Too Faced • Pixie Pin-Ups • Palettes

rated 4.8(10 reviews)

Average Rating.4.8
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 MakeupLover321 on 7/15/2012 3:00:00 PM more reviews by MakeupLover321

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this palette so much. My favourite colour is like a virgin. This comes with the shadow insurance, mascara and a black eyeliner. I'm not really keen on the mascara but the palette is amazing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LalaLoveee on 1/29/2012 12:37:00 PM more reviews by LalaLoveee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I had to write a review for this product, considering I got it such a long time ago, and I still use it very often. I got it as a gift actually- I was so excited! First of all, the packaging is probably the most adorable little box I've ever seen...who could resist? The shadows are beautiful- "Leading lady" is my favourite- I used it literally every day for a long time after I got it and there's still a lot left! I also loved "Exotica" and "Like a Virgin". The only one I wasn't really a fan of was "Lucky Charms"- not because it wasn't good quality, but I just wasn't a fan of the light green colour. They are all very pigmented and go on VERY smoothly, I was impressed. It was also a bonus to have the mini's included. This would be great for a beginner because you have everything you need in one little box!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 fauvevanmaanen on 1/8/2012 1:56:00 PM more reviews by fauvevanmaanen

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I can't explain how much i Love this palette.It has two of my very favorite things combined together,Pixie's and Pin-Up's!The pop up images are so amazing,such a cute idea.Packaging just couldnt get any better,and it's all hidden in this sturdy cardboard box.It has a little drawer that you pull out and it had six eyeshadows,a little eyelid primer,small kohl pencil and a mini mascara.

The six eyeshadows:
-Leading Lady is a perfect shimmery peach color.
-I Know What Boy's Want is a nice shimmery pink color.
-Lucky Charms is a nice shimmery green color.
-Heaven is a really nice highlighter color.
-Like a Virgin is my favorite brown matte eyeshadow color.
-Erotica is a brown/bronze color.

The mini kohl pencil is called Lava Gloss and one of the best i have tried.Very pigmented and really black.

The mini mascara is called Lash Injection.I am not really impressed by this mascara.The only thing i really liked was the brush because it really defines your lashes.

The Shadow Insurance is really nice and makes the eyeshadows look amazing.I would recommend this to annyone!

The palette is a bit expensive but the packaging is sooo worth it,the perfect gift!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jujumasta on 10/16/2011 2:15:00 PM more reviews by jujumasta

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

Love. I got it as a gift and the packaging is just so cute! Each eye shadow in it is very usable, both color wise and quality wise, with really pretty colors.
The mini Lash Injection is okay but doesn't provide much drama for the lashes. The primer does its job well, although you might need to shake it a bit sometimes to mix up the product. The eyeliner is my favorite for my lower waterline, but beware! It may smudge if you're using to tight line your lids.
This is just a really adorable palette and would make a good Too Faced starter kit or gift!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 beaumamselle on 9/22/2011 1:09:00 PM more reviews by beaumamselle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I adore this palette, it was a gift from my cousin in England and I was literally over the moon when I saw it! So beautiful and so cute with the little pixies. I love the good quality, pigmented eyeshadow and especially the top ones and the pale white base/highlighter. The small size eyeshadow base is very good too and I bought a larger one.

This got me hooked on Too Faced!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Armitage on 5/23/2011 1:49:00 AM more reviews by Armitage

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

This palette is so cute and comes with pop up fairies, 6 nice everyday wearable eyeshadows, Lash injection pinpoint mascara, shadow insurance eyeprimer and a lavagloss black kohl liner.

The eyeshadows are of the typical color palette that was used in the 1950's. Natural browns, light green and pink.

The eyshadows are pigmented and smooth. My favourite is Erotica. The eyeprimer is one of the best primers I've used and I love the mascara too.

The kohl liner is one of the blackest kohl liners I've tried, but it is kinda too soft for my liking.I feel like it won't stay in place and smudges very easily.

Overall this palette is great, but I probably wouldn't buy it again just because it is more like a collectors item then a practical palette. I would maybe buy it as a gift for someone though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ebidebby on 1/29/2011 10:44:00 PM more reviews by ebidebby

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I received this as a gift from a good friend, and I love it! The shadows are great for work and for angelic looks. I Know What Boys Want is my favorite - it's a slightly warm pink with some golden leaning shimmer. Lucky Charms (the pale shimmery green) and Leading Lady (shimmery peach) are nice, too. The other colors (Heaven, Like a Virgin, and Erotica) work well as accessories.

The Lava Gloss is great for creating very sharp, crisp lines, and I liked the Lash Injection mascara, though I'm not sure I'd buy a full sized tube. The shadow primer works just fine, but I am a loyal Primer Potion user.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MissyKatherine on 1/23/2011 5:58:00 PM more reviews by MissyKatherine

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

The packaging is just adorable! Most of the colors are wearable, with just the right variety if you want to just grab this out with you in your bag when going on a trip or something. It comes with a mascara and their Shadow Insurance, as well as a mini eyeliner. Again, ADORABLE! I see it frequently on sale at Sephora (not that much of a price difference...$2-3 off)!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 serahx on 1/1/2011 5:17:00 PM more reviews by serahx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Got this on sale for 16 and I'm so happy I got it. I would have paid full price for it if I knew how great it was.

The colours are beautiful, so soft and blend easily. Disappointed with the mascara though.

Leading Lady - This is a gorgeous colour which gets used every day. I would definitely buy this on its own.
I Know What Boys Want - This isn't as pigmented as the others and is a little glittery. Nowhere near as bad as some of UD's shadows though. Colour payoff isn't great so I wouldn't buy this. :(
Lucky Charms - I'm not into bold looks so the pigmentation of this is fine, also on the glittery side.
Heaven - This is gorgeous, would definitely buy this alone.
Like A Virgin - Perfect crease colour, would also buy this alone.
Erotica - Haven't had a chance to use this yet as it's too dark for the daytime for me. Seems to also be on the glittery side, but a gorgeous colour.
Shadow Insurance - This is the first time I've tried it, the tube is way smaller than I expected. Like it so far.
Lava Gloss - such a lovely colour. Everything I was expecting from UD's 24/7 liners.
Mascara - This I'm disappointed in. It's really flakey. I don't like the smell of it, although I like the idea behind it (apparently it goes off when the smell fades). The wand is nice however apparently isn't the same in the full sized tube. Not sure if I'd buy the full sized one if the flakiness is anything to go by.

Overall I am very impressed. :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 MissApril221 on 12/21/2010 11:12:00 PM more reviews by MissApril221

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

This is an ok palette to own. I have the Enchanted Glamourland mega palette from this collection so I didn't feel the need to purchase this also, not to mention that I thought it was overpriced -$36 USD for 6 eyeshadows and 3 minis. So, I got this in a swap instead. It has 6 nicely pigmented shadows that are all very nice colors especially "Like A Virgin" & "Erotica". Unfortunately, "Lucky Charms" is not the same -it's a lot lighter in color compared to the beautiful emerald green that was in the Fun In The Dark palette. The minis that you get are Shadow Insurance Primer, Lash Injection Pinpoint mascara & Lava Gloss Eyeliner. I love Shadow Insurance and it is my HG primer. The mascara is ok but I've tried better formulas. The eyeliner seemed to be good but I stay true to my HG eyeliner, UD 24/7. All in all, its a nice looking little palette, but I wouldn't get another one it if I ran out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Too Faced products

More Palettes products