Maybelline • Fit Me Concealer • Concealers

rated 3.9(607 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 Arellyy on 10/18/2014 3:18:00 AM more reviews by Arellyy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This concealer has really decent coverage, it's blendable and the consistency and feel is nice. It worked on covering both my dark circles and pimples HOWEVER it broke me out 8( super disappointing

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 danycgza on 10/13/2014 7:34:00 PM more reviews by danycgza

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is amazing! It does remove most of my dark circles (and I have big ones!) I used to wear a mac concealer (can't remember the name of it) and it lasted ridiculously nothing. I really love this one, the only thing is that since I have really oily skin, it kind of wears off quickly. It lasts (for me) about three hours but still with good coverage. I'd definitely repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ZayLiz on 10/12/2014 11:53:00 PM more reviews by ZayLiz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

BEST drugstore concealer ever! & it is very similar to the nars one! My holygrail product at the moment (:

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 parishg on 10/12/2014 2:49:00 PM more reviews by parishg

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I am naturally very pale, however I do often fake tan so I tend to buy products in two shades. I bought the Maybelline Fit Me concealer in the shade 10 'light' and 20 'sand', after hearing amazing reviews about how it was comparable to the NARS Radiant Creamy Concealer.

I do suffer quite badly with dark circles under my eyes, however most concealers will do the trick and cover my dark circles great!

I had heard such great reviews on the Maybelline Fit Me Concealer, that I just had to try it! I have to say, I was very disappointed with this product! When I first applied it, it covered pretty well, not amazing! However after setting my makeup with a powder and finishing my makeup, within about an hour it was starting to make my under eyes look very grey! By the time I would have my lunch break at work my eyes would look terrible (worse than they did without concealer).

The packaging is okay, nothing special. Somehow it leaks really badly when I have it in my makeup bag or lying flat on my dressing table, it's just a sticky mess when you unscrew the top! The product does come with a doe foot applicator which I do like as it makes it very easy to apply.

I personally would not recommend this product, I have tried 2 different shades and both have had the same outcome, I keep reading over reviews and I am just gutted that this product worked so badly for me when it seems to be brilliant for others! Will not be buying again I'm afraid :(

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 danicayingna on 10/12/2014 10:43:00 AM more reviews by danicayingna

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

this is my HG concealer so far! inexpensive, easy to blend, fits my skin tone and buildable! would definitely repurchase duh?! everything is great abt this concealer and it covers my undereye bags well!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JVillon on 10/10/2014 9:39:00 PM more reviews by JVillon

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I'm on my second tube now, and I will most likely stick with this concealer for a long time. I mostly use this for my under eyes circle and sometimes around my nose(to decrease the appearance of redness), nose tip, and chin for a brightening/highlighting effect. A little goes a long way and it spreads easily. The price is really good I think and I find that it is better priced at Target than in drugstores like Walgreens and CVS. Anyways, I'm not sure how well it will do in terms of covering acne and dark spots but its good at masking under eye circles and redness. I did experience some tingling or slight burning when I applied it the first few times however my skin got used to it, but if you have really sensitive skin be a little cautious when applying. Lasting power is pretty good, about 8 or so hours with powder, then it starts to fade.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Mijanou on 10/8/2014 5:04:00 AM more reviews by Mijanou

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

good color match and it does brighten the under eye area. Unfortunately after about 5 minutes it starts to crease terribly. The only way to keep this from creasing on me is to apply two layers of powder which in turn looks cakey. I'd give this one a pass.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 shmilez on 10/6/2014 1:42:00 AM more reviews by shmilez

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I really wanted to like this product but unfortunately, my skin type did not agree with it. The first time I used it, I was so excited. I thought I found my HG! It covered up my under eye circles so well! It looked so good on me (or so I thought). However, the more and more times I used it the worse it appeared on my skin. It kept creasing and caking underneath my eyes. People kept telling me I looked tired and I just chalked it up to actually being tired. I went to Ulta for something else and the sales associate told me I looked dehydrated while she was trying lipstick on me. She explained me that the concealer I was using was caking up and making my under eye area worse and unfortunately, making me look tired. So, for now I am going to try something else. I might come back to this concealer if I can find a way to make it work with my dry skin. I gave this product 3 lippies because it is not a terrible product, it ultimately just didn't work out for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Brittbritt963 on 10/5/2014 11:13:00 PM more reviews by Brittbritt963

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

So I bought the 25$ benefit "Boing" concealer. And I loved it, it was amazing. So I was browsing Walmart and I came across this concealer so I picked it up and now I reach for the Maybelline concealer over my high end benefit one. I was having really bad acne and under eye circles and it covered it up didn't crease under my eyes. I still love my boing concealer but it's so pricey if on a budget go for the Maybelline one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Therealmina on 10/5/2014 6:29:00 PM more reviews by Therealmina

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Decent everyday. Creases a lot. Have to go in twice.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Concealers products