Unlisted Brand • Emu Oil • Skincare - Face

rated 4.5(33 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.90%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 SummerDay89 on 7/25/2014 1:25:00 PM more reviews by SummerDay89

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Emu Oil is filled with omegas that actually penetrate subdermally. No fragrance, and repairs the worst dry skin. In the winter I mix a couple drops in with my Paula's Choice moisturizer and my face is dewy and glowing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LB1988 on 4/8/2014 6:26:00 PM more reviews by LB1988

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I just wanted everybody to know that this stuff is AMAZING for burns, like, seriously miracle stuff.

I purchased some National Treasures MSM Emu Oil cream from Selfridges because I had read great reviews and wanted to give it a try for my problem skin. I did use it as a face moisturiser a few times but didn't really like it for that particular use - so I was a little annoyed that I had wasted money on yet another product.

One day I was use hot tongs to curl my hair and I burnt my forehead, really quite bad - it was very noticeable and so painful and I was going on holiday a few days later, so I was more annoyed than I usually would be! Unfortunately this happened whilst I was away from home but the next day, when I got home, I remembered reading on the Emu Oil cream label that it was for burns, so I layered it on THICK to my burn every 30 minutes (not exaggerating) and it was gone within a couple of days, in time for my holiday! I was so pleased.

I actually stupidly burnt my forehead with my tongs again a couple of months later (I should learn how to use them properly), this time I was in the US and didn't have my Emu Oil with me - the burn took AGES to go, even using other creams such as Aloe Vera gel, etc.

Honestly, Emu Oil is a truly miracle product for burns, I couldn't believe how quickly it got rid of my nasty forehead wound!

I will forever have a pot of this in my beauty cabinet!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lisflem on 4/7/2014 3:16:00 PM more reviews by lisflem

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

PROS:
Leaves skin plump and moisturized, making wrinkles less prominent
Can use with dermarolling because it's all natural
Doesn't break me out
Soothes redness

CONS:
Feels like oil on your face (duh)
It is oil squeezed from an animal (yuck)

Worth it? Definitely! I've tried every oil possible and this is definitely the best!

Update: Still awesome, I just forgot to say the brand I use is Emu gold and it works great, don't know if there are better ones for cheaper, but definitely don't buy anything more expensive than this!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Bitefly on 3/25/2014 6:37:00 AM more reviews by Bitefly

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Worst thing I could have done was to use emu oil on my face. I ended up with the worst acne that has left scars that I'll never get rid of unless I laser. I could only suggest sparing use on your face. I still think it would be excellent for eczema and psoriasis.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LoveTheShinyAisle on 2/6/2014 4:01:00 PM more reviews by LoveTheShinyAisle

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

I've used this in the past then went off and tried many other things but have since gone back for two reasons one its completely natural and second it doesn't break me out but provides excellent moisturizing . As i have combination/sensitive/cant make its mind up skin I use this oil as my winter moisturizer and only at night. I love love love this and will be using it for many years to come =)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* blooiejagwa on 1/31/2014 4:02:00 PM more reviews by blooiejagwa

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

Completely healed a scar I had on my face--completely! I used it in conjuction with Nivea Cream, which has worked in the past on any nicks or cuts.

It took about a week and two days. There is minimal to no discolouration.
(Edit i have other healed scars on my face which this didn't help so perhaps it only helps with immediate use not old scars)
I also use it in the gym as my one do-it-all product--after the showers, it's great to smooth down hair, use as a face moisturizer, and on any dry patches. The brand is Kalaya and scent-less, odourless. Also it is useful for my baby's hair! Absorbs quickly and leaves his hair shiny with defined curls that don't frizz! Excellent product. Monoi oil is perhaps more versatile and overall better but this one healed my SCAR (bad waxer), so it gets an A+...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* blacksheep6293 on 1/9/2014 8:46:00 PM more reviews by blacksheep6293

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Kinky, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Call me a hypocrite but I just can't bring myself to use oil made from the ground up fatty tissues of an emu. I grew up with emus (in Australia here) and I can't bare to use it.
Then again I am a vegetarian and when possible use cruelty free and non-animal products.

I did use this once pre vegetarianism and it smells like meat. Horrid.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 VitaminMC on 1/9/2014 1:51:00 PM more reviews by VitaminMC

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

First off, I haven't been using this product long enough to give a full review on it but I was so excited I had to share. I ordered a 2oz bottle of Pure Emu Oil from amazon for about $9 (which is a fantastic deal for the purity) and It's sold by a company called Koru Naturals. I have a lot of red spots left over from horrible acne most of my life. I washed my face with my ponds cold cream and then washed my face again because I wanted to make sure the oil was the only thing on my face. Rubbed about 3 drops on my hands and patted it all over my face and neck and called it a night. Woke up in the morning and there was no redness whatsoever or oilyness. I was only originally going to be using it at night but decided to try it out under my makeup since it wasn't nearly as oily as I thought. It is a MIRACLE! Kept my oily face at bay all day but wasn't dry. Just perfection. Didn't even use a primer and my skin was smooth looking. I'll update this later when I start seeing more results but so far it's true love.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 1m083n on 10/7/2013 6:32:00 PM more reviews by 1m083n

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have a strict relationship with emu oil. I've now had two different sorts, from two different brands i found on Amazon. On my face, it really breaks me out, consistently, and while i am too young, i tried this out on my mothers wrinkles and she much preferred a drop of Neem oil in her Argan oil for an instant fix.
However, emu oil is miraculous for the growth of eyelashes. I used this cheap mascara for almost a year and it caused all of my eyelashes to fall out, and i mean ALL OF THEM. It was a horrible situation and embarrassing. Castor oil gave me milia and for some reason caused any eyelashes that did want to grow again -grow out in weird angles. However, emu oil, after a month caused my entirely bald eyelids to grow strong, long, curly eyelashes, which now after two months are touching my eyebrows and growing in strong lines. It is a miracle. They used it a lot for burn victims to grow in eyebrows because the oil actually stimulates the formation of new hair cells.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 artsaves on 9/26/2013 7:50:00 PM more reviews by artsaves

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I adore this oil. I've made the decision to only use natural skin care products on my face so I'm always researching what oils are beneficial for skin. I came across this oil and was intrigued with all of the aliments EO is said to cure. EO has a natural ingredient in it that is said to help better penetrate this into the deeper layers of the skin which is necessary for optimal results. A small bottle is about 9 bucks which i find to be a better alternative than spending 50 bucks from some big brand name for the same sized bottle. I apply it generously so it does get used quickly so in the future I will most likely purchase a bigger bottle.

I don't have acne prone skin but I have very sensitive, dry, and pale skin which is largely why chemical based products just don't work out for me. It moisturizes wonderfully and it sinks into the skin relatively quickly. I apply this to damp skin because you will achieve better results that way (in my opinion). Since I have such pale skin, dark under eye circles are apparent and I have found EO to aid in keeping them at bay. It has worked better than any other oil I have used under the eyes. It's great for skin texture/tone as well and I also mix this with Tamanu Oil and Rosehip Seed Oil, I'm an oil junkie!

The best part about natural products is that there are no risks associated with them unless you have an allergy to it. I find that my skin is happier and healthier with the natural products that mother nature has so kindly provided us with. This is definitely a keeper for me and I can't wait to see the results further down the road.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Skincare - Face products