MAC Chilled on Ice (Cham-pale Collection)

3.7

27 reviews

62% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 1/27/2012 7:10:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I swapped for this a while ago and while the colour is gorgeous in the jar, it does not translate well to my fair skin. If you were medium to darker skin, I'm sure this would look gorgeous on your eyes since the rose base would actually show and really pop. But since I have fair skin, it just came out as glitter gel with none of the base colour showing up at all :(



on 1/3/2012 1:09:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Chilled on Ice is such a pretty unique shade. I wish that MAC made more paint pots or paints that look like this. Between the 4 Cham-pale paint pots, I think this one is the most unique.. Vintage Selection is definitely my favorite, but that is only because it is more subtle for daytime wear. The only reason I wouldn't repurchase is because paint pots last forever, and I have 2 in this shade :)


on 11/3/2011 1:38:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I LOVE THIS PRODUCT! i bought it wen it came out w the champale collection but i had a change of heart so i returned it :( regretted it super badly so i bought it off a blog sale and i use it all the time now! is suuuuch a beautiful shimmery effect and makes ur eyeshadow stay on foooorever. one of macs greatest products in my opinion :D just wonderful! definitely wantin to get another one so that i can have a backup!


on 2/16/2011 4:49:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Just try to use it as your eyshadow base, you'll love it! Eyeshadows you put on Chilled on Ice will last all day and have a subtle sparkle. You can never notice any fallouts, fadings away etc. I think to be the e/s base is the real secret mission of this paint pot!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 1/26/2011 5:03:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love this color in the pot, but on skin -- not so much. It's much more sheer than other paint pots, and maybe that's because it's part of Cham-Pale, but I was hoping to get a swatch more true to the pot color. All I see when I apply it is shimmer -- no color, just lots of shimmer. It might be good for a quick wash or highlight when you're running late, but I don't like any shadows over it, or really by itself for any other purpose. That sucks, because I really wanted to love this!


on 1/26/2011 2:00:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I was looking for something to replace my Bobbi Brown shimmer brick which fell apart!

This is easy to toss into your bag and apply with a finger to the lid which I like but it is not opaque enough to really wow me.

Also it is far more glitter than shimmer which was dissapointing.

I do like it but wouldn't rush to buy it again, which wouldn't happen anyway since it is LE.


on 1/25/2011 9:55:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Alright, so this is how I use it.

This product is basically like Bare Study paint pot but with a crap load of gold glitter. Yes, you can put on Bare Study first and then add some gold glitter to create similar effect. But as a makeup artist or (a tired student lolz), this is quick and handy for neutral makeup to waken up the eye area. I use this on myself when I'm tired and just use a gel liner to line the eyes and I'm out the door. Or clients/photoshoots for bold lips (like pair this with a red lip with high gloss on top of the lip and it's a beautiful bold red lip look.)

I just love this for the convience sake. It does have a certain glow on some angles but honestly, it's all pure convience sake.

Don't get it if you're hoping for some crazy unique shade lolz.


on 1/25/2011 7:29:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Cool

Hair: Black, Other, Medium

Eyes: Black

First let me say that this isn't your typical paint pot. Like what others say, this is nothing more than a glitterbomb, however, if used correctly, can come out really pretty. I highly suggest this be used with MAC brush 239 or similar, this is perfect as a lid color, if not, can be layered on top of your main lid color. The only thing i wish that this product isn't LE and i wish it didn't crease but other than that, it's perfect.


on 1/23/2011 10:25:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

This is so pretty, but I find my eyes and cheeks surrounded by glitter at the end of the day. I have yet to try setting it with some sort of powder shadow, but every other paint pot I have wears fine on its own. Gonna have to work with this but I think the gorgeous color is worth it.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This product sucks! The problem is NOT the glitter either. I specifically bought it because reviews were like "it's a glitter bomb, had to send it back!" That's exactly what I want, lol! But the problem is this is basically gold glitter gel for the price of $16.50! I don't have that kind of money to spend on gold sparkles. I bought it based on reviews that made it sound like something extraordinary. They were all like "you have to see it in person!!!" Yeah well I think these people are lying to themselves; it's boring, gold glitter. There is no kind of interesting color change or anything. It looks like my Too Faced Candlelight highlighting powder in cream form. Also, paint pots are supposed to be a base for eyeshadow, but like someone else wrote on here, it makes the eyeshadow look flakey, exactly like reptile scales--I could not agree more.


Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

40 reviews
Back to Top