Neutrogena Combination Skin Moisture Oil Free

3.6

391 reviews

61% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Purified Water, Cyclomethicone, Cetyl Octanoate, Glycerin, Cetyl Ricinoleate, Stearyl Alcohol, Glyceryl Stearate, PEG-100 Stearate, Acrylates Copolymer, Lysine Carboxymethyl Cystinate, Lysine Thiazolidine Carboxylate, Tocopherol, Xanthan Gum, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Diazolidinyl Urea, Benzalkonium Chloride.


on 7/25/2015 3:04:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love this moisturizer! I have used it for a couple months now and love it! It is great for combination skin but not necessarily oily skin. It keeps my skin moisturized and doesn't break me out!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 7/24/2015 3:32:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Did not work with my oily skin.
Caused increased oil and deep blemishes.


on 7/24/2015 12:38:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'm liking this a lot for a nighttime moisturizer. It works really well with my combo oily skin. It's a really nice gel like texture that absorbs almost instantly, doesn't leave my face shiny at all. I would use it during the daytime too but I prefer something with an SPF. Overall a very nice, no frills moisturizer for combination skin.


on 6/29/2015 10:25:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Grey

This moisturizer is pretty basic, but it does a decent job of moisturizing my face, as long as my face isn't too dry! I recently started using some prescription acne meds and I have a feeling that this isn't going to be moisturizing enough. It leaves a weird feeling on your face once you apply it, almost like you have a face mask on or something. It's not unpleasant, just odd. I've tried so many moisturizers, drugstore and department store, and this doesn't disappoint. I'll probably go back to it if I stop the acne medications.


Age: 44-55

Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have combination, sensitive middle age skin.. After spending a small fortune on moisturizers and becoming totally frustrated with all of them, I stumbled on to this, not expecting much at all. I was tired of moisturizers that left my skin too greasy, or too dry, or too irritated. I found that all the highly touted anti aging products with glycolic acid, or similar ingredients, all caused irritation . I purchased this, and after using it for months, I am absolutely ecstatic. It leaves my skin dewy and fresh, and never shiny. My makeup lasts all day, and it never irritates. I absolutely love it. One very important point: the other formulations of this by Neutrogena ( the regular formula, and the sensitive skin formula, as well as those with sunscreens) do NOT work for me at all. They are all too greasy, and the SPF formulas irritate. But the Combination Skin formula? Absolute perfection. Hands down, the best moisturizer I have ever found, in any price range. Five Stars!!!!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This light weight moisturizer is wonderful! I have combination to oily skin, and I really love how it controls those oily areas in my t-zone. It's great under make-up which was a big plues for me. Didn't cause any breakouts and love the fragrance free aspect! Overall I love this, and think I have found my holy grail moisturizer! :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/20/2015 12:08:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is my favorite moisturizer in the whole world. It's the most neutral moisturizer I've ever encountered: it's extremely light and completely unscented. It delivers the moisture my skin needs without generating excess oil (looking at you, Nivea Mattifying Day Care), which is crucial for an allready-shiny person. Honestly, if this moisturizer were a person, I would shake its hand.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 1/13/2015 11:54:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I discovered this product when my face was still full of acne and became hypersensitive with misuse of the St. Ives Apricot Scrub. It was so oily and yet so flaky, and just plain irritated. This was the only moisturizer I found at the drug store that did not burn and irritate my skin. I found that it was compatible with my skin because it just sinks so quickly and leaves my skin softer and plumper and hydrated. Over time my skin got better and my acne healed, but I was still sensitive to many products. So my favourite thing about this moisturizer is that even though my skin condition has changed a lot, it is still effective. Now that my skin is smoother and with less scars, I can actually see how it transforms my skin, and how it gives my skin a smoother and fuller appearance (which also reduces the appearances of pores, if that's your concern).

Since my skin is better now, I've been wanting to venture more and try new products. I've tried some moisturizers from Kiehl's, Clarins, Avène, Clinique, Coconut oil, Olive oil... but none of them can give me the same moisturizing as Neutrogena Oil-free for Combination skin does. Summer or winter, spring or fall, humid or dry, it moisturizes my skin so well and also controls oil throughout the day (~12 hours maximum).

It is also affordable and even more so when it goes on sale in the drugstore. ~$20 regular and ~$11 on sale + tax! It often goes on sale so I just wait on those and buy an extra bottle.

((i would take off half a lippie for the packaging. at the very end of the product, if you open it up, you will still get a lot of the product on the sides of the bottle so i just use the tube to scrape it off...)

Overall this moisturizer is economical and effective, and I won't need any other moisturizers, this is IT!

4.5/5

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/21/2014 2:46:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

I got this because of a sale and knew nothing about it beforehand and I'm so impressed. I was really worried it would clog up my pores and cause a breakout, which is usually my nightmare but it hasn't. It goes on so easily and a little goes a very long way with no awful smell at all. It smooths out my skin well enough for my make-up to go on smoother without making it slip off at all and I so feel like it controlled my oil. Over all, this is a must try and I highly recommend it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/11/2014 5:21:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a light formulation which is great for giving just enough moisture to people with oily/combination skin. Doesn't break me out and is quite cheap for such an effective product. I find it is great for all seasons for me, but do use a richer cream if you get dry patches in winter. Highly recommend for those that are acne prone and don't want to spend too much.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Moisturizers


Strobe Cream
Strobe Cream
441 Reviews
Magic Cream
Magic Cream
33 Reviews
Sweet Almond Oil
Sweet Almond Oil
200 Reviews
Moisturizing Cream
Moisturizing Cream
1283 Reviews
Back to Top