Maybelline Fit Me Pressed Powder

3.3

288 reviews

54% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Talc, Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Magnesium Stearate, Isodecyl Neopentanoate, Nylon-12, Caprylyl glycol /- (CI 77019/Mica, CI 77891/Titanium Dioxide, CI 77491/CI 77492/CI 77499/Iron Oxides)


on 2/17/2015 5:35:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This powder is fine to begin with but it literally wears off within 1-2 hours, it makes your base look completely dewy and you need to keep applying it all the time throughout the day. Did not fancy this at all, and the packaging looks even cheaper than it is.



Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I recently started wearing makeup again (I stopped in an attempt to banish my acne roughly 7 months ago) and I happened to have one of these sitting in my makeup collection so I decided to use it over my sunscreen today. I had already hit pan from using it in the past, so I must have liked it, right? If that was the case, it isn't anymore. The packaging looks nice, but I can't stand compacts that have tiny mirrors on the underside of the powder. That's just my preference. For the powder itself, I find that I have to use quite a bit before any of this is visible on my face; it also transfers super easily and I think that that is a result of having to use so much. The finish is nothing special. The best way I can describe it is... "Meh". It made my face look drier throughout the day too, and it makes me itch really badly. I also discovered dry patches on my cheeks that hasn't been there this morning. Goodbye, life-sucking itchy powder.


on 2/11/2015 3:16:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have dry skin, and normally prefer powders that are not full coverage because over all my skin is very good, my biggest problem is dark circles. I use a full coverage tarte concealer to deal with those, and finish up with this powder. I have been searching everywhere for a drugstore powder that is actually usable; this is one of them. It's perfect for setting your makeup, provides just the right combination of translucent and matte, and leaves you with a very natural look. There is no heaviness or any sort of caked look with this powder, I would definitely buy it again.


on 2/6/2015 11:07:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm

Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I absolutely hated this product the powder transfers easily and move around a lot on my skin and does not set. I'm not sure if I purchased a dud but I do know that this powder did not work on my skin at all. I've tried other drugstore powder sets on the skin, does not transfer, and work a lot better than this particular product. I will not repurchase this product again.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

I heard so many good things about this powder and even that that porcelain was a dupe for Mac emphasize.. I don't think it matches up to the hype. However it's a decent powder. It doesn't have very much coverage but it works well for just setting your makeup. It has a light sheen to it so it doesn't leave you looking completely matte and flat. It's only around $5 so definitely worth the price.


on 1/25/2015 12:06:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

The powder itself is not bad, I actually purchased this for when I am more tan as I have the foundation in shade 220 (powder in 230) and read people saying the powder is light so go up a shade. Wow it is much lighter, when I am my fairest this matches me... Which is a huge difference from the matching foundation. That is why I removed a mark, and since it's not the best another was removed. It is not a horrible powder. I would not say it is as good as my Bourjois one. It is not as silky/smooth. However it does the job if you are looking for a cheap (priced) powder that will set your makeup yet still look natural. They do have a good color rage and pink and yellow undertone options, which I like. But this is definitely something you should go to a store and test out. personally don't have much luck with drugstore items, this is no exception, once again my high end powders I have blow this one out of the park.


on 1/14/2015 7:44:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

test only. will remove


on 1/14/2015 6:35:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Purchased to use over my Fit Me liquid foundation shade 125 as a setting/touch up during the day. It is what i was wanting. The compact is bag friendly and has a decent sized mirror. Comes with a low grade applicator puff but is good for the touchups. First apply with a brush at home. Smells fine and feels smooth on skin. To much product can make skin look dry so lightly blend into T zone where oil may develope during your day. The Fit Me range is great for a fresher faced look. Not full coverage so younger ones may enjoys this And parents may aprove.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product was okay at first, nothing amazing, and not really mattifying, but it did look nice and smooth upon application. However, after a week of use, I realized it's been breaking me out! Only in the areas I applied this to my face, I had TONS of breakouts :( wish it had worked for such a good price it would have been a great find. If you have sensitive skin I would skip on this powder.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/13/2015 8:40:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Goes great after I put on my loreal true match foundation keeps it on all day ! And by it's self it feels very light on the face and has more of a natural look !!


Recommended for Normal Skin



Back to Top