NYX • dolly pink • Lip Gloss

rated 4.1(16 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 marimist on 11/21/2014 8:30:00 PM more reviews by marimist

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I really like NYX's Megashine line, but used to bypass this shade because it looked so bright and "out there" in the tube. However, after trying it on, I realized that this is a really versatile shade of cool pink. The color can be super bright and more of a night-time look only if you put alot on, i.e. a full swipe. I found that if I simply dot a little on, it will give me the most natural-looking pop of pink, in a "my lips but better" sort of way, which I can wear any time of the day. This is a great color for someone with cool skin tone, and can be used to create different looks, depending on how you use it. Beautiful shade!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 RedAngelWings on 7/5/2014 3:09:00 PM more reviews by RedAngelWings

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I saw a NYX cosmetics display at CVS a couple weeks ago, and this color looked so fun and fresh, so naturally a lip gloss fanatic like me just had to buy it. The gloss smells like cherries and is fairly pigmented. Make sure your lips are moisturized and free of dead skins before applying this. As long as your lips are nice and smooth, this gloss glides on easily and looks bright and pretty. So good for summer! I liked this lip gloss and I think I might buy some more colors.
If you're looking for a sheer gloss, this isn't the one. However, if you're looking for a bright pop of pink, I would recommend this to you! The best part is that this is really affordable too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 thecolormargaret on 4/7/2014 2:30:00 PM more reviews by thecolormargaret

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I finally found my perfect Barbie pink. I love how pigmented this gloss is, it gives my lips some what of a stain when it has worn and it looks great with my light skin tone. I feel like this gloss is a total underdog product, everyone raves about the butter lipglosses/ balm/ lip sticks and ignores the Mega Shine Lipglosses. It has such adorable packaging too, I love the bow that is on top of the applicator, what a cute detail. Will be r epurchasing!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MissLerina on 10/18/2013 8:20:00 PM more reviews by MissLerina

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Shade description: bright fuchsia

Pros

- pigmented
- long wearing
- not sticky

Cons

- scent may bother some

Comments: Pretty, fun pink. It works great alone or over a lipstick. I cannot get enough of these glosses!

Will repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 90sbaby4eva23 on 10/21/2012 7:08:00 AM more reviews by 90sbaby4eva23

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Deep Dark, Neutral   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Wonderful vibrant neon blue based pink that looks cool toned on my skin. Itís so bold I have to pair this with a purple lip liner (NYX purple rain). I also use NYX sweet pink lipstick (same shade a dolly pink) underneath to give it some staying power.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Rachell32480 on 8/7/2012 3:32:00 AM more reviews by Rachell32480

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Dark, Neutral   Hair: Black, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

For reference, I'm NW45/NC50/Revlon ColorStay Cappucino with full pigmented lips. This is a Look-At-Me blue-based shocking pink. I find that this lippie is gives an appropriate "barbie pink" lip look for dark-skin beauties. I gave it 4 stars, b/c it is not wearable for the daytime, at least not for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pinkchopstix13 on 4/27/2012 11:23:00 AM more reviews by pinkchopstix13

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is the prettiest bright pink that I have ever owned! It's definitely a stand out shade but works perfectly on days when I do not have the time to do a full face of make up but still want to look like an effort was made. When I wear this I just swipe on some black mascara and slick this on my lips for a pretty, polished look. This will be great for the summer!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SkullGlitter on 4/16/2012 7:05:00 PM more reviews by SkullGlitter

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I think the packaging is absolutely adorable with the little bow on the top and the labels and container are clear so you can see the lipgloss color on the inside. In general, these Mega Shine lipglosses are nicely pigmented, inexpensive, are only slightly sticky, and have very nice color payoff.

Dolly Pink is an awesome shade of fuschia with lots of shine and no glitter. I have pasty-pale NW15ish when tan skin and blue/violet and purple bangs accenting my strawberry-blond hair, and this pops like crazy for me. I love this on it's own, over lip liner and lip balm, or even over lipstick. A light layer of this brings a true dolly pink color, a vibrant pink with a blue undertone. A heavy layer of this brings an extremely vibrant fuschia color.

Not for the unadventurous or faint of heart! This looks great on this pasty, cool-toned woman and I think it would look amazing on the dark-skinned ladies, too.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nabila714 on 4/7/2012 2:37:00 PM more reviews by nabila714

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

This is a gorgeous hot pink lip gloss. The shade is beautiful with no shimmer. This instantly brightens up my face. Love this lipgoss. I wish they would get rid of the cherry medication scent though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nicolegryne on 3/3/2012 4:59:00 PM more reviews by nicolegryne

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Dark, Neutral   Hair: Black, Relaxed   Eyes: Brown    

This gloss is so pretty. I love it! It's a barbie pink that's not too bright, but not too dull. One swipe if you're looking for subtle color, and two if you're looking for bold color. It has a slight cherry medicine smell, but no taste. I am a NC50 for reference.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Lip Gloss products