Neutrogena • Combination Skin Moisture Oil Free • Moisturizers

rated 3.6(384 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.61%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 fellee on 9/20/2014 11:32:00 PM more reviews by fellee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I just recently bought this moisturizer after a terrible one that always made my face look oily. This moisturizer really helps make your face look matte and not greasy. I'm really excited to use it on a daily basis because it just feels so comfortable and moisturizes so nicely! I definitely recommend this product to those of you with combination, oily, and/or acne-prone skin (which i have). It's great!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tiffode on 9/20/2014 5:05:00 PM more reviews by tiffode

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

I have an oily forehead and chin with dryness on cheeks around my nose. This product does exactly what it says in keeping the dry patches moisturized yet keeps the oily prone parts from getting greasy. it is lightweight yet hydrating to my face.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 MisstinaaR on 8/28/2014 10:58:00 AM more reviews by MisstinaaR

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I only give this 4 stars because I have only been using it for about a week. I want to see how this keeps up with my skin, and if it breaks me out, which so far it hasn't. If it does, I will edit this review. This is a moisturizer that does not make my face greasy and sinks in easily. I only need one pump for my entire face. I feel it works better when my face is damp right after washing it. I also use it in the morning as a primer for my makeup because it keeps my skin from getting dry. IT isn't a miracle, but it definitely helps with some dryness I have.

EDIT: I have used this long enough to conclude that it is contributing to nasty breakouts that are taking forever to get rid of. I usually don't get red, inflamed pimples that hurt but this product I have a feeling contributed to it. Also I wore makeup today without applying this and my face doesn't feel any different from when I use this. Really don't think it moisturizes ... I'm tired of buying neutrogena products when they lie and say their products are non comedogenic. This isn't the first time this has happened with them. No longer buying their products, gave them too many chances.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ConnieAdains on 8/12/2014 6:49:00 PM more reviews by ConnieAdains

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I have suffered from combination skin my whole life with dryness on my forehead and extreme oiliness around my chin and cheeks. I would frequently get white heads all over my chin and throughout the day my chin would get shinier and shinier. I read somewhere that using an oil free moisturizer is the way to go for preventing breakouts and reducing oil production. I decided to purchase this product and I was pleasantly surprised. The whiteheads stopped appearing and my skin became less oily while also being moisturized in dry spots. It is a bit more pricey than your average moisturizer but I find it is totally worth it. Neutrogena products have rarely steered me wrong.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 dodo0ex on 7/25/2014 3:18:00 AM more reviews by dodo0ex

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Neutrongena's Oil-free moisturizer Combination Skin is quite alright in my book.

My skin absorbs it and it does what it does. It keeps dry patches moisturized and controls shine in oily areas.

It doesn't look as good under make-up, in fact it tends to make me break-out. But nonetheless, all I have to do is wash my face and re-apply the lotion again to avoid such a travesty.

It is not reccomended to apply this when going out because it picks up dirt and gets oily throughout time. A moisturizer with SPF could help, but this one just isn't the job for it!

If you want to apply this without make-up, that would be extra grand and could prevent break-outs. No blocked pores here!

In conclusion, it's pretty good! Purchase is a "maybe".

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Andraia on 7/14/2014 9:53:00 PM more reviews by Andraia

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I actually love this moisturiser. For my skin it works great by clearing up my dry patches and doing its best to contain the oily t-zone.

I like that it is lightweight and has a feather like feel to it. It is a bit runny but if you give it a few minutes it sinks well into your skin. I haven't had any breakouts and it sits well under layers of makeup (I wear a primer, colour corrector, foundation and concealer).

The price is quite reasonable and the packaging has a nice, clinical feel to it which I like for moisturisers.

Overall, would definitely buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 alishee on 7/5/2014 8:04:00 PM more reviews by alishee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

A fairy poor moisturizer. It does not soften my skin, and it is far too liquid for me. I also find my foundation does not go on very smoothly after applying this.
Still.. it moisturizes my skin. So it's my backup.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Danaelycia on 5/21/2014 10:55:00 PM more reviews by Danaelycia

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I've used this product for quite awhile and have since stopped. The SPF definitely does its job as I've forgotten to put on sunscreen before hiking and i didn't get burned.

I don't dislike the product as it did what it was suppose to do but now that I've been experimenting with serums and oils, I'd never go back. I found that after not using it for awhile, I tried it again as I forgot to buy my other product and it was so heavy! I felt it didn't really absorb at all but just sat there.

In today's market of light weight products, this one is too old school. They need to update their formula and I would consider it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AllieeeCat on 5/20/2014 10:09:00 AM more reviews by AllieeeCat

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I needed a "summer" moisturizer, something light that wouldn't make me very oily. My skin is dry in the winter and oily in the summer, pretty common for middle america. I recently moved to Florida and I knew my Cetaphil was WAY too heavy for my skin down here. I did a search of the best light moisturizers for summer and stubbled upon this. I decided to go with Combo Skin instead of sensitive or SPF. Glad that I did, this does exactly what it claims to do. It moisturizes dry skin without making making skin oily in the T-Zone. This paired with Neutrogena Deep Clean Gel Foaming Cleanser and Witch Hazel makes mt skin perfect for summer living in Florida. TIP: It doesn't soak into skin immediately, just keep massaging into skin. It's a great base for makeup or just as is. I wouldn't recommend this if you have very dry skin and hardly ever get oily. Definitely my Holy Grail moisturizer!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 beetrootcheeks on 4/23/2014 12:25:00 PM more reviews by beetrootcheeks

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

The best basic moisturizer for my combination-oily acne-prone skin. It's inexpensive ($10 for 4 fl oz/118 mL), widely available, and does what it claims to. It absorbs quickly and nourishes my skin while controlling shine in my t-zone, and I notice my acne improves when I use it regularly. I don't notice any scent. The bottle is simple, unisex, and aesthetic with a hygienic locking pump top convenient for travel. Every time I've gone out without makeup after using this moisturizer someone has complimented me on how beautiful my skin looks, so the point knocked off the rating is due to the frustration of being obligated to ruin the cosmetic effect with a layer of SPF. If Neutrogena made a high SPF version it would be my HG.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Neutrogena products

More Moisturizers products