Maybelline Fit Me Concealer

3.9

934 reviews

75% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Cyclopentasiloxane, Hydrogenated Polyisobutene, Glycerin, Sorbitan Isostearate, Propylene Glycol, Titanium Dioxide, Ozokerite, Phenoxyethanol, Magnesium Sulfate, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Disodium Stearoyl Glutamate, Methylparaben, Acrylates copolymer, Alumina, Butylparaben, Aluminium Hydroxide, Tocopherol, Silica, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Extract /- (CI 77891/Titanium Dioxide, CI 77491/CI 77492/CI 77499/Iron Oxides, CI 77019/Mica)


on 8/29/2015 4:28:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Depending on what you need out of a concealer this could be either very good or bad depending. It hid my under eye circles, spots and redness when applied, its smooth and not too cakey, great right? Unless you need it to last for more than 3 hours, and that's when the concealer SLIDES off your damn imperfections, if I have a zit, its covered and as the night goes on..sigh, the zit is revealed to all who sees me, damn it. I wish it was creamier, it's not bad for the price, which is why I can't fault it too much but if you have DARK purple eye circles, yeah, this isn't going to cover completely, but if you have fairly good skin with trouble spots, this is pretty damn good (and you only need to leave the house for a small amount of time).

I mean, I'd buy it again if I was in boots or superdrug but I think i'm going to try to the NARS creamy concealer for what this concealer lacks, don't be fooled - its not a dupe but it is an average concealer which does it's job and won't break your bank.



Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Really like this concealer, however it does not have the best coverage or a very good colorselection, at least not where I live... But it is really a good everyday concealer, works under eyes and on blemishes.


on 8/27/2015 12:35:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is just a very "okay" concealer.. It usually gets the job done but will say it doesn't have the BEST coverage. It doesn't look cakey though and lasts for a fair amount of time. But I mean for the price it is PRETTY good!


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product was a bit dissapointing.
PROS
Has medieum coverage
Lasts 6 hours without creasing with powder

CONS
Creases without power within 4 hours of application(on my dry skin)
Black rim around tube rubs off on hands
Low colour selection


on 8/24/2015 12:17:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Wasn't too impressed with this concealer I got it because I ran out of the old one I was using which I wasn't fully in love with either and decided to try a new brand.

This one is verry runny so when you apply it you have to go back 2-3 times to actually hide the dark spots.

Also, I noticed when I apply it after my primer it flakes off.


on 8/23/2015 10:39:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The first time I purchased this concealer I bought the lightest shade, for highlighting purposes. Used this on my undereyes and BAM, creasing. It doesn't matter if I set it or not, it creases. I am not surprised since all drugstore concealers crease on me(the one that does least is the age rewind). Any way, i went back to the drugstore the other day and decided to pick this up in my actual shade to see how it worked for concealing hyperpigmentation and post acne marks and oh my goodness, i am in LOVE. This provides great coverage and looks so natural. A little bit of powder on top to set it and it stays on for 8+ hours in the puerto rico sun and humidity!! I absolutely love it. I would only love it more if it didn't make my undereyes look as dry as the sahara desert, but alas my mac prolong wear remains as the only concealer who doesn't. However if you have/had acne and you're only looking to conceal post acne marks, BUY THIS!


on 8/20/2015 8:38:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

If you are looking for a light coverage concealer this will be perfect .I recommend putting some powder on it to make it look better and to avoid having unwanted look :D . Good for the morning makeup .

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/19/2015 1:34:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have nothing but positive things to say about this concealer. My complexion is NW40-NW45, so I use this concealer under my eyes and on my nose bridge to highlight after I apply foundation. It has a creamy consistency and its easy to blend. I use it in the shade 35 and its super affordable, bought it in superdrug. It gives me and ultra long lasting highlighted look, but I have to set it properly with a transluscent powder or else it will crease. Overall this is a great and affordable product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/19/2015 12:26:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Let me start off by saying that this is not a dupe for the NARS radiant creamy concealer. That one is near to full coverage and sets to a matte finish. NYX HD concealer is probably closer to the NARS one if you're looking for a dupe. Though nothing truly comes close to its perfection.

Now onto this product. The best thing about this concealer is that its finish is very skin-like and natural. It doesn't look cakey or made-up as it is not very heavy. Due to that, it doesn't offer alot of coverage either. It is best used as an undereye concealer for light to medium bags. If you have very heavy dark circles, it would not cover them. As for blemishes, it tones down the redness to a certain extent but doesn't cover up post acne marks.
However it is phenomenal as a highlighting concealer!!!

I personally prefer doe foot applicators to tubes despite the hygiene issue hence I don't have any qualms with the packaging.The writing rubs off but that isn't really a big deal for me.

Overall this is a nice concealer if you are looking for light coverage and skin like finish.


on 8/19/2015 8:40:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Great concealer. Doesn't crease at all.


Back to Top