought it.
I don't think that this product does much for me.. I'm not sure if it's because I'm so pale though. It really doesn't leave a smooth finish like I've found with other foundations and I find that it wears off relatively quickly. However, it does match my skin tone, although not very flattering in some lights - other foundations add some tone and colour, but this one doesn't seem to.
Not the worst product, but probably wouldn't buy again.!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 thebeautyunknown on 11/15/2014 11:04:00 PM more reviews by thebeautyunknown

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Made my face greasy after a few hours which led to breakouts. Doesn't really have nice coverage either.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 RosiePosie08 on 11/14/2014 4:54:00 PM more reviews by RosiePosie08

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This foundation is OK!
PROS:
- Price - $18AUD (i got mine for $9 in a chemist wharehouse 50% off sale)
- Packaging - lid and pump system - mess free

CONS
- It can settle into pores (most do anyway though) so I suggest wearing a primer underneath
- Shade range - this was a major con for me...I'm fair and I have freckles and redness they have four lighter shades, which sounds good only 2 were extremely pink undertoned and one actually looked pink. So I picked both the Ivory shades (not the pinker 'Porcelain' shades)

The lighter one (light ivory - 081) was much too light and made me look ghostly and the second one was quite a yellow toned and much darker than an ivory shade should be.
The jump between the two shades of ivory was too much and it was as though they've missed so many shades in between the two.

I recommend this foundation if you've got dry skin and you're not a big fan of really matte finishes (not to say that oily skin people won't like it, in fact I think it would give a very healthy finish if you had combo-oily skin)

And if you can find your shade match, their shade range is better than some other brands' and I am still using this foundation daily. So the colour isn't that off, I tend to just add a bit of the lighter shade to the darker one and mix them together.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Brootneexo on 11/9/2014 5:54:00 PM more reviews by Brootneexo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

SO SHEER! I prefer more of a medium coverage personally, but that's not the only reason I didn't like it. It was also very oily when it was applied, streaky streaky streaky. I didn't like the smell either. I only applied it to half of my face before I wiped it off with my towelette. I didn't even have to finish the first application to know how much I didn't like this stuff. The bottle is also annoying as there is no pump and I spilled too much on the back of my hand... It was very thing and runny and got on my pants. Not going to be using this again, will definitely be swapping it. I got this for $6 so I guess I got what I paid for.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rimmel products

More Liquid products