Paula's Choice • RESIST Daily Smoothing Treatment with 5% AHA • Treatments (Face)

rated 4.2(57 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dreamspice on 10/10/2014 4:09:00 PM more reviews by dreamspice

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

When I first started using Paula's Choice products, I bought the 8% AHA Gel but I found it pilled really badly so I ended up returning it and getting this instead. I'm really happy with this product. Since switching to Paula's Choice products I've been able to downgrade from full coverage foundation to tinted moisturizer because my hyper pigmentation has cleared up so much! I am a *very* happy customer!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* swirlingblacklily on 9/28/2014 11:58:00 AM more reviews by swirlingblacklily

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This was one of the first Paula's Choice products I tried and it made an immediate difference in the clarity, texture, and feel of my of my skin. It also goes on well underneath sunscreen and makeup. Just based on performance, I'd give this product 5 stars. So why only 4 stars? The packaging makes it impossible to tell how much product is left (even when I do my usual trick of holding the bottle up to a light bulb). I completely understand and respect the reasoning behind the opaque packaging, but after using this product every morning for 4+ months, it's annoying not to know if I'm about to hit the bottom of the bottle. My other issue is the cost ($30 for 1.7 oz). I'm not tremendously concerned (yet) about aging, so all those $$$ anti-aging ingredients are probably lost on me; barring a major sale, I'll most likely switch to PC's 8% AHA when I finish up this bottle.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Eire1 on 7/27/2014 10:44:00 AM more reviews by Eire1

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I HAD THE SAMPLE.
I am not a fan of this the formula was mostly okay. I confused this to be makeup since it had a tint that may match beige skin but defenitely wont match all skin colors. It had an odor of a masking fragrance ingredient. The texture was weird and something between a lotion and a gel.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 wjp on 3/3/2014 4:12:00 PM more reviews by wjp

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This is another of my must have products that I've been using for many years. Makes my skin soft, smooth and I no longer need to wear foundation. Love!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 MarJH on 2/24/2014 1:03:00 PM more reviews by MarJH

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I tried this 2 different times. I got terrible cystic acne from this. The first time I used it for several weeks with no improvement. The second time I used it for a week and had to stop. I was getting cystic acne and whiteheads all over my face.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 veronicacolombia on 2/6/2014 4:11:00 PM more reviews by veronicacolombia

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

I wanted to like this product, but the smell put me off. Get a sample before you buy the whole product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ccj36 on 12/7/2013 5:32:00 PM more reviews by ccj36

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have been using this AHA treatment for a few months, and I have seen a noticeable difference in the clarity and texture of my skin. I use it at night, and it makes my over-40 skin very smooth. I normally use mineral makeup, and I have noticed that I apply a much lighter layer of my foundation now so that my skin shows through it. The price is very reasonable for the quality of the product. I am a fan.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Itsheatherlol on 11/26/2013 5:34:00 AM more reviews by Itsheatherlol

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Leave my skin incredibly soft and spot free. My skin has never looked or felt better. Cannot fault this product. I wear it undermakeup, every morning on Tues, Thurs, Sat.

Only downside is it smells a LITTLE bit, but once it has been absorbed into the skin, the smell is no longer noticeable.

Would highly reccommend. Fantastic exfoliator, great for anti-aging.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 slimmbaby on 10/10/2013 9:42:00 PM more reviews by slimmbaby

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Medium Brown   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Awesome product! I have pretty good skin already, but this makes is look flawless. Highly recommend.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CordulaM on 10/10/2013 4:57:00 PM more reviews by CordulaM

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Other, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Update: Oh sadness. This is decent, and for the average bear I bet it's great but I seriously clog to EVERYTHING. I put this on only one quarter of my face (to get a large enough sample size) and I do have to say that it reclogs any open pores particularly steadily. :( They dry out a lot faster when I don't use this which is sad because I almost always have issues. Also, it may be a contributor to more clogs, which I then mess with, and then they get infected too. It is moisturizing and fairly gentle (as far as other exfoliants are concerned) and would keep ashyness from over drying at bay, but I just can't do chemicals. My skin is so freaking sensitive. I'll hang onto it, there's a chance I can use it occasionally? But it may be wishful thinking. :( Overall I think natural may be the way to go for me, but as you can see I did like this a lot.

Update 2: I kept trying this again in one section of my face (so I could compare to the other sections) and I honestly saw NO difference. All it did was make open spots fill up again, and it didn't make any less bumps or shrink them down. I didn't really notice a difference in plumpness or wrinkle reduction or even moisture too much. I do want to like AHA/BHA but I just didn't feel this did anything. Though it possibly wasn't the *cause* of my breakouts, it didn't help. Which is a shame because I have a PC credit and nothing I want. Original review below.

Oh holy G. This is my EIGHTH Paula's Choice exfoliant and it's by far my favorite. I notice an instant difference and a decrease in redness plus any extracted areas don't seem to fill up as much with pus and become cysts. I was hesitant because of the color and texture (I'm afraid of lotions and clogging issues). I was more interested in BHA, and used the gel for a while, but still had some issues. I tried other formulas and AHA and it was mostly too strong. This is the perfect amount, it has BHA in it as well, doesn't dry me out, and my skin actually shows signs of improvement. I'm still not out of the water but I am getting there. I also wish I could give an extra lippie for the staff at Paula's Choice. I was about to give up and just assume my skin doesn't like their products, but they talked to me endlessly and sent me free samples. Sure, I know they want me to keep purchasing from them, but they sent A LOT and always took my returns without issue. But this product alone gets 5, I really think it's that good. This is also moisturizing. If I use Retin A, even a LITTLE one time, I will flake for days, but with this I get better results and I don't even use a moisturizer (maybe I should but I worry about clogs) and it still makes my skin feel soft. Super plus.

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Paula's Choice products

More Treatments (Face) products